For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug, But Be Warned:
 from Livonia, MI,  Jun 7, 2010

The colors in this rug are not nearly as bright as **any** online images show (here at Overstock or elsewhere). They are muted, with heavy emphasis on taupe, lavender, navy and various other softer shades. I researched this rug extensively before puchasing several sizes from overstock.com, where I found the best price, bar none. I contacted the manufacturer (Safavieh), because I'd noticed that there are two different model numbers for this rug offered on various websites: RD466A and RD466W. Safavieh confirmed that, while the patterns of the two model numbers are identical, the color palette of the two model numbers is NOT identical. Similar, but not identical...so you'll want to make sure you are ordering the same model number if you are ordering various sizes and want them all to match. The rugs shipped very quickly, in contrast to another online rug seller from whom I'd tried to order the rugs and waited quite a long time. I double-checked my order from the other seller and found that they had altered my order in such a way that would've sent part of the order fulfilled with RD466A and the rest with RD466W. Needless to say, I cancelled my order there and was lucky to find the rugs I wanted here, and at a much better price. The rugs do have a smell that any buyer should expect from an all-wool rug, but it's not offensive and fades quickly. The rugs are soft and appear to be well-made. Any buyer of all-wool rugs should expect them to shed fuzz balls and need regular vacuuming, especially when they are relatively new. I'm really pleased with this purchase - I had anticipated that the colors would be softer than pictured, and while I would've loved it if the colors hadn't been quite so muted, I think this rug has a very classic, upbeat look to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hund-tufted Rodeo Drive patchwork wool rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 29, 2008

The colors of the patches were different from the picture on the site but the rug ended up matching our decor anyway. The colors were more subdued, more purples and grays. Overall, it's a very nice looking rug, looks elegant and modern. It sheds in the beginning so make sure to vacuum it thoroughly when you first get it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I was expecting.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 12, 2012

The color differences between the pictrue and the actual product are enormous. The color palette in person is very muted, and pastel as opposed to rich and jewel toned. I'm very disappointed in the colors. The quality of the rug, however, is spectacular, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incredibly different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described, but not pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't repressent colors
 from MA,  Dec 7, 2010

The rug is of decent quality - but the picture doesn't depict the colors of the rug I received at all. My rug has some of those colors - but no black, much less bown and ALOT of pinkish & lavendar hues. If it weren't going to be such a collasal pain in the bum, I would have returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 14, 2010

Ordered this rug after seriously studying all the area rugs on Overstock..It is just perfect! Arrived in great condition and I just love it! I have a red leather sofa and it fits my eclectic decor perfect! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I didn't know if I was making a wise choice when ordering this rug. It has received some negative reviews. I am very pleased with this rug. Yes, it does shed some. Wool rugs do that. Just be prepared to vacuum often when you first get it. It is nice and thick, very cushiony. The rug I received had more pinks than what the picture shows but I loved it anyway!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rodeo Rug
 Sep 12, 2008

I was very disappointed when I saw the colors in the rug. Completely different effect than what is shown on the computer screen. Instead of contrasting, bright pops of color, they all seem to be of the same tonal quality and very drab. If you like this because of the colors, I strongly advise against purchasing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 31, 2014

This rug's muted yet pronounced color palette went with my interior well for a number of reasons. This rug goes with almost any color scheme as almost all colors are in it. I also love it because how can rectangles become outdated? They can't, so the rug will always be in fashion therefore a good investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Parkland, Fl,  Mar 22, 2014

Rug is more subtle in color but great quality. Def worth the money

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

I am very pleased with a rug. I bought it as a Valentine's day/housewarming gift for my fiance. It looks beautiful in our new home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but poorly made.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

The area rug is nice looking but poorly made. When you walk on it the fibers in the rug keep comming up like it is not arrached. It is in the family room so we walk on it quite a bit, and each time we have to vacuume up the loose fibers. The fibers look like dog hair adn if you don't clean it up several times a day it liiks terrible. I would not recommend this product

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from California,  Jan 4, 2012

It is a really Beautiful rug, the colors are exactly as described and it is of excellent quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Much Sheding
 from Perry Hall, MD,  Sep 16, 2011

I had it for a year and this carpet is still sheding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug...alas sheds
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 1, 2011

The rug fit the bill, both price / design wise. It is rich looking, and the tuft is quite plush. Our only issue is that it sheds quite a lot. Even after multiple vacuuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patchwork Rug
 from Central Florida,  Dec 20, 2010

The rug is heavy and basically well made, but the colors just irked me the longer I had it. Had this almost a year and got tired of it really fast. Ready to replace it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patchwork Area Rug
 from Camano Island, WA,  Oct 6, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase...rug is wool so does shed but it is a very good quality and the multitude of colors is very appealing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Oklahoma City,  Sep 28, 2010

Truly enjoy this rug. Colors are more muted than they appear on screen but it's very attractive and worked well for my purpose. Arrived in near record time. Very soft to walk on. Needs MUCH vacuuming at first as most wool does but that gets better. Would definitely recommend. Another great buy from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and Easy
 from New York, NY,  Sep 15, 2010

It's a little more dull of colors than I expected, but it's cheap and easy to maintain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received this rug and the colors are significantly more pastel than in the picture--more pinks and lavenders throughout the entire thing, and less of the deeper jewel-tones that I'd bought it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 8, 2010

I purchased this rug for my son's nursery, and it is perfect!! It is very high quality and the colors are great! I wanted something to fit the style of my older home, but still wanted something with some color for his nursery, and this rug fits the bill! It arrived quickly and in great shape. I vacummed the heck out of it when we unrolled it to get the "fuzz", but since then, I haven't seen any more of it. Also, my husband loves to walk on it because he says it's cushy. I would definitely recommend this rug, especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top