Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It wasn't quite as good as we thought it would be.
 from North Pole, North Pole,  Dec 18, 2009

Our family bought a 4 by 6 version of this rug. In real life, the red looks quite rosy. It fuzzes of and sheds quite a bit, too. We have to vacuum very often.Those are my only complaints on the rug.Just a warning: The colors in real life look a little more... pastel.. the red is more rosy, and the colors look lighter and faded in general.On the other hand, this is a great, attractive rug for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Apr 16, 2011

The rug is a design delight. The color blocks are large and do not clash with other patterns. Others have said the red has appeared "pink" - I think they need to adjust their monitors. The "cranberry" in my rug is the same as in the picture. I have a craftsman bungalow home and thought this was a fun way to spice up all of the wood and neutral wall colors - it does just that. I think I will tell people that the style is a take-off of a Frank Lloyd Wright design! One last note, to those bothered by the shedding - it is wool - the fibers are natural - they came from a sheep - sheep shed - the end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color on site was deceptive
 from AZ,  Jul 26, 2013

I must have looked at 5000 rugs, trying to match orange tones. It was a huge hassle returning because the rug weighed 80 lbs. The did give me free return shipping and a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We saw orange and red tones... the actual color was more tan and pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description should have emphasized the shades
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Rodeo Drive Modern Deco Rug (8' x 11')
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 5, 2011

Currently the rug has been in place for just a couple of weeks and so far really like the rug and the pile is nice and thick as described. The price/value of of this rug is wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are very true and bold as I expected from the pictures on the website
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice and thick pile as described
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rodeo Drive Rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 3, 2011

The rug is substantial with a nice pile. The colors are muted and not nearly as bright as we had hoped. It sheds a lot but we anticipate that this is short term. We are not unhappy with the purchase, just not as excited as we thought we would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Wyoming,  Apr 9, 2011

This carpet looks way more expensive than it really is, highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, looks even better in person
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantasic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug for the price
 from Colorado,  Apr 30, 2009

For the price, this is a great rug, but as many are saying it is plushing a lot. And it does not stop with vaccuuming a lot. Also, I tend to see that the threads are coming out. This is not a very well done rug, but again, for the price it is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Bloomington, IL,  May 13, 2008

Rug arrived in just under a week. Colors were just like the picture. This rug is beautiful and very well made. It does fuzz up a lot but I think that it will get better as we continue to vacuum it. This is a very rich looking rug and the price was awesome! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Maryland,  Jun 28, 2007

We have received so many compliments on the rug, which literally arrived 4 days after I ordered it. Be forewarned, it does fuzz quite a bit, but that has been my experience in the past with hand-tufted wool rugs. You will have to vaccum it often at the beginning. My other complaint is that the fibers are uneven at the edge. I have been trimming this and hopefully it will subside at some point. Other than those two complaints, the rug is so beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top