Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 26, 2012

Beautiful carpet, gorgeous colours as depicted in the photo. Looks great in our living room! Haven't noticed any shedding at all, vacuum when required. Recommend the Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10'), just cut the pad with a box cutter about 3 " shorter than rug all around. We have this area rug on top of wall to wall carpet and this is the first rug that hasn't bunched up, lays perfectly flat thanks to the excellent rug pad! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is equivalent to carpets costing 4 x more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in all respects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shouts out style and quality
 from Saint Joseph, MO,  Jan 14, 2012

Initially I felt I was taking a chance ordering this rug for my living room. I didn't know how much I would like it until I saw it with our furniture. It brings new life to the room. Amazing as it seems it actually repeats and blends with many of the existing colors so much better than I had envisioned. I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. The actual colors seem slightly less vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds a lot!
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jul 28, 2011

Beautiful rug which I purchased in two sizes for my living room and home office. I ignored the warnings about shedding in the reviews and I am a bit sorry that I purchased this rug anyway. I pretty much have to vacuum 3 times a week and I fill up the cannister each time. The rug does not seem any worse for all of this shedding so I just hope it stops soon. I cannot recall exactly when I purchased but it is about 6 months now! Just sitting on my sofa reading after work with my feet on the rug produces a mess!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent and accurate match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend but....
 Mar 9, 2011

I purchased 3 of these rugs in 3 different sizes. They are beautiful and I love how they look but...do not underestimate the amount of shedding as it is significant. I fill up my cannister 2 times on each rug every time I vaccume. I have had these rugs for 2 months now.The fibers travel all over the house from walking on the rugs. I hope it settles down eventually and if this happens they will be perfect. The loss of fiber does not seem to lessen the volumn of the rugs. They are soft underfoot and the colors are as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug but Wrong Colors
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 3, 2013

The rug is nice and contemporary, but the colors are not at all as the photo. My rug is very pinkish red--not the orange I wanted and needed for my decor .I am keeping it because I am too lazy to schlep it back to a return center. Some day it will be moved to a bedroom and be hidden under a large bed. I was disappointed that my rug does not meet my expectations based on other reviews--that the colors of the photo are accurate. The overall look is pink, pink, and pink. There is pinkish beige, pinkish red, and the orange is definitely pink. Grrrrr.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with this product.
 from Port Charlotte, Florida,  Oct 3, 2012

Very good quality rug. Shed some but getting better. Perfect for my needs. Not cheap, but worth every cent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

I really like the thickness of the rug and the feel of plushness as I walk on it. The colors brought together all the tones of the living room. The only negative thing would be that when vacuuming the shedding of the other colors goes into the black and dulls it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors coincided well with what I saw online and was the key to my satisfaction.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurately described and the other reviews helped my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from MI,  Nov 13, 2011

I'm so glad we purchased this rug. We did a lot of searching before we bought this rug. The price was very good in comparison and this rug was just what we had expected. I know the some of the reviewers complained about the problem with having to constantly vacuuming the fuzz but I've had experience with this problem when I've purchased plush carpet. It will stop, it just takes a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is just beautiful
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 12, 2011

The colors are true to what is shown on the website. It is just beautiful on our family room wood floors. We haven't had a problem with piling (have had it for about a month now). So glad we bought this rug. And it was delivered in something like three days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 11, 2010

Sheds a lot, but nice thiickness to rug. A little more pink than I imagined from the image, but happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from NO, Louisiana,  Mar 8, 2010

I was very pleased with the look and quality of the rug I recently purchased. The colors are very similar to what shows on line and shedding has not been over significant. My only complaint would be that the edges are not entirely straight, so you might not want to put the rug in an open area where this would be more noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2010

I absolutely love this rug for my living room... It really brightens up the room perfectly with the rich colors! It feels wonderful to walk on too without a pad under it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from chicago,  Dec 9, 2009

This is a thick, well-made wool rug which could have benefitted from vigorous fiber vacuuming at the manufacturing site. It sheds copiously from the cut surface of the pile, but does not affect the yarn. I have purchased two other rugs from overstock in the Rodeo Drive line and they are both magnificent and have stopped shedding long ago, so I know to be patient with this one. the colors are beautiful but not too bright-- the red is more a cherry and the burgundy is more russet. Great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Colors
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 1, 2009

The colors of this rug are vibrant. Unfortunately, it does not stop shedding after at least 10 times of vacuuming. I have to empty my vacuum cleaner cannister everytime I vacuum (and the cannister is large!). I hope that the rug stops shedding soon before it goes bald! It is a pretty rug but I do not think I would buy again because of this shedding problem. It has to be vacuumed too often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-knotted Tibetan Squares Red Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $562.69
Was $661.99
Compare $742.00
Save 24%
Handmade Soho Ivory/ Multi New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $287.29
Was $337.99
Compare $562.95
Save 49%
(3)
Handmade Rodeo Drive Patchwork Multicolor Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $319.59
Was $375.99
Compare $615.46
Save 48%
(97)
Back to top