Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE
 from Washington DC,  Apr 5, 2008

We got the rug in NO TIME, so quick, even when we paid only like 3 dollars for shipping. The rug has an excellent quality and we are very happy with everything overall. I will def. buy from OVERSTOCK AGAIN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Maryland,  Feb 5, 2014

I bought this rug for my son who has a grey blue couch and medium wood floors....it really brightens up the room....great quality! It doesn't shed and show any spots.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shed like crzy
 from NYC,  Sep 22, 2013

Loved this rug...when i first got it, but the shedding was way too much. If it wasn't in my living room i'm sure it wouldn't have been so bad. The design is beautiful and would add style to any room that wasn't used 24/7...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of color
 from ND,  Apr 16, 2013

I was looking for an area rug for a recently-remodeled dining room area and this one caught my eye. Both the colors and abstract design are just what we were looking for. It is a thick, nicely-made rug; due to the size and thickness, it was a two-person operation to unroll and put it in place. It does shed a lot, but nothing that a good vacuuming can't handle. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Shedding!!!
 from Northridge, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

I really love the design on this rug...I am disappointed at how much it sheds. No matter how much you vacuum it sheds nonstop!!! If you have allergies like me, you will be coughing non stop because of all the rug hair that's all over the place. If this was 100% wool it wouldn't shed like this, therefore I don't believe it is. I do NOT recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was lighter than what appeared on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality for a wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the carpet
 from florida,  Feb 1, 2012

i looked at a lot of rugs before this purchace and you will not find a good quality wool rug at Lowes or HD if you can even find somebody that works for them that knows a good wool rug is..Very Happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rite on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the best carpet we have ever purchaces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Germantown, MD,  Apr 13, 2011

We received this rug just 2 business days after submitting the order. The colors match the picture for the most part Mostly Grey and Steel Blue. The red circle is actually more of a salmon color. The quality of the rug is very good for the price. Not quite as dense as the more expensive rugs, but we are very happy with the purchase. We are purchasing a rug pad to make it a bit warmer/softer since we have hardwood floors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Rehoboth Beach, Delaware,  Feb 20, 2011

Nice colorful, thick and modern rug. Beautifully muted colors and the only possible negative about it is the fact that these rugs do shed somewhat, which almost every other buyer has already noted. I don't think that is enough to subtract from the good price and great looks of these variously sized matching rugs that I bought though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 29, 2010

Received rug within 3days from order, colors lighter than on the screen but still matched my decor wonderfully. Colors are more greyish then blue, yellows are not that bright, but still looked very good. Only problem is that the rug does shed A LOT! I have now vacuumed it three times with my dyson and each time the shedding filled up the vacuum...will see how long it lasts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 28, 2010

Rug arrived promptly. The colors on the website are generally accurate. It's a good thickness and nice density of weave. Be prepared to vacuum frequently when you first put it down as it sheds quite a lot. Doesn't seem to have an effect on the overall density of the rug. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rodeo Drive Deco Rug Blue
 from Seattle,  Jan 14, 2010

I purchased the 6 x 8 same rug about 2 weeks ago. Appearance is absolutely great but serious shedding problems during week one. If the shedding stops then it would get a 5. If not, probably a good buy but a little of a disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Dec 14, 2009

Super price for such high quality. I would have spent 3 times as much in a brick and mortar store. Heavy, thick, plush, soft underfoot, great colors, looks great, no shedding, no smell, easy delivery and packaging. I saw similar rugs at the store for $1200 and up. This one is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from patrick springs, va.,  Oct 6, 2009

I was very pleased with the rug. The color and workmanship are fantastic, exactly what I wanted. I had looked at various stores for a rug to go in my family room, with no luck, but this rug drew my attention when I saw it and I have not been disappointed. Some of the reviews mentioned shedding but I have had the rug for 2 weeks now and am not experiencing any problems. I would definately recomend this rug to anyone looking for a product to brighten a room, that has the look and feel of something very expensive without spending alot of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 2, 2009

A friend suggested that I look for my rug on Overstock.com. She had ordered three and loved them all. I'm so glad I followed up with her suggestion because the Rodeo Drive Deco rug was exactly what I had in mind. I received it in just a few days after ordering and was thrilled to discover that it looked exactly as represented online. I will continue to use Overstock to furnish my new apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rodeo Rug
 from Illlinois,  Aug 17, 2009

I Love Love Love this rug! I read the reviews about the color and that is why I bought it. Yes, it is a blue gray rug, just what I was looking for. If you are looking for Blue Blue than don't get it! It looks great in my sons room and the quality is above what I thought it would be. It does shed a little bit, but just keep on vacuuming and it get less and less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rodeo Deco Rug Blue
 from Franklin, WI,  Jun 30, 2009

Honestly, I was very disappointed when I received the rug. The colors are lighter from what the picture displayed. Definitely did not meet my expectation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy rug, good design and value
 from TX,  Jun 23, 2009

I bought the 9 1/2 x 13 1/2 foot version of this rug. The weight and thickness are luxurious. Much more than I'd expected for the money.The size and colors are great for my room. As soon as I ordered my black and red furniture, I started worrying how to get blues in the room. This rug solved all my problems - practically any jewel tones would go with it and there's no doubt that I'm aiming for modern design.The blues are a bit lighter - more marine or medium blue and gray-blue than dark-medium. The reds and others are true to the color on my monitor. There's a definite nap - colors vary in value from different directions.It's still shedding a bit after filling my Dyson vacuum at least once a week for 5 weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarks about color
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Mar 23, 2009

The rug itself is absolutely beautiful. It, however, is NOT blue as in the picture and I placed in a room that was to coordinate with blue. That is the only thing that disappointed me -- the blue is actually gray.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from PA,  Feb 22, 2009

This rug is beautiful, soft and high quality. I also bought the suggested pad for this rug from Overstock to extend its life since I fell in love with its colors! The picture is not even close to the real thing. The blue is so much more calm, deep,peaceful and rich. I've searched many websites and if they had the desired size, the price would be doubled, also the delivery cost went higher and higher with the weight! I have never had a bad experience with Overstock. My daughter is graduating from law school, and is moving to a bigger apartment in New York City. Every purchase I've made for her apartment (dinning table set, computer desk, few rugs, leather bench, curtains, towels etc.)is from Overstock! We both are very happy with the quality, wide range of choices,courtesy and professionalism of the customer service as well as the quick delivery! Thank you Overstock and UPS! God bless America!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top