Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Colors
 from Iowa,  Jan 30, 2014

Just what I wanted. Beautiful colors of orange, gold, dusty purple, and black.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order the small one first
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 11, 2013

The title says the color is rust, but the pictures on my phone, PC and laptop all displayed red. I ordered the 2x3 to be safe, and the color is definitely an orange rust, very muted, and not at all what I wanted. I recommend everyone else do the same.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 27, 2013

I thought I bought a smaller size, forgot I bought the room size and was completely blown away by how stunning it looked when I set it up in my family toom. Even though the room is painted an orange-red, the addition of this rug didn't scream out at me. It's colors are a bit milder and the addition of the harest gold and muted lavender brought an understated elegance to the room. It's really beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. The pile is dense and hand-cut.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and fun
 from New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2012

We love this rug. It really brightens up the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors!!!!
 from seattle washington,  May 29, 2012

The rug came to my office and is now in our reception area..........I may never get it home. I think I might just order one for the office. The ladies in the office love it as do I. I know there was a bit said about some of the colors not being quite true as what they seem to be in the photo but I think they are better. I love this rug and may now have a few more "buyers" for Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just received today but it seemd to be made quite well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is ok for the price
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

The rug does shed. If you have it in a high traffic area, be prepared to sweep daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not nearly as rich as the picture. The brown is purple and the rust is more peachy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super disappointed
 from Beloit, WI,  Jan 30, 2012

These rugs lose LOTS of fiber. Initially, I thought they maybe needed to be vacuumed a few times. However it hasn't improved. It looks like I have multiple shedding animals in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hated it in person!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 24, 2011

This was my favorite rug when I was looking online. I just kept coming back to it. Yet when it finally came, to my eyes it was hideous. I don't care for "sculpted" rugs and this rug has deep, deep cuts. As I was planning to use it in my dining room, I have trouble imaging chairs sliding back and forth easily or vacuums picking up crumbs that fell into the cut/groove. The mixture of color patterns seemed busy but attractive to me onlline, but with the cuts, it was just too, too much for my taste. Also, as the floor it was going on is dark brown, I had thought the "brown" stripe would tie it in, but that stripe turned out to be a mauve-y/lavender which put the number of colors over the top for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What looked like a brown stripe on my monitors is a mauve-y lavender.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No mention was made of deep cuts/grooves in the rug (called "sculpted"?)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Poughquag, NY,  Nov 19, 2011

When I saw this rug online, I was excited because it was so vibrant and atypical to other area rugs. It had more of an "ecclectic feel." However, the colors in reality were very different than pictured online. The red circles clashed,against the pattern and the other colors were very muted so the vibrancy was gone. It just ended up looking like an ugly rug. Furthermore, the description online said that the rug was 100% wool and when I received the rug, the tag said otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much more vibrant online than in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was shedding upon just taking it out of the package.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was inaccurate. Online, it said that the rug was 100% wool and when I received the rug, the tag said otherwise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from san clemente, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

Bought this rug to give "punch" to a boring living room. It is beautiful! It has made the room so attractive - it replaced a beige area rug ===BORING ! So now it makes you happy to walk in the room. It arrived so soon after ordering, I love overstock ---=had only one purchase that was a disappointment, but if I pay attention to reviews, I find winners! This rug is one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurements were a little off - said 7 x 9'6, but is 6 x 9
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Colorado,  Oct 20, 2011

Super cute rug, all my girlfriends loved it. There is good detail in each section,a little bite of shaded but i barely notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more toned down,.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome, I haven't had any problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Ms.,  Oct 12, 2011

This is a beautiful rug that really brightens up any area that I put it in! I ended up putting it under my dining room table and it looks great and the quality is wonderful as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually prettier and brighter than the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focal Point
 from MO,  Sep 30, 2011

This rug is gorgeous and very high-quality with so many vibrant colors and interesting texture. My decorating tastes are pretty minimal, so this rug immediately became a focal point in my living room and added so much more depth and color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous.
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 4, 2010

This rug is even nicer in person. I was looking for something rich and warm to put beneath our California King bed and this rug DEFINATELY was the right choice. The warm golds, soft seashell blues, the burnt reds and unique designs really pull the room together. So beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top