For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS RUG
 from Utah,  Jun 26, 2013

The colors in this rug are vibrant and beautiful without being too much. It really livened up my living room and added interest with all of the different textures. I have gotten many comments on how beautiful and unique this rug is-it looks like it has a story behind it. I would recommend it to anyone I have had it two weeks and it has had a lot of use. It's holding up really well so far. I haven't noticed any problems with it shedding more than any other new wool rug. And it had a funny smell to it at first, but I think that was from the plastic it was wrapped in. That was gone within the first day. I would recommend this gorgeous rug to anyone, and I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. I think this rug is a great value for the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the section that looks brown is actually purple, as others have described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 Jul 23, 2009

This rug is beautiful!! I think I might buy another one to match. It looks very bohemian/Indian. It has more yellows and oranges then the picture showed. Overall the quality is great. It shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks good
 from tulsa, ok,  Jul 11, 2009

This is nice rug, multi color, good design. Except, the one color we didn't expect, we though it is a brown color, but it is a purple not the brown. Other than that everything is really good. Good thickness, nice cotton backing, suites well with out family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Indiana,  Jul 1, 2014

The color as stated in other reviews is more rust than red as shown online plus there is a lavender'ish type color as well, but it still is a very pretty rug. We bought several sizes for my office and work room and they really brighten up the spaces. The rugs are thick and heavy so I like the quality overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and cheap!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 22, 2014

This is a gorgeous color and looks just like the picture. It's not terribly thick but thick enough to use without a pad. I had another one of these I had bought at full price and it only started to wear some around the edges after 5 years. I would not put it in a place that gets tons of back and forth traffic in order to preserve it as long as possible. The old one still sits in my library while this one is one of 5 rugs on my first floor. Lovely

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and good quality
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2013

Well packed, nice color. It arrived within 5 days after I ordered, matches my other furniture well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug
 from Ohio,  Jun 12, 2013

This is really beautiful, and it has such a lot of interest with the variety of patterns. It has the color scheme that I love most, with reds blacks, and golds, but also a pretty plum shade and some blue. I took away an older, slightly shabby rug, and put this one down in my living room, and it made a big difference right away. It also has different types of weaving, if that's the term, so you get a textural effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collage Rug
 from New Jersey,  Nov 27, 2012

We are very pleased with this rug. It is colorful and presents a warm welcome into our home. It is somewhat unusual and that is the feature we appreciate the most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug is more attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 8, 2012

I love this rug. Great color and really brightens up my living room. Unique, which is what i like. Sheds slightly but like all new rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Didn't expect the purple. But love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 9, 2012

Love this rug and all the colors it brings to our living space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great , very rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 26, 2011

So glad we got this! Seriously made our room come together and feel like a home. So comfy and colorful. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is vibrant and warm. It ties everything in our living room together because of all the colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Looks well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful strong colors
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2011

This rug really brought my so-so guest room to life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and detail much stronger then viewed on my moniter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use this rug in a guestroom, I am sure it will last for years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive reveiw
 from Tampa, Fl,  Oct 12, 2011

Oh, I love it! This rug is gorgeous and so unique, better than any I had found in stores, and I have been shopping for one for a long time. The quality is superb, very plush, and the colors are beautiful. As some have said previously, the one stripe is like an eggplant, a little lighter than it looks on the computer but lovely. Some have complained of it shedding, I had no problem with that. The only problem I had was, the one end kept curling up on me, had to put heavy books on it for several days and put tape on it to hold it down so no one tripped on it. This rug more than exceeded my expectations. I like a bit of whimsy in my decorating, a bit of a surprise, and this rug does that for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

I have been looking for a rug for my living room for a long time and when I saw this, I bought it because I loved it and I had not seen anything like it. It is excellent quality - very thick and soft. Plus, the colors are very rich. It really brightens up the room! It looks exactly like the picture. I am extremely happy with it - I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love this rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 21, 2010

I originally saw this rug when it was out of stock. I signed up to be emailed when it came back in stock. I had a few weeks to maul over this purchase and when it did come back in stock, I purchased it the same day I got the email. This rug is far better than what I had expected. I purchased it because the colors "looked" like they would pull my small condo living room together but when I received the rug, it far exceeded my expectations. The colors are much more vibrate than they look in the picture (I've noticed this about a few different products from Overstock). The middle purple stripe is lighter than it looks in the picture, more like a light eggplant. The colors combined with the detail and interest in the pattern makes this rug eye catching but not busy. One negative, that I noticed another person commented on- this rug does shed from foot traffic (shoes especially). I think it will subside after more vacuuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Pop of Color
 from North Carolina Coast,  Jan 9, 2010

This rug pulled my small living room together with a warm pop of color on my pine hardwood floors. I am extremely picky and am pleasantly surprised with this purchase. It is slightly Bohemian and contemporary- I LOVE it! The stripe in the middle is definitely a grape color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from So Cal,  Jan 6, 2010

I love the rug. The colors are bright, vivid, and add a lot to my oak floors. It's the perfect rug for my beige, beige, living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from NY, NY,  Aug 29, 2009

I was really pleased when I received this rug. The colors are beautiful and it just looks perfect in my home. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to add some color to liven up their place. Be prepared that the rug will shed for several months after purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top