Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great red rug
 from Corpus Christi TX,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a really pretty rug and fairly durable. I've had it more than 6 months. However, watch your pets. It is a loop construction and cat claws can pull the loops. It is now in a lower traffic room and isn't getting cat mauled any more. However, before vacuuming, I check for loose loops or snags, and snip them with scissors. Prevents pulling loops further. When new, it does shed quite a bit, so vacuum frequently to prevent dust bunnies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, great colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug... Description needs help.
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 19, 2011

This is a nice rug, very soft on the feet. However the rug shows more bright red then the picture shows.. There is even some pink in with the red that makes it more of a brighter red. Also, the picture makes it look like the border is gold when in fact it is a nice darker creme color. At first I was disappointed in the pink in the rug, but you really only see it when you are inches away. The thing that surprised me the most because the description does not say it, is that the rug is a LOOPED pile, NOT CUT. So if you are looking for the fuzzy wool look of a cut pile rug, this is NOT it. This almost looks like one of those looped pile cotton rugs. It feels very soft though. BUT if you have a cat that would get caught on the loops or will try and claw, don't get this rug. All in all, I ended up liking it and kept it. It looks WAY more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture makes it appear more gold with the red being more of a maroon, however, it is a very bright red (even pink hiidden in it)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You need to explain that it is a CLOSED LOOP PILE, not a cut pile.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
krusjo
 from Bear Lake, MI,  Jan 1, 2011

This rug is even prettier in real life - the colors are perhaps a little bit warmer / lighter than in the picture. The quality, colors, and delivery of our new rug was way better than I imagined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors in rug did not match the picture
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 31, 2011

The rug is actually very different than the picture. The colors look so much brighter in the picture. The border looks gold, and is not gold at all. It is light beige or ivory. The red in the middle is blue-red, and not as bright as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well. The red is brighter in the picture, and the border looks gold in the picture and it is actually ivory or light cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from Virginia,  Oct 26, 2011

I love this rug, I actually order two of them. Then my husband's aunt came by for a visit and she ordered one for her home she liked it so much. If you have decor with red in it this makes a wonderful addition to any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug has a lot more red in it than it does in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality of this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made rug!
 from Sandwich, Massachusetts,  Sep 13, 2011

This is the fourth time I have purchased this brand rug from Overstock. I have never been disappointed in the quality or the colors. This particular rug is a beautiful combination of colors which tie all my furnishings together. Look for this brand when buying! Great value!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color scheme and pattern on this rug are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never been disappointed in the quality of these rugs..Safavieh produces art fir your floor that are durable, retain their color and make a great focal point of color for the room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and photos were completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Paradise Rug
 Nov 7, 2010

These rugs are so beautiful that I came back to order this one!. The colors are true to the picture. The background red is muted with some dark pink red yarn in addition to the red which is not noticable but adds demension. It is a nicely made, tightly woven rug. I bought one of the superior rug pads here to put under it and I am so happy with the result. I now have one of these in my living room and my dining room and they add great warmth and color to both!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RED RUG
 from Hailey, ID,  Feb 12, 2013

The red is quite true to the picture. It's a vivid "tomato" red. The floral print looks a little more green in the photo, but in reality it's more blue-gray with some soft green. The weave is a tight loop. I have my rug on top of carpet without a sticky pad and it seems to stay in place fairly well. This rug would work really well on bare floor. Altogether, I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent buy for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description shows that it has a cotton canvas back, but it doen't.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Bend, OR,  Nov 27, 2012

Overall, I am happy with the purchase. Would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were a little lighter than they appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except that colors were slightly lighter than they appeared online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug.
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 22, 2012

One never knows what the poroduce will really look like once it's in your home. The color of this rug is 100% true to color. Not a red but a nice rust color that is fabulous with dark wood floors. The weave is wonderful and it's easy to keep clean, especially with dogs in the house. I recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous color and true representation online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Replaced a wool rug with this one and I think it's going to wear better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Paradise Wool Rug
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

I love the way it looks under my shaker dining room table I also brought from overstock. My cat is always tugging at it trying to snag it, but she is very rarely successful. It is easy to maintain and the colors go great with the overall color scheme of my apartment. I like the quality of the product, and I realized the company that makes this rug has a store in New York on fifth avenue. This would be a great area rug to liven up any space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly the same when I received it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shows it's quality, does not look cheap like some of these discounted local store items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described online, I got what I expected to.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Rug
 from Warwick, NY,  Mar 7, 2012

I have this rug in our living room. I was going to put it near the entrance way, but it was too nice. I've got a good pad under it which will keep it lasting longer. We have a dog and 3 cats and it is holding up nicely. For the money it's a great buy. I had purchased a similar one (same company name) a few years back and it's still in good condition in the entrance way (takes traffic mess). At this price I like to change my rugs every few years, the old one goes to the garage for the husband until it's too beaten up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awfull Rug
 from The Berg,  Sep 6, 2010

I was so excited to get this rug , However upon the first day , shedding , the looping was coming undone , the rig looks like I have had it for years, Customer Service was great , however the second rug was just as bad returned both. Its a shame my last rug from the bog O lasted me 6years and I furnished my entire house with " the Big O " I live the company , however this product was not a winner , Still paying for it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cedar Grove, NJ,  Jul 4, 2010

Beautiful rug for a great price (it's from a well known and pricey - at least where I live- home decorating store). Vivid colors and great quality. Not the kind of rug I'm used to (it's looped not your typical "fluffy" rug) but still great. Just beware if you have cats - they think it's their scratch post :( but again - for that price it is worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug....
 from Acton, MA,  Jan 18, 2010

I bought this rug because it had similar colors to a rug that I wanted to buy at Pier1. The rug at Pier1 cost $350... This rug is beautiful and looks great in my living room. The craftsmanship is beautiful! I would recommend this to anyone...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rugs!
 from phila. pa,  Jan 14, 2010

I bought 4 matching rugs for my new basement bedroom. First of all they came in a flash - ordered on monday before Christmas, arrived wednesday before Christmas!!! They are beautiful. Perfect colors - just as shown on the website. They are hooked rugs so they don't have thick pile but they are substantial and dont' need to have a pad under them to be just fine on my tile floor. It was so nice t find patterned rugs that I could get in 3 different sizes for the same room! These are a really good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Paradise Rug
 from texas,  Jan 7, 2010

I was very pleased with the rug - the color and design and workmanship was even better than the picture. It looks really nice with my furniture and is a very nice addition to our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2009

This rug is so beautiful and totally worth every penny! I was hesitant since the picture did not really show the colors very well. I received it within just 2 days of ordering and was so pleased with the quality and workmanship when I opened it up. Amazing value compared to hand knotted rugs in the store. This has redeemed my faith in Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rugs
 Jul 28, 2009

I had shopped around town for a few weeks, checking out all types of stores, including carpet-only stores, and I found what I liked, but the price was too high. I decided I didn't have anything to lose by trying Overstock.com, and was I shocked! The same carpet that I had seen in an outlet was priced lower on Overstock by much more than I had expected. I ordered three carpets and saved hundreds of dollars! The carpets look beautiful, they are first-quality wool rugs, and they are not in any way second-rate products. Instead of wasting my time shopping around town, from now on I'll check Overstock.com FIRST.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (6' Square)
Today $138.98
Compare $345.54
Save 60%
Back to top