Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive, serviceable, durable
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 12, 2014

The pictures don't give you the realistic view of pile and weave. They are accurate on design and color. This is actually a sort of very low pile, coarse woven rug. That is not unattractive, by the way. Just so you aren't expecting a thicker, finely "knotted" version of the design you see. This isn't the quality you would want for your showpiece. We find them very durable and attractive for traffic areas. And unlike every other rug or carpet we've ever had, our pets do NOT stain them for some reason. Believe me, that's been a real bonus. We like them. We started with one for a vanity area leading to a bathroom. Weren't sure at first, but it grew on us. So when we needed to replace another area rug in the bedroom we were happy to take the plunge and aren't disappointed in the least. Though they come in several shapes and sizes, the ideal size wasn't there for us, so I wish they would make them in even more variety. I would recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 1, 2013

Love the color and texture of this rug. It works well in our small foyer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter and brighter than images; thick and plushy
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 24, 2013

I think this rug would be great for the right person, but I don't think that's me. In all fairness, I wasn't sure about this rug - the pattern or the colors (I tend to like more geometric, autumny colored and also bright patterns). After reading the reviews, I decided to order one, to try to get a little, more traditional style going in my home. However, I ordered a smaller one that I would not regret having (I hate having to pay for return shipping on rugs!), and knew I could just put it in a landing, then order a larger one if I liked it. I am glad I did that. It comes across more country/cottage than traditional. The colors are actually brighter than as pictured on my computer (Dell laptop). Be aware that the rug is, as described in the listing, "hand hooked," which may add to the more country/cottage look. Note: my sister is an avid rug hooker, and when she saw it, her comment was that it was a hooked rug, but not hand hooked... which is probably a good thing for me, as that homey, cottagey look is not my thing!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Tennessee,  Oct 30, 2012

I love these rugs! I would recomend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, thick and soft rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Georgia,  Oct 24, 2012

it brightened up my guest room...looks very good! they are good quality..have them for over an year now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual colours brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 2, 2011

We own a much larger version of this rug in ivory and have been very satisfied with it in our family room. When we moved we needed a rug for the kitchen. With two dogs and placement in front of the sink I didn't want to spend a ton. This has been perfect! Great rich color hides the dog hair, kitchen traffic mess etc. Great for our needs and vacuums well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from PA,  Oct 12, 2011

The pictures and description of the rug were accurate. It is a hooked rug which I wasn't excepting; I didn't remember reading anything about that in the description. However, I love the rug and I'm very pleased with the colors, the size, and the way it was made. We bought two of the same rug in different sizes to go in different areas of the same room and they match beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site matched the actual colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich colors more beautiful in person
 from North Carolina,  Apr 20, 2011

This rug is more beautiful in person than I expected. Ivory color is more prominent than pictured and the red has a touch of orange to it making it a rich hard color to describe. It will complement my bland peach colored couch very well, but for now, I'm putting it at the front entrance of our house for a ZOW entry look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, ivory is more prominent and the red is hard to describe...maybe ochre red
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red rug
 from Long Island NY,  Apr 16, 2011

This is a great rug for the price. It is really red, I was hoping for a darker red but am keeping it anyway as the quality is great and the price was right.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red wool rug
 Mar 16, 2011

This is a very beautiful rug. I am very pleased with this purchase. Shipping was on time and the product is just as it was described. The red is just a little on the dark side of red, but it is NOT burgundy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug arrived really quickly, in great shape. The colors are very much like the picture, even a little more vivid. It looks very nice in our entryway. Goes well with our wood floors. This rug adds a warm welcome to our guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good rug
 from Maine,  Nov 28, 2010

Looked and felt as I expected. Good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Red Wool Rug
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Nov 16, 2010

This rug has beautiful, true colors. No shedding since it is needlepoint construction. I am very happy with the rug quality and am using it in my foyer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Crozet, Va.,  Oct 13, 2010

It is just what I wanted. Perfect and delivered so fast. I love it. It is just another example of why I love overstock. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 Aug 26, 2010

If I bought a rug pad this would be perfect. I have only had this rug for a few weeks - it's right at the front door and sees a lot of traffic. The dog likes to sit there too. It's brightened up the entrance, doesn't show dirt and was definitely a good choice for its looks, feel and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Red Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 25, 2010

I absolutley love this rug! The colors are much clearer than they appear on my screen. I have a Saltillo tile floor in my foyer and the reds and yellows match perfectly. I was afraid the red would be burgundy, but it is a true red. This is my second Overstock purchase and I recommend you to everyone! Great products and fair prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phiwum
 from Bostom, MA,  Mar 13, 2010

Lovely rug. Looks even better in person. The red is very elegant, somewhat less flamboyant than in the picture. Also it seems very durable, with low, tight loops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Chicago,  Mar 3, 2010

The colors are vibrant and beautiful. I had expected the rug to be a bit thicker, but for the price, I am certainly happy and would not hesitate to order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Paradise Rug
 from Leland, NC,  Feb 3, 2010

Received this rug ON TIME, and it is the perfect match for the rug I had already received from Overstock.com for my dining room. Although ordered separately, the colors are perfectly matched. The size fits the foyer very well, and makes a great impression when you open the front door. I would highly recommend this rug. The red is a true red, not orangey red, or rusty red, and matches my wall color (ICI Amazing Red). Love Overstock's prices!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2009

This rug is very versatile. I have red furniture and this matches perfectly. I usually worry about color matching when ordering online. The other colors could go many ways; the "cream" looks yellow with my decor and the "tan" looks gold. It has a tropical feel although it looks awesome in my more traditional setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Paradise Ivory Wool Rug (3'9 x 5'9)
Sale $72.66
Was $85.48
Compare $159.63
Save 54%
(17)
Handmade Boitanical Red/ Ivory Wool Rug (3'9 x 5'9)
Sale $78.19
Was $91.99
Compare $162.95
Save 52%
(3)
Back to top