Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from California,  Jul 22, 2012

The yellow on the border is much lighter in person, more of a cream. I've been very happy with this rug. Love the colors and quality for the price. Absolutely no shedding or other issues. I've had it more than a year and it is hoplding up great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels soft, lays flat, not super thick but I wouldn't call it thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Hooked Rug
 from North Carolina,  Jun 29, 2009

I was very pleased with my purchase of the Hand-hooked Paradise Light Blue Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9). The colors and design are very vibrant. The colors in the overstock picture were not an exact match, the primary color, light blue, was lighter than I expected. Overall, I loved the rug and felt that it was a quality purchase at a very good price. DS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in Love with this Hooked Rug!
 from Chicago's North Burbs,  Nov 8, 2013

Was Bored of Browns, Beiges & Whites!... Talking about Whimsy French Country! This is it...The colors are a bright pastel and not to Bold..which is the New Me and Loving it! Great Wool Loops and a Nice Fabric Backing

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty!
 from newtown, pa,  Jul 3, 2013

This rug has a beautiful design and is well made. The color in person was brighter than it appeared on my monitor. The rug is soft, but a bit thin -- would recommend a pad if you're going to be walking on it (ours is under a large dining table and since we didn't need to worry about the rug slipping, we decided to forgo the padding.) Overall a tremendous value -- have received many compliments on its beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from TX,  Dec 5, 2012

I really like this rug, but I will be moving it from the living room to a bedroom. It is just not quite elegant enough for the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little brighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a "seconds" look about it. Mine has a few stitches missing in it, and some discoloration here and there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 15, 2011

I am very pleased and happy with this purchase. Overstock Rocks!!! The customer service at overstock is so wonderful that I want to keep come back for more! This rug is the best rug for the price!!! My husband loves it so much too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !
 from North Carolina,  Jun 14, 2011

I ordered this rug for our new home to put in the living room and wanted blue to brighten up the room due to my dark leather furniture. Well, it did the trick. The rug is absolutley gorgeous. The colors are vibrant and it looks hand made. Have already gotten many compliments and plan to order another one for my dining room. The only negative which is a small negative is that is sheds some. I am vaccuming a lot right now and hope it will quit shedding soon. Also, it is kind of thin but we did order a good quality pad from overstock and now it thick and comfy !!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Brighter than the displayed color
  • How is the quality of the product? quality if very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs, great price!
 from Endicott, NY,  Jan 2, 2011

I ordered 3 of these rugs over a year ago and they have held up nicely. The colors in the rug complement many other decor colors. Very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Asher, OK,  Dec 28, 2010

The blue is pretty bright but it goes well in my dining room. low pile, good quality, I'm very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Rug
 from DC,  Dec 27, 2010

Can't say enough about this rug. It's absolutely stunning and superb quality. It's a Safaveih rug--see online for their other products and what they retail for. This rug was a great bargain and one that will last a long time. We have our rug in the bedroom but we are debating buying one for our family room so it can be truly appreciated. It should be shown off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful carpet
 from OC, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

We love this carpet, bought a smaller one last month, decided to buy this larger one for the dining room. The colors are lovely, with tones of light blue and burgundy. It is thick and feels good when you walk on it. Only very minimal shedding, to be expected w/ a new carpet. A wonderful value, don't hesitate to try this one. Thanks Overstock, for coming through again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Alabama,  Nov 26, 2010

We are renovating and recently replaced wall-to-wall carpet with hardwood flooring and bought several large rugs from Overstock.com. We ordered 2 of this particular rug (& pads) for our formal living-dining room. They arrived within 3 days w/free shipping! They are heavy expensive looking rugs and the colors are vibrant and match our furnishings exactly. They were a great bargain for the price and they look beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 6, 2010

I purchased this rug for my dining room after looking for a year and the wait was worth it! After reading the prior reviews, of course, I was a bit concerned about the color. The picture is true to the coloring. The rug is a sky blue and I have used it in my dining room where the walls and furnishings are considered "robin's egg". The rug does have a blue border as the picture shows. The quality of the rug is terrific, especially for the price. My only complaint is how the tag is sewn on the back of the rug. It is actually sewn so that the tag sticks out, so I will just be removing the tag. I purchased a rug pad, and it helps the rug to lay nicely. The rug pad did smell when I first layed it out, but within 24 hours, the smell has subsided. Shipping was extremely quick, although I did get the pad two days before the rug. I definitely would buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 10, 2010

These rugs are absolutely beautiful!!!! High quality, great color and finish the room perfectly! I will be ordering more from overstock in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but unexpected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 5, 2010

This rug is very high quality and beautiful. It is NOT the colors in the photo. The blue is very bright light blue, not a faded blue like the photo. The boarder is also solid blue, not gold like in the photo. If you are looking for a bright blue, green, brown, gold rug, this is for you. Again, it's beautiful, just not the colors we expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from West Coast FL,  Mar 17, 2010

I love this rug!! It looks amazing in our dining room. Wonderful colors and low pile. It's perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise rug
 from Frankfort, Indiana,  Jan 9, 2010

I am very pleased with this rug. It is exactly like the picture shows. After shopping for two years and the price of rugs from elsewhere being too high priced, I gave up. I forgot about overstock.com. What a fair price for such a good quality rug. With all the different colors in it, it will blend with almost anything. It added alot of color to my deep green dining room that I wanted to mix blue plus other colors in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Alabama,  Dec 4, 2009

I ordered this rug for a new sunroom. It is bright and beautiful. The colors were true to picture. The price is unbeatable and I shopped for DAYS before making this purchase. I received it within 5 days of placing the order and in arrived packaged very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top