Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
glenhow
 from wake forest, nc,  Jan 9, 2009

This rug is lovely, but the blue is quite a bit brighter in person than the soft shade that appears on the monitor. The wool is looped instead of cut pile, which makes it a bit rough to walk on barefooted. I love the rug, but the color isn't quite right for my room. I've bought about 12 rugs from overstock over the years, and this one is the first one that hasn't been the right shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Aug 14, 2014

Received my rug yesterday, and it is beautiful! Very soft, doesn't shed (at least not yet) and it looks expensive. Great quality for the price for sure. FYI - the blue is a light greyish blue, it has NO green in the blue, it is blue, maybe even dark powder blue. Not the color I wanted, but I love it so going to by new throw pillows, etc. for the room. It looks great against my hardwwod floor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Too Blue
 from Georgia,  Oct 3, 2013

The rug was a great price-half what I saw on other sites. But I did return it, because the color I saw on my computer made it seem like it was a subtle grey-blue. It is really a very true and bright baby blue color that is just not what I was wanting. If that is what you are looking for, then it is a really good deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Paradise Light blue wool rug
 from East Amherst NY,  Mar 9, 2012

I gave 4 star because it is not so plush.. But it is really pretty... but the color on the picture is way dull than the actual... it is much brighter colors and but the combinations of the colors are pretty not too tacky.. It is not the typical oriental rug feeling... more contemporary.. Pottery Barn feeling if you know what I mean...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alot dull than actual.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no thick or plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but compare other sizes to look at color
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

We like this rug, it is a great fit for our space and color scheme, but many of the reviewers have felt like the color is misrepresented and they are right. First, check the images associated with other sizes, I think the 8' square is much closer to the true color. Also, if you are in doubt, try to 2x4' rug as a sample. It is much less expensive to return it if it isn't what you are looking for and the colors are the same as the larger rug. I did not find it rough to walk on at all, and it cleans up really well with kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This size isn't the best indicator, try the 8' square version, it is truer to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from new jersey,  Dec 7, 2011

Color is perfect Looks great in my living room very pleased with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vert accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Park Ridge, IL,  Oct 18, 2010

This is a beautiful rug - color is bluer than pictured but that just makes it prettier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a favorite sweater
 from MN,  Oct 7, 2010

We have had this rug for a few months now, and I love it even more now than I did when we first got it. Other reviews mentioned that it is not a "soft" rug - I would disagree. It definitely is not plush, but it is soft like my favorite wool sweater. The colors are true to the photo and it seems to be very well made. It did shed at first, but it vacuums well. Even with traffic from three young kids, it looks wonderful. We did have to return the first rug we received because it had what looked like a box cutter cut all along the back, but the customer service was second to none. I dreaded the hassle of returning it when I saw the cut, but I have literally never had such wonderful customer service. It was a hassle-free return and I will be shoppin at Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Blues
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 10, 2010

This is a pretty rug, but the other commenters are correct that it's very blue and a bit rough. I had thought there would be more yellow in it, but it's really a blue and cream rug, so I'll move it from the LR to my bedroom or office since it clashes with my LR walls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great carpet.
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 5, 2010

I have 2 others in Ivory. The blue is light and not completely solid/uniform, it seems more like a water color blue with tinges of gray and almost lavender. It is very attractive actually. It feels a little rough when you first get it but the rug does soften with wear. The rug also does shed but with regular vacuuming/maintenance it is not noticeable. Everyone likes this carpet as soon as they see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
received in 3 days!
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Aug 6, 2010

Just received the rug today. It's larger than what I needed, so I will be returning it, however, it has a nice design and arrived in only 3 days. The blue background is more light/sky blue in color. I thought it would be more blue-gray. But the accent colors are vibrant and pretty. It was meant to be used under our dining room set. Low pile; I expect probably easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug - great price
 from Northern Indiana,  Apr 5, 2010

Vivid colors and intricate pattern. High quality rug at a very reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from West Coast FL,  Mar 17, 2010

I love this rug! I bought 3 of the same design - one for the foyer, one for the dining room, and this one for the library. They are all amazing! Great colors and beautiful low pile. I highly recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2009

The area rug was lovely but not the color that it looked like online. Much blue-er in person. I ordered it for the living room but will move it in the dining room since it clashes with the LR walls. The color is beautiful and will look lovely in the DR. If you're looking for a "soft" rug, this is not it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 28, 2009

Rug colors are an even better match than I expected and quality is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Paradise Rug
 from OC,  Aug 14, 2009

Bought this rug for my living room; have mostly greens, oranges, yellows and browns in the room. Love it!! Blue is warm and colors are perfect. Ties the room together.... Fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price!
 from Decatur, GA,  Jan 5, 2009

This is my first purchase from Overstock and it will not be my last. I was looking for a Rug that had Blue and Olive colors in a French Provincial style and this met the criteria. For the money this is a great rug. The colors on the picture are accurate. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Paradise Light Blue Wool Rug (6' Square)
Sale $147.04
Was $172.99
Compare $266.54
Save 45%
(8)
Set of Two Hand-knotted Beige Wool Rugs (2' x 3')
Sale $110.49
Was $129.99
Compare $190.40
Save 42%
Handmade Paradise Light Blue Wool Runner (2'6 x 6')
Sale $56.09
Was $65.99
Compare $135.64
Save 59%
(33)
Handmade Paradise Light Blue Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9)
Sale $358.33
Was $421.57
Compare $840.19
Save 57%
(19)
Back to top