Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate colors
 from PA,  Jul 22, 2010

I purchased this rug because I have neutral furniture and wanted something bright and colorful on the floor. I wanted to preview, so I purchased this before deciding if I wanted to buy the 5x8. The rug is nice, but the colors are inaccurate compared to how they display on my screen. The ivory background is actually two different colors: center and border. They are yellowish, but more tan then they appear. The bright orange is a rusty orange, the greens are a dull olive, the vibrant red is a deep burgundy, and the bright blue is a dusty heirloom blue. I was especially disappointed that the red which appears to be true red was so dark. The burgundy in particular stands out in contrast to the rest of the rug, functioning almost as a dark brown outlining so many of the designs. So, it didn't meet my needs at all. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design and fine quality!
 from Cranston, Rhode Island,  Jan 10, 2012

This is my first order from Overstock and I am very pleased. The rug arrived within a couple of days, in spite of the holiday weekend. I am delighted with the quality--the pile is thick and the design is sharp and well-defined. The colors are warm and rich and the design of the rug is even more beautiful than the pictures. This is a lovely accent for my home office. I will definitely order from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick and well-bound.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New door, new rug...
 from WashMO,  Dec 6, 2013

Bought two of this style rug from Overstock four years ago when I remodeled my kitchen. Have since added a French door to a deck and needed another. Slightly different coloring but nothing a few months of walking on and a little fading won't change. Quality is excellent. The rugs take a great deal of use in front of a kitchen sink and coming in from the garage. The first ones I purchased have been cleaned a few times a year and look as good as new after the cleaning. They are beautiful and transition into a more traditional decor in the living room. Couldn't find anything like it for the price on my shopping outings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from New York City,  Nov 14, 2013

the rug is beautiful. I bought it to cover a small area in front of a bureau in my bedroom and it's perfect there. I needed to put a rubber pad between the rug and my wood floor, but that's not a big deal. And the price was a pleasant surprise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are sl. lighter
 from Greenbelt Maryland,  Oct 23, 2013

just installed hardwood floor in my hallway and ordered the runner to match . I'm very pleased with my purchase. Nice colors are soft to walk on . Nice thickness to the carpet

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from MI,  Oct 11, 2013

The rug looks even nicer than pictured! It is a very good value for a wool rug at this price! The sizing is accurate and it is perfect in the space I bought it for. A relative liked it so much that I ordered one for her as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Looking
 from New Hampshire (near Boston),  Jan 8, 2013

We just finished remodeling our kitchen a few months ago with new wood flooring, ceramic tile, and cabinets. I wanted a nice looking rug with the colors of the kitchen. After spending hours searching on line and in local stores I came across this rug. I was a little doubtful about having wool rugs in my kitchen due to the traffic and possible wear and tear. I took a chance and ordered 2 of these rugs because I loved the colors so much. I was also worried that they would look "cheap", like the colors were stamped on them. I wasn't disappointed when they came. They were lovely. They have worn well in a busy kitchen and we were able to clean a couple of spills off of them easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was actually better than the on-site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very surprised and the good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Apr 20, 2012

This carpet is part of my order. I purchased the same one in a 5'x8' for the master bedroom. This rug is on either side of the bed. We have hardwood floors which I didn't want completely covered. The rug really pops the colors of my master bedroom. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are a bit lighter and brighter than pictured. I expected that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from South,  Feb 7, 2012

I love these rugs. They are perfect for the area I needed them for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color does not show well, however, I got lucky and they worked anyway. The color is a much brighter light yellow than appears in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic. I am thrilled with the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything in the description was accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from TN,  Jan 24, 2012

This rug is an excellent value. The back of the rug is very well done also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from NC,  Dec 22, 2011

My neighbor bout these rugs a while back in light blue, and I fell in love with them. I needed a more neutral color. I was pleased when I finally saw them in beige. Bought for front entrance and entrance hall. Will not show dirt and will brighten up the space. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter in background color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs at a reasonable price!
 from Pontotoc, MS,  Dec 14, 2011

I have been looking for rugs to replace some old ones that I've had for years. I've had a hard time finding high quality rugs that I felt like I could afford. I ordered these from overstock.com as my first purchase. I am very pleased! They look great in the house! The shipping was quick and the website was very easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rugs were a little lighter and brighter in color than what is on the site, but the pattern shows up very well on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very thick and tightly woven. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauitful colors
 from VA,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a wonderful little rug for a bedroom or hall. It does need a pad, it slips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made, tightly woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations!!
 from Montgomery, TX,  Oct 23, 2011

love this rug! quality, colors. construction all exceed my expectations!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best quality rug I have ever purchased!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pattern, excellent quality.
 from Virginia,  Oct 12, 2011

this rug is a beautiful rug, very heavy, good quality pile and the colors were radiant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact pattern, colors, no disappointment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bathroom rug
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 26, 2011

Love this rug, put it in my bathroom, the only thing is the beige color can get a little dirty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors
 from Worldwide,  Sep 15, 2011

Excellent mix of bold color and aged application. Works great in our space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from near Tyler, Texas,  May 4, 2011

I love this rug. Colors matched my powder room perfectly. Love the 2.95 shipping and no Texas sales tax...over 8%. I will always shop Overstock before looking at the local stores. Now if you could just make it easier to leave a review. Suggest you study how *** does it. Once you log in it shows everything you bought and need to leave a review on. On Overstock you have to search inventory until you find the title of what you bought. May not leave another review because of the difficulty of looking over 1000 rugs to figure out which one i bought.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matched perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Louisiana,  Apr 16, 2011

I use this at the entrance of our most used doors - very satisfied - colors are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 12, 2011

The colors are richer in person than on my monitor. They match perfectly with drapes I purchased from ***.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Lyndhurst Paisley Beige Rug (2'3 x 4')
Sale $28.16
Was $33.13
Compare $38.05
Save 26%
(1)
Handmade Paradise Ivory Wool Rug (2'9 x 4'9)
Sale $47.59
Was $55.99
Compare $76.16
Save 38%
(41)
Handmade Paradise Red Wool Runner (2'6 x 4')
Sale $33.14
Was $38.99
Compare $53.03
Save 38%
(22)
Hand-hooked Chelsea Floral Sage Wool Rug (2'6 x 6')
Sale $56.94
Was $66.99
Compare $73.50
Save 23%
Back to top