Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very durable, hides stains, lighter than pic
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 31, 2013

This is an excellent purchase. We purchased the rug for our livingroom, when our baby began to walk and needed a softer place to land (than hardwood floors). When the baby began walking around with a juice cup, we discovered that the rug hides many stains. It looks beautiful even after much abuse. This is a very functional rug. The rug's red color is lighter than in the picture - the rug's red is more like the Downton Abbey entrance hall's rug. It's beautiful and brightens up the room. Initially, the rug shed a lot. However, the shedding ended after about 4 months of twice-weekly vacuuming.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 7, 2013

The Rug fits the room and décor perfectly I love the look! The colors in the Rug look Rich and beautiful The rug was the perfect choice for our purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant,nicely made, works well in the room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Martinez, California,  Apr 23, 2013

The rug is beautiful though different than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are close to the picture however the light areas are wider than pictured giving the rug a different overall appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK. The light beige areas between the red and blue are much wider that pictured giving the rug a lighter look overall. Great looking, but different that expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focal point of the family room.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

Purchasing this rug was a really good decision. It is the focal point of the room and the first thing you notice when you come in our front door. It does shed a lot, but because of the other reviews we expected that and have noticed that the shedding is (finally!) reducing to half the vac canister versus filling the entire canister, so it seems to be resolving. The quality in terms of the thickness of the rug and the richness of the colors is also very good. I would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a burnt orange or rusty orange as opposed to a rich red. But it is beautiful nonetheless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be generally good, however on one end of hte rug there is a slight separating of fibers so the white can be seen underneath. This is just along the margin or border of the rug - maybe four inches and doesn't really show once we turned the rug to face the back instead of the front door. But, this is why I gave the rug a good instead of excellent rating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say the description of the rug was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak Traditional Wool Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

This rug has rich colors and a thick/heavy weight. The rug dressed up my living room, and doesn't even require a rug pad!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Jan 15, 2011

Colors are somewhat muted, but that was expected based off other reviews. Happy with quality , true to 9'x12' size, no shedding problems. My only issue is that it still seems to be off gassing after a month, though I may have a sensitive nose. Buy the rug when you can leave your windows open. Overall, pleased with purchase. Price was unbeatable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Variagation
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 7, 2011

The previous descriptions were accurate regarding the paleness of the colors compared to the pic. The red and blue are both variegated to the point where it looks like zebra stripes. The red part is mixed with orange/peach. There's a bit of pink in the detail I could do without. It also measured 2 inches short (9' x 11'10"). That said, it's a great deal considering what $500 will get you at Home Depot or a rug store. It's cushy and I could fall asleep on it easily. I had some trouble with UPS but Overstock's customer service was reassuring. They are the BEST!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for families with small kids!
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Dec 30, 2010

We've had this rug for over a year. It is great- especially if you have small kids-the colors hide all kinds of messes/spills. I looked at rugs for a long time before settling on this one- I wasn't sure if I would like an oriental looking rug- this one was a little on the contemporary side I thought so I went for it. But now I see why people like these so much- you can't see anything when something spills on it- it just blends in:-). I also love the blue and red. My mother said it made the room feel warm. I have plain furniture in out living room-brown microfiber couches and a black and brown entertainment center. So these colors really give it an extra boost. I bought a nice pad to go underneath it. It is not super cozy to lay on ( not very soft), but honestly it seems the softer a rug is the harder it is to clean- and I am all about easy cleaning. At the beginning I remember getting a lot of shedding- but that is much better now. Great purchase- would definitely buy this again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from lafayette.la,  Feb 5, 2010

This rug arrived securely packaged. We were thrilled with the quality and color. It is a definite asset to the den and actually improves the look of the furniture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG To die for!!!
 from WV,  Jan 4, 2010

This beauty just arrived and I was very nervous to see it in person. What a pleasant surprise, it is stunning,!!! Everything I was hoping for and more, The colors are a little more subtle than the picture but are still what I wanted, red, gold, and navy. And the brand is a VERY good brand, I have a smaller rug by this company and I paid twice as much. Thank you Overstock, what a deal!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 9, 2009

This is first time that I bought area rug on Overstock. The color and design is great fit in my family room. Thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2009

Great rug. The colors aren't quite what I thought, but I think they are actually better. The red is slightly on the orange side and more subtle than the picture, but it goes very well with the bricks in my fireplace. The blue isn't exactly navy. It's varigated ranging from navy to more of a royal blue. I wouldn't have thought that color would have worked well with my couch which some people see as green and others see as blue. I was surprised at how great they look together. I'll pick up that color for other accents in the room. The feel is very nice. Shedding is minor so far. I've been struggling with this room a bit and this rug really does tie it all together beautifully. This is the second rug I've purchased from Overstock and I've got two more rugs to buy before I'm finished. I will definitely buy through Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A RUG!
 from Deer Canyon Preserve, New Mexico,  Aug 17, 2009

This rug arrived today. It looks beautiful in our southwestern home's greatroom, and would look great in any decor. Other reviewers were correct that the colors are not as bright as the website photo; that is what I wanted. They are muted yet rich. The red is not rust which has more yellow, nor is it clay which would be paler; it is just a very warm, soft red. No smell and no shedding, yet. The rug arrived rolled; it was the larger 9'6 x 13'6 size. (I'm writing this review under the 9 x 12 size because the other is sold out.) Can't believe the price and the free shipping...I am a Club O member. I ordered on a Tuesday and received it the next Monday. You won't regret your purchase if you buy it. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It smells
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 1, 2009

OK quality; comparable with the price....but the problem is it smells strongly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak Rug
 from Etna, NH,  May 10, 2009

We love the rug. The colors aren't as bright as in the photo as other reviewers had commented on but still very lovely. The rug is rich looking and has a nice pile-it was just what we were looking for-we are very happy with our purchase..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is great!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2009

This rug is gorgeous. It is actually made by a very well known manufacturer whose rugs are pretty pricey. The only caveat is that the colors are not true to the internet photo. The red portion is actually more of a rust color. Still stunning. Do not hesitate to get ths rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Midwest,  Feb 14, 2009

The colors are a little bit lighter than they appear in the photo but they were exactly what I wanted. I was afraid this might be a bit gaudy, but it's perfect. I LOVE this rug and it really makes the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2008

Beautiful rug, although the colors were not as vibrant and rich as the photo. Regardless, this rug is magnificent. Looks and feels like a high end rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 26, 2008

I am very pleased with this rug. The colors are beautiful and I am getting many compliments from family and friends who see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rugs!
 from Goffstown, NH,  Jan 24, 2008

We bought several of these rugs for a very large room. Very luxurious and heavy enough to withstand traffic. Colors are true to the picture. Excellent price for the quality. The only (slight) negative is that they shed a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top