Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Sep 8, 2007

This is a beautiful rug, very thick and luxurious. It has more shedding than I would prefer, but for the price the quality can't be beat. The colors are just as shown, and I know I will have it for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oushak red wool rug
 from wichita ks,  Jul 17, 2012

I liked this rug so much, I bought 2 long runners, and 2 small area rugs to go in my house! they have been perfect, wear nicely, easy to vacuum, hide dirt, and are absolutely beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect-nice deep red color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible-thick pile, soft to touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 X 8 wool rug
 from Hopkinton, MA,  Jul 3, 2009

This is a great rug! The colors are perfect for the room. It arrived in a timely manner. The rug fits great in the dining area of the kitchen. The thickness and color of the rug makes the area richer looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from OK,  Jul 1, 2009

This is a great rug and definitely worth the price. I would not call the color red, however. The background of the one I received is from light to medium rust. There is no cherry red in it as described by another reviewer. If you have red rugs that you are coordinating with, this is not the one for you. The border is a very dark (midnight) blue. Most of the time it looks black. The rug is very thick and feels soft to bare feet. I will enjoy it for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosemary from Roswell
 from Roswell, GA,  Aug 22, 2008

This was my 1st time buying anything on-line so I was a little ner-vous, but this rug is beautiful. It arrived very well packaged in about 4 days. It is very plush & comfortable to walk on. It's about 3/4" deep. The border is dark navy, almost black and the background is a very nice shade of red. Actually it's striated w/ several shades of red--ranging from a rusty red to a bright cherry red. It's definitely not burgundy. It has a lot of gold & camel, w/ touches of olive/sage green & some brown. My rug has not shed at all, and I'm using it in the middle of my kitchen, which gets a lot of traffic. It's brighter than it appears in the picture. I'm really pleased w/ it & would recommend it to anyone .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, exotic adds warmth and cheer
 from London UK,  Jan 1, 2014

I wanted a rug that would bring warmth and Christmas cheer in the winter months to my rather monotone shaker style lounge. I looked on every site from UK to India ordering several rugs from UK sites only to return them as unsuitable or bad quality. But then I found what I wanted in USA at Overstock!! Even with all the taxes and shipping cost because of a discount at Overstock it was even cheaper than my local John Lewis for similar product which wasn't as nice. Good quality wool, lovely colours,( a bit more subtle than on screen) and a super design. I love it. Only problem is I have recently acquired an adorable Blue Russian kitten who wants to flex his claws into the pile drawing out the fibres. so I am keeping the rug safely rolled up until he grows up a bit more and hopefully he will just like to spread out on it in front of the fire.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Oriental Rug
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 17, 2013

We are very pleased with this rug. That being said, some people can find the colors to be pale, in general. The colors have a washed-out quality to them and that is something you see in older carpets (expensive, older carpets) or even in rugs with silk yarns. I didn't find this to be a negative and we love the way it looks in our home. Incredible price for something hand loomed, and in wool! Overstock does not disappoint !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This carpet is tightly woven, soft and plush to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Two weeks ago I reported that when I vacuum my canister is full of fine wool particles ,then when I vacuum the next time it does the same thing my concern is that the rugs are coming apart. I ask the person in customer service could they give me advice what should i do all I was told I have 30 days to return the answer should have addressed the issue I have. So at this point I am stuck with an defective product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wrote a review on a similar rug from Overstock and was told I'd receive a shipping. That was a few weeks ago and I still haven't heard anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Oushak Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Dec 16, 2009

This is a beautiful rug. Very thick and plush. Not much shedding. The red is is more of a rust color and blends very well with my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top