Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color very different
 from nyc,  Apr 5, 2011

The color is drastically different than it appears in the picture. In the picture, it looks bright and light. In reality, the rug is quite dark and much more serious. If I didn't have a million things on my plate right now, I would return it, but much too busy to be concerned about color coordinating my living room. Also, quite a bit of shedding initially, filled up 2 vacuum bags in teh first two weeks. Shedding is starting to dissiplate

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from northern ca,  Nov 26, 2011

I like the rug a lot. It seemed more pastel on my computer screen, however the rug is really a medium tone. It did have a few areas where the die did not completely take and I would have called to return it if those areas were not covered by my coffee table. And from other experiences with o.co I do not think that would have been an issue at all. I do really like it and I think it adds a lot to my room. It does shed a lot! But I did expect some shedding and the shedding is getting better as the weeks go by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this rug is a medium shade. The colors on the site seemed light blue, however it is more of a medium gray blue. The border is a beige color with less gold than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this is a very nice rug with good density.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 29, 2011

Beautiful rug. Very, Very Good quality. Shipped very fast. Color is not nearly as muted as shown on computer, but I was aware of that because of other reviews. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for Color, perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have two of these rugs now!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 8, 2014

I ordered this rug in a round size first and liked it so much that I ordered this size a year later! I love these rugs. They are beautiful and hold up well to heavy traffic. I have one in my entry and one in my family room! They do shed for a while, but not too long. The colors are muted and very elegant! I have one over tile and one over wood and don't feel the need to use a rug pad on either. They stay in place. I get compliments all the time on my rugs! I love shopping at Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 28, 2013

I bought rug after reading the reviews and yes, it was exactly as I pictured it to be. The blue is a grey or slate blue with a beige border, edged in brown/coffee. The border is NOT gold. The rug has brick red, yellow, gold and many shades of green in the patterns. It works great with our decor and is an EXCELLENT value for the price. Yea for Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug color is less golden than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds horribly
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2013

This rug sheds horribly. I kept thinking it would stop after a while, but it continually sheds. This rug is very poor quality. Do not buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality - sheds horribly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my area rug
 from Phoenix,  Jan 1, 2013

I am very happy with my area rug. It really made a huge difference in our dining room. No regrets buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more golden in color but it met my needs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love with this rug! Very satisfied!!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 25, 2012

Very pleased with the color, quality and price of this rug. I had been looking at Pottery Barn prior to purchasing this rug but this had more of the silver-gray slate blue hues that are in my home. It I very neutral and traditional. The price for the size of rug cannot be beat. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone who is considering it. I found the colors to be true to the picture on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I saw reviews that said the colors were more muted but I found the rug to look a lot like the picture. It is a silver slate blue background with some gold wheat coloring and some copper coloring as well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, not a lot of shedding and feels very good underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 3, 2012

Decent quality rug appears much darker in person than on the screen. Main color is a slate grey and in person has more beige/muted tones than gold as it appears on screen. Shipped to me in three days, but was damaged in transit. Overstock couldn't have been more helpful and had a new rug sent within the week. Excellent customer service, great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site appeared much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the room
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Jan 24, 2012

The rug arrived well packaged. It laid down flat within a few hours. The colors are subtle and the colors (other than the blue background) have an overall mild tea-stained appearance. It is a slate blue background in the center and on the very edge. The ivory, gold and rust tones are muted. The quality is very good and plush. No problem with fuzz, but I do expect a bit with a new rug. The instructions say that you shouldn't use a vacuum's rotating brush on the rug. That would probably pull fibers. I do have a dog that sheds a bit so I'll be curious to see how easy it is to clean without using the rotating bursh on my vacuum. I ordered two of these rugs and they are well matched as far as color and tone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less muted and does not have the overall yellow tone in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Service
 Dec 29, 2010

The quality is superb and the service was exceptional!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top