Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 3, 2012

I am very pleased with the rug...it is more than what I hoped for in terms of quality and color. The "fluff" is minimal and requires a little extra vacuuming but not as much as I anticipated. Delivery was fast and good. And the price made this beautiful product available to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close....the greens are a little subdued and the reds are darker than the picture on your site...which in fact made me very happy!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellelnt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really super rug!
 from NJ,  Apr 15, 2011

The color more-or-less matches the monitor colors but were in reality a little crisper - which was good. It has more burgundy in the rug than shown - but again, this is what I wanted. The quality is great. The rug looks expensive and plush and is nice and thick. The description onsite was accurate and I would definitely recommend this rug to a friend. Great service from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, more-or-less. The colors were better in 'real life'.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from NY,NY,  Dec 3, 2010

This rug is great however it is so large it dominates a room and it sheds. I keep praying that it will stop shedding after 6 months but does not seem like it is stopping anytime soon. Colors are accurate as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Richmond, Va.,  Aug 3, 2010

First of all, I ordered this rug on Sunday afternoon and it was delivered Tuesday morning! How is that possible? (I just had to pay Amazon $28 for 2 day shipping of a golf bag!) Anyway, this rug is beautiful. I needed something the same color as our blond labrador retriever for obvious reasons and this is a lovely light beige with touches of sage green, gold and burgundy. I have it over dark hardwood floors and it really pops. Macy's carries these rugs but not this big size. The 9x12 is triple the price at Macy's for what I paid for a 9'6"x13'6". Overstock is truly amazing. I did not have any issues with folds or smell but it does shed which will stop eventually. If only I could say the same for the dog.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quality
 from San Joaquin Valley,  Jun 12, 2010

I also purchased the 4x6 for the front door. The large rug is in our great room. It really is splendid, and I am so happy I bought it. This was delivered within 3 days of placing my order and the price was very fair for what it is. My Husband is also very happy with it & has complimented on my good taste :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak rug
 from OK,  Aug 5, 2009

the rug is very light in color. lighter than I expected but has nice detail. I have had the rug for about 2 weeks and it sheds quite a bit and Iam seeing some loose fibers on the corners. Overall a beautiful rug. Hopefully the shedding will quit soon .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds...
 from San Rafael, CA,  Aug 3, 2009

Even more beautiful than pictured here but it is shedding like crazy. I'm not sure if that is normal for a new rug or not...It's thick, luxurious and the colors are muted and fabulous. The red is like a maroon and gives a little bit of pop to the otherwise muted tones. I love this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from new orleans,  Jun 20, 2009

Beautiful rug! I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone who is looking for that "old world" charm for a room. I was a bit hesitant to make this purchase initially but am so glad that I did! You will be very happy with it. The picture shown is exactly what was delievered!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAND SPUN RUG
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 18, 2009

I was having a hard time finding a rug big enough for my master bedroom. This rug ended up being the perfect size at a reasonable price. The quality is great. This rug is extremely heavy though. You will need two people to lay it out. The colors are true to the photo shown. I also bought the matching runner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person!!!!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 3, 2013

This rug is beautiful and true to color!!! No shedding that I have seen so far!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but sheds
 from NC,  Jul 13, 2013

I needed a lighter rug for the dark floors in my dining room. The color and pattern of this rug are perfect. It is ivory with gold , sage and brick red in the pattern. It is pretty thick, and the end chairs with arms barely fit under a wooden brace under the ends of the table now. Check your table if planning for your dining room. The overall appearance is a warm elegance, but not too formal. Shedding continues - though not as bad- months later. However, at this price point I am quite pleased with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but shedding continues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 1, 2013

This rug was my very first Overstock purchase - so I was a bit anxious. I spent a lot of time reading descriptions and reviews. It turned out to be a great buy. I bought the rug for our master bedroom which has hardwood floors. Our house was built in 1929 and is generally an arts & crafts design. I wanted something warm with a pattern that was interesting but not overwhelming or busy feeling, particularly in the large 9x13 size that we needed. This size (9 ft wide) is perfect for fitting under a queen bed and leaving plenty of space on either side for stepping in and out. No more cold feet! We've had the rug for almost a year now and it's held up well to traffic and a 40lb border collie. The rug did shed a little bit when first purchased but not a lot. Sheds when vacuumed - no big deal. I think this is normal for this level of tufted wool construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors match site perfectly. Some very small details of coral can be found in the smaller flowers (difficult to see on site). I hate pink and peach - this color is neither. Don't fear, it's very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Den rug
 from Va,  Oct 28, 2012

I am very pleased with the rug. It is shedding but I am hoping that will cease. The color is true to what was described and it looks great in my den. The contrast in colors is also great for decorating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good but is shedding as stated by previous buyers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug for the price
 from Atlanta Ga,  Aug 2, 2012

I received the carpet in about 1 week. The quality is better than I expected. I also purchased the felt carpet pad, which I recommend, so the high pile seems even more lush. I think the colors and pattern of the carpet are just beautiful. I recently had my hard wood floors refinished in a darker tone so the light carpet set that off nicely. I had been looking for a few week for the right carpet, at the right price after spending thousands of dollars on the floors. This is as nice as the Pottery Barn ones for half the price. The size is perfect in my great room, big but not so large as to completely cover the new wood floors. The lighter color also sets off the darker chocolate leather sofas. It shed the first time I vacuumed it, but so did the Persian ones I have else where. You will not find a nicer rug any where else unless you luck out at an estate sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The back ground is more cream, which I like better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an extremely lush feeling pile. The weave is tight and the colors and design are quite nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Boulder, CO,  May 15, 2012

Had an expensive Pottery Barn rug before this one, this one is obviously not going to be of the same quality. BUT for the price this is a great value. We needed a large rug and didn't have the money to go another route. So this works perfectly for our needs. It does shed...meaning, when you vacuum it, it fills up your vacuum with "fuzz". Not overly thrilled with that, but the rug looks great and is holding up fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close to the rug on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is ok quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above expectations
 from Cocoa Beach FL,  Jan 18, 2012

While searching the internet for this rug, I read the other Overstock reviews on it and was hoping the one stating the colors were better was true - it was; also size listed was accurate. Very happy to have found Overstock.com and will use often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are better than picture; much more vibrant and fit my walls so well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. Great colors.
 from Illinois,  Dec 30, 2011

Beuatiful rug for the price. Very plush. Some shedding, but normal for a new wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vivid. Background is more ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top