Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta,  May 15, 2008

The rug looks just like it does online. There are no surprises. The rug has a thick pile so it'll fool your friends into thinking you paid much more than you did. The rug feels great on your feet, too; it's not scratchy and polyester-y like most rugs at this price point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Trophy Club, TX,  Oct 6, 2011

This rug is gorgeous! It isn'y as bold as oit appears in the photo, it has some light greens, cream, brown and the gold doesn't stand out like it does in the photo. I have a chocolate brown room with creams & whites in it & this rug goes perfectly! Very happy with the product and the quality is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks very different in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from NY,  Jul 15, 2011

love this rug would recommend this rug beautiful soft

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 Aug 25, 2009

We really like our new rug- love that is is so soft and nice to lay on; also my baby spilled his milk on it and it just sat on top where I was able to clean it before it soaked in. Beautiful colors; nicer in person with some light blue, brown, cream and a few hints of purple throughout. Only downfall is that is sheds alot but should get better with time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice traditional rug
 from California,  Aug 11, 2009

Okay, so the good news is the colors are pretty accurately displayed -- mostly browns & tans with some light blue and a smattering of other accent colors. And the rug is very thick. But it's not soft -- has a sort of "prickly" texture to it. I love going barefoot and it just isn't comfortable on my feet. My other problem is that the picture makes the rug design look sort of "graphic" -- in actuality it is a VERY traditional, frilly sort of floral design -- and a huge bold design at that. If that's what you're looking for, you'll like this rug. But it wasn't the look I was going for to coordinate with another rug.Guess that makes me 2 for 3 on Overstock rugs -- think it's just hard for a picture that small to accurately represent a rug when it gets this big. (my other rugs were smaller)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Nice Rug!
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2009

I trusted the high review marks of this rug and was not disappointed! Gorgeous, love it! Thick pile, rich colors and good workmanship--can't believe this beautiful WOOL rug was such a steal! I had looked at various stores in our area for rugs--most did not have 9 x 12 ft. rugs or the color I needed; most were not wool but a man-made material but at the same price or more; or, if the rug was wool it was not a high-quality wool...if a nice wool, the price was much more than I wanted to pay. That's why I love Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate colors, but a little stinky....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

The rug just arrived and while the colors are fairly accurate to the photo, and the texture is very nice .... there is definitely quite a smell to it. It's currently laying outside to "air out" for a day before I put it in my bedroom. My guess is that the carpet was already wrapped while sitting in the warehouse, which led to the smell not being allowed to dissipate prior to packing/shipping. It's not a moldy smell, just that chemical type smell you get from the dyes 'off-gassing' (presumably). This was my first time ordering a rug from Overstock, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but the smell issue was a concern. I'm glad it arrived 5 days earlier than expected, so I have time to let it air out (with no rain in the forecast, lol).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Room Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 20, 2008

I couldn't believe how beautiful this rug was. I never expected such quality. This was my first Overstock rug purchase...I was somewhat pensive about buying a rug online because you can't really see the colors that well in different lights, but this one worked out great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 Sep 24, 2008

This rug is gorgeous. this rug also has golden yellows and shades of green in it. I am very impressed, very soft as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Mahal Ivory/ Rust New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $378.24
Was $444.99
Compare $470.00
Save 20%
(5)
Handmade Old World Brown/ Tan Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $120.69
Was $141.99
Compare $268.00
Save 55%
Handmade Old World Brown/ Tan Wool Runner (2'3 x 12')
Sale $123.24
Was $144.99
Compare $296.00
Save 58%
(1)
Handmade Heritage Kerman Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $522.74
Was $614.99
Compare $697.00
Save 25%
(2)
Handmade Kerman Chocolate/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $402.90
Was $474.00
Compare $672.67
Save 40%
(3)
Nourison Jaipur Light Gold Rug (8'3" x 11'6")
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top