Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Sheds A LOT
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 2, 2014

The color is much lighter in person than the photo. The main rug color is a light ivory. The rug is so beautiful and the pattern is unique, but also elegant. The one issue I have with this rug is that it constantly sheds. We've had it for 3 months now and it's still shedding a lot. The amount of fuzz we've vacuumed up actually ended up breaking our vacuum… So, if you have this in a low-traffic area I would imagine that this wouldn't be as much as an issue. Gorgeous rug if you can tolerate the shedding!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from MIami, FL,  Jun 25, 2014

Super attractive rug. Made well and thick. It does shed but i expected that. The colors are a more muted than I expected but I'm still very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Texas,  May 14, 2013

Very comfortable and attractive. Looks great on top of our dark wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Shed a bit over the 1st month, but a good vacuuming took care of this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Wool Rug that's a great value!
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 14, 2012

I was looking for a wool rug that would blend with a bright color theme in a large room. This rug fit the bill perfectly! The quality is in keeping with the price point and I have no complaint after having it in a very high traffic area for 4 weeks. I would purchase from this manufacturer again. Love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
William Morris Style - Beautiful
 from Buffalo New York,  May 26, 2011

Great quality, beautiful design, well-made rug. Colors are as shown

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 6, 2011

The rug looks great, but is a bit more yellow than the picture shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeper
 from KS,  Dec 1, 2010

Not your neighborhood find...lovely motif, Arts & Crafts colors; bought at a great price. The weight and quality are what I needed to work in my '1935' room. My mate notes "it anchors the room" (his joke at decorating), indeed it does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 from nyc,  Apr 24, 2010

beautiful rug, more beige than gold, which worked even better for us. great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One more from Overstock
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 27, 2009

This is the 4th rug I've gotten for my house at Overstock. Have been happy with the selection and quality I've always found at Overstock. The colors in this rug were I bit lighter than they appear in the picture. The rug has been sitting for a couple of weeks, and it's still shedding a bit under the chairs after people sit for dinner, but I'm hoping that will end soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 20, 2009

This is my second try ordering a rug from Overstock....buyer beware....the rug colors each time I ordered were in no way the same as they appear online! I returned the first rug and decided to try one more time. This rug is definitely beautiful and plush. It does shed somewhat, but once you fill your vacuum canister a few times it slows down a bit. This rug has colors that are NOT as they appear online. This rug has an overall ivory sheen with a light yellow gold design and the darker areas are somewhat of a wheat color. I was hoping for a bold gold color as it appears online, but decided to keep the rug because it looks great on my dark wood floors. This rug is very elegant and would sell elsewhere for 2 to 3 times the price. If your flexible on your colors...it is worth a try!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Bristol, CT,  Oct 23, 2009

I loved this rug when I saw the picture..... and even more in person. It is thick, heavy (87lbs according to the shipping label) and beautiful. You can't beat the price for this quality of rug. I am extremely happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 30, 2008

I am truly happy with this purchase. The rug showed up looking just as it did on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a delight
 from New York,  May 9, 2008

Luxurious rug by famous maker. This rug is more beautiful in person than it appears online. Soft elegant neutral tones. What a delight!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 1, 2008

We just got it yesterday and I'm speechless! I LOVE it! I cannot believe the price! This rug would be at least $4,000 somewhere else. This is a must have! =) Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit for the Arts and Crafts home
 from Northern California,  Apr 1, 2008

I was looking for something that would match the style of my 1924 Craftsman bungalow and brighten up the dining room, which has all original redwood paneling and built-in cabinetry. This rug does the job perfectly. Plus it was less than half the price for the same rug elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for Price
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2008

We purchased this rug a few months ago and are happy with it. The colors are much nicer in person and the rug feels great. The only drawback of this rug is that for the first few monts it shed ALOT. Had to hoover constantly. It has gotten much better, but still sheds some.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Nomadic Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (4' Round)
Sale $78.19
Was $91.99
Compare $136.80
Save 43%
(1)
Handmade Nomadic Ivory/ Gold Wool Runner (2'3 x 8')
Sale $83.56
Was $98.31
Compare $209.00
Save 60%
(2)
Hand-tufted Utopia Tile Brown Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $126.64
Was $148.99
Compare $199.00
Save 36%
Handmade Nomadic Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $602.64
Was $708.99
Compare $1140.17
Save 47%
(2)
Back to top