Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Corbin, KY,  Mar 14, 2014

I loved the rug. I look an iron on a light setting with steam to the big wrinkles but the others fell out in about a week. Probably not what you should do, but it didn't hurt it. It does shed A LOT and you have to have rug grippers on the edges as well as a rug mat to hold it all in place. I have a dog and it picks when she runs across it quickly. But it is so pretty and looks so great with my furniture and hardwood floors, I can put up with the little things for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money!
 from South Portland, ME,  Oct 30, 2012

The color was a little different than I was expecting (darker, natural jute color, like twine, vs. the golden wheat color of the image on my monitor) but since this rug is going to have a vintage wool rug layered over it, it's not a deal-breaker. Pleased with the lack of shedding or odor, ease of care, even tone (no fading) and even the size of the rolled rug -- an 8' x 10' rug was doubled and rolled small enough for me to easily move it by myself. Delivery was fast; my only quibble there was the delivery driver ignoring a note on the front door to deliver the item to the back door. But all in all, excellent value for money and I'd recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug was a little duller (more brown, less "golden" in tone) than the image on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for an inexpensive rug. Not much shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine but snagged
 from Elm grove, WI,  Sep 5, 2012

This rug would have been a home run for the price/style but ended up having a large snag. Overstock was wonderful in that they easily worked with me to send it back - just a hassle because of the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had a snag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Mar 23, 2011

At first glance the rug is very nice and I love the pattern. However, when I opened the rug completely and unfolded it was a different story. The rug looked more like a blanket and the fold creases would not come out. Overstock was great though to help with return. Bummer that this had to be sent back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE Rug
 Jul 10, 2015

I purchased this rug for its natural content and size. I expected it to be thin- as it is a flat weave rug after all. It came in folded over several times like a big blanket. Once I got it on the floor, on top of the rug pad (which you absolutely need for this rug), it laid out nice and looked perfect in our white living room. Took a couple vacuumings to get the folds out. It already took a small spill and the spots blotted up great. I love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains are brutal
 Jul 4, 2015

We love the color and subtle pattern of this rug- LOOKS GREAT ANYWHERE- but unfortunately it stains so easily and the stains just don't come out of this material. We've now retired this rug to the master bedroom where most of the stains are covered by the queen size bed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristine, atl
 Feb 10, 2015

Great rug. As stated in thickness it is a thinner rug. You HAVE to have a rug pad. Not a good rug if you move furniture or have a lot if activity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is like a blanket.
 from San Antonio , Tx,  May 14, 2014

I had to send this back...It looks like a blanket...only a very scratchy itchy blanket! lol! I could not get this to lay on my floor correctly. The color was kind of off too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin but worth it
 from Richmond VA,  Jul 3, 2013

I have only had our rug a few weeks- and it has taken that amount of time to flatten out and get the creases out (from being folded in delivery). It is a thin rug, but it is a medium softness compared to some jute rugs and its a great value for the price if this is the look you are wanting on a budget. No where else could I find this size rug for this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Enid, MS,  Jun 3, 2013

I am so pleased with this purchase! I was skeptical because the priced seemed unusually low for an 8x10 rug, BUT I was SO pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this rug to anyone who is looking for a versatile, neutral rug to make your home more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells
 from NC,  Oct 27, 2012

Scoots around has the scent of oil. Don't get it. I gave mine away, never used it for fear of tripping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size rug for the price
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 14, 2011

I love the color, texture and size of the rug. I knew it would be thin and I bought a non slip rug pad to go underneath. However, whenever my dog runs into the room, it always gets kicked up. That's not the rug's fault though. If you have a rowdy dog it will be very annoying, but it cleans well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, thin
 Nov 19, 2010

I like his rug, and the price was perfect :). It is a very thin rug and requires a rug pad or it slips on the hardwood. Overall pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Larchmont, NY,  Nov 10, 2010

Tassles are great-not too messy especially after first vacuum. Goes great with wood floors/wood furniture. can't get a better rug for the price and area it covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 May 27, 2010

Soft underfoot. Thin, but works well with a rug pad. Great deal, saw this rug online at another store for 40.00 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Money
 Oct 25, 2009

I have teenage boys and dogs - this rug is easy to care for and was a great addition to our family room.Great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KentuckyBuyer
 from Kentucky,  Mar 1, 2008

I am happy with my purchase. It's a great value for the rug. Color and texture are what I expected. The wrinkles from shipping are slow to lay out, but will probably be fine after a spritz of water. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Rug
 from California,  Jan 14, 2008

Nice rug. Soft and has good color. Is pretty thin though , and it definately needs rug tape to stay in place. Fringe is a bit messy as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 13, 2008

This jute rug fit my guest room perfectly. All it needed was an anti-slip pad underneath, and a few good vacuums. I am still finding jute pieces on my pant legs, but I hope that goes away after a few more vacuums. The rug is soft, it matches nearly everything and the cats love it! A great deal (less than 150) for the size (8x10) with very fast, cheap shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty darn good
 Dec 12, 2007

It is a little darker than it looks on the website, but is pretty soft and feels great. Definitely get a pad to go underneath, it adds a lot of comfort. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought