Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking but not soft
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 6, 2013

This is a handsome rug but it is not at all soft. I'm using it inside the front door so it's fine but I wouldn't recommend it for a living space where bare feet are involved. It adds a rich texture to the space where I'm using it. It greets me every morning when I come downstairs and is a beautiful start to every day. The browns of the leather are rich and well represented by the picture. I expected the leather of the rug to be more regularly shaped than random, but the strips are somewhat irregular. It was a great value and looks much more expensive than it was. I have no regrets about buying this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation pieces...!
 from Staten Island NY,  Jun 3, 2014

I bought 3 of these rugs for my bedroom. The color is perfect! The leather is firm at first, overtime the leather becomes much softer and is easy to walk on. Everyone loves the look and is always asking when I get them from. One tip, do not drag your feet on these rugs as leather pieces may become loose from time to time otherwise, I am very happy with this product....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique!
 from Texas,  May 16, 2014

I love this rug! It's so unique. I read reviews about shedding but so far have not had any issues whatsoever. I have it in the living room in a high traffic area as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are awesome...easy to care for.
 from Southern Va.,  Jan 17, 2014

Rugs add a contemporary touch to your decor. They feel and smell rich:) great artistic approach to recycle leather. The shedding stops after a few days of use- the leather starts to soften after use. As others mentioned dogs thinks they are one big raw hide treat so spray with something bitter for awhile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather shag! Oh My!!
 from Denver,CO,  Dec 19, 2013

Adds much texture to my hardwood floors, absolutely love it! Did have a few strips come off when first opened but not a problem, could have been just extras that never got attached. Careful if ordering different sizes and shapes that the colors match, I ordered a round one as well and the leather is darker in color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHIC
 from Chicago,  Oct 25, 2013

I got tired of throwing out rugs because my dogs would lay on them, scratch the thread and tear them up! Found the leather stripped rugs, I love the look, my dogs hate the feel! I'm happy I found this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture accent.
 from Arizona,  Oct 22, 2013

This is an inexpensive rug! It sheds a little at first but I expected that from reading other reviews. I had a small area that needed some texture and it looks perfect there. I wouldn't put it in a high traffic area because it is probably a trip hazard.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic and Beautiful
 from Southern California,  Mar 16, 2013

Don't be fulled by the inexpensive cost. This rug is a beauty! Looks fantastic in the kitchen by my sink. Over the dark hardwood floors it is rustic and warm. Contrary to other reviews, there wasn't any pieces lost when shaken, and the "smell" everyone has complained about is the smell of leather. It's a leather rug, therefore it smells like leather. You won't be dissapointed. Only one small issue... the rug is a bit thicker then what was there, so I have tripped over it a couple of times when dragging my feet. Liked this rug so much I bought two more yesterday. One for the area at my stove and a large round one for the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Flat from shipping, but easily fluffed when shaken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as discribed
 from Texas,  Oct 10, 2014

This rug does not look like the picture, nor is it as described. The leather strips are sparse, and you can see the rug backing underneath all over. The strips are really long none shorter than 4 inches and several have come off already. The color is good, and it is an interesting rug so I went ahead and gave it three stars even though I was pretty disappointed when I received it. The leather smell is very strong, which may or may not be a bad thing for you, but it should be noted your entire home will smell like a saddle!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I ordered
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 10, 2014

I love the rugs that I ordered. They arrived timely. As described in other reviews, they did smell of leather (as they should) when I removed from wrapping. Although they do not fit the style of my master bathroom, they will be used in my laudry and entryway perfectly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rug
 from Ohio,  Mar 31, 2014

I love this rug. I actually bought 2! I didn't know what to expect from just a picture, but I was so happy when I opened them up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for me!
 from South Texas,  Dec 6, 2013

Well...I'm not using this as a rug - but have chosen it for a different purpose. I recently cut the top off of my older Entertainment center to be able to accomodate a new, larger TV. The top of this " remodeled" tv table was obviously scared up from the cutting of wood. This leather shag rug fits perfectly on top of my TV stand and looks GREAT! It's actually pretty cool !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bunkie, LA,  Oct 4, 2013

Great price and great look for my bedroom. I dont have problems with loosing the leather but its not high traffic area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from California,  Sep 29, 2013

Happy with rug. Has a distinct odor like a saddle shop, but that should go away soon....hopefully!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from davis, ok,  Jun 25, 2013

Not happy with these rugs at all. Dusty and dirty when taken out of the plastic. The look was flat and displeasing, not at all fluffy and soft like I thought it would be. Started to fall apart the minute they were placed on the floor beside the bed. So they were in a minimal traffic area and did not do well at all. Poor poor quality, do not buy. Thankful for a good return policy at Overstock on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terrible product, thankful for a good return policy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly constructed, falling apart from the moment taken out of the plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug but poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 21, 2013

This is a really cool rug and I was excited about it. I took it out of the box and several of the leather strips fell off. OK, no problem - except that they are still coming off weeks later. I have leather strips all over the floor of the family room. It was inexpensive so I'm not too upset, but I am disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Keeps falling apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but sheds
 from Aiken, SC,  Jun 15, 2013

I was so excited when i received this rug. It was exactly what i wanted for my home. The problem is that it continues to shed LOTS of strips. I've filled a gallon ziplock bag so far. I do hope this stops. Because of this problem I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've already filled 1 gallon bag with leather pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug!
 from tabernash colorado,  May 21, 2013

looks awesome---never seen anything like it! only concern is that pieces of the leather are falling off---hopefully this trend will cease... other than that, as said in other reviews, the smell was very strong and not quite the same smell as when you walk into a leather store(a little more chemical). However, I aired it outside for a few days and the smell dissipated considerably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, but did not match the other size rug of same color exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great but pieces of leather keep falling off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the leather smell
 from Ft. Worth, TX suburb,  Apr 30, 2013

Bought the first one for my husband to put in front of his TV chair and he liked it so well that we ordered another for his best friends birthday. Really appeals to both male & female.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on as per description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good my only issue is that the strips of leather don't seem to be attached very well as we have lost some strips / nothing that really effects the look of the rug but just hated to lose any fullness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and funky but it sheds
 from Virginia,  Mar 3, 2013

This is a really fun rug. It is a great size and a great price. It does shed quite a bit though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Metro Saddle Leather Shag Runner (2'3 x 6')
Sale $36.89
Was $40.99
Compare $64.55
Save 43%
(25)
Handmade Metro Saddle Leather Shag Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $38.69
Was $42.99
Compare $78.29
Save 51%
(25)
Handmade Metro Saddle Leather Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $120.00
Save 33%
(14)
Handmade Brown Medley Leather Metro Shag (2'3 x 4')
Sale $29.69
Was $32.99
Compare $54.99
Save 46%
(5)
Back to top