Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug looks like it does online but way more fun!
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 3, 2011

This was the 4th rug that I purchased with the hope that this one would fit in my foyer and match the decor of my adjoining rooms. It exceeded my expectations based on quality, color, and price. It is unique, well made, and a great conversation piece with new guests. This was the first purchase that I've made on Overstock.com and I couldn't be happier. I've recommended the site to friends and family and will continue to shop this website for future needs. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors match perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is extremely durable and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is unique, I had not seen one before. It gives my room an extra punch and pulls everything together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent rug for any room
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 29, 2014

I just needed something to spruce up the floor in front of the living room sofa. This rug adds texture to the tiled floor. My only complaint is that it smelled musty until I sprayed the heck out of it with Febreeze. I had a smaller rug like this for years and loved it. The rug came sealed in plastic and when it was delivered, I could see water droplets inside the package. Being wrapped and sealed in plastic caused it to have that musty smell which permeated the whole house. It took two days of airing it outside and spraying it to eliminate the odor. I got the effect I wanted and it is certainly a conversation piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Shag rug is a HIT.
 from North Dakota,  Jan 7, 2014

This rug is for those who like something different. I have laminate floors, so this rug adds texture and the multicolor browns blend well with the flooring and furniture pulling the whole room together. The only negative is that it isn't a soft comfortable type rug, but then I didn't buy it to lie on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from TENNESSEE,  Jun 21, 2013

Please beware, these rugs are such poor quality, once you unroll them they smell!!!!!!! o.k. leather, I will wait and see!!! However the pieces of leather .keep falling out, when you walk , when you move the rug, the leather is not secured in anyway, so if you keep them, you will have a piece of rug backing and hundreds of pieces of different colored leather!!!!!!!!!!!!! LAYING ALL OVER THE FLOOR. If you Just LOOK at the throw rugs and don;t touch them or walk too close they are kind of pretty!!! The larger rug was a completely different color and not attractive at all! If you do decide to try them, open very carefully, Because they are a BEAR to repack, heavy and the pieces of leather continue to fall out, it took two of us to get them ready to return!!!!!!!!!!!!! FIRST TIME I HAVE EVER BEEN UNHAPPY WITH AN OVERSTOCK PURCHASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did not!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shabby!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!!!!
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 22, 2013

The shipping was prompt and the rug is GORGEOUS and exactly as described!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is super accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from texas,  Apr 1, 2013

Very unique. It is just as pictured. I have in my office and have had completments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? tru
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Fell apart
 from cleveland, ohio,  Mar 9, 2013

As soon as we got the rug, we started loosing leather strips......not just one or two, ALOT! The rug is very unusual and unique. That is what prompt us to purchase it. Nice color to the rug. This rug was not for me due to shedding issues, however, if you do not mind putting the leather strips back on, you may like the rug. For the price we paid, just thought it should have stayed together longer. I was really disappointed that it did not work out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color, better than what shows on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think Twice
 from Lockport, NY,  Nov 1, 2012

Be careful with this purchase. The rug is difficult to walk on, very lumpy. The leather strips come out of the rug and are all over the place. AND the rug stained our feet and the beige berber we set it on. I moved them to the basement and finally to the "yard sale" pile. Very unhappy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shaggy pieces kept coming out of the backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If I could have one in every room!
 from Kansas,  Sep 14, 2012

I would have one of every color in every room if it would actually complement the rest of the decor! It is such a neat rug, soft and comfortable to walk on and because it is so unique, it's a regular topic of conversation. The saddle (brown) rug looks exactly as it does on my monitor. It has nice variation in color- several shades of brown and some warmth added in with a bit of golden tan and russett strands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This thing weighs a ton! It is tightly woven with a thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Pennyslvania,  May 27, 2012

This is the worst product that I've ever bought on Overstock. And to top it off it costs me $42 to ship back! I wasn't sure when I was buying but I read all the reviews and I felt confident after reading them that I would like it but I was wrong.... The rug smells VERY BAD and it looks DIRTY very dirty and it also hurts to walk on with bare feet. the leather shag is very spare so the rug looks empty in some spots as if there are holes in it. After hearing the cost of returning it I am pretty sure I will never buy from overstock again...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - Love it - Love it!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

This product was exactly what I was looking for and looks awesome on our new hard wood floor under the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I will live with it, but I am not convinced it is worth the price. First, it is dark, very dark, more like a chocolate brown. From the pic, I assumed that it was several colors of leather, reds, khaki, and golden tones worked together. No, it is work shoe brown, period. Second, some of the strips of leather I had to cut off, they looked moldy. Third, it stinks. Not a good leather smell, very much more of a chemical smell. I think I might have to put it outside for a couple of days - not convenient that it is leather and it came in a Wisconsin winter. Lastly, I think they use a lot of scrap leathers to put it together so some of the pieces have stickers adhered, or clear tape. It is just weird. Being that it is made in India, the whole rug manufacture is dubious. It's o.k., but not really something I would purchase in a store. Too heavy and costly to send back, so I hope it grows on me - not literally with the mold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Limited description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expected more
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 29, 2011

this product is worth the OS.com price....I feel sorry for people who bought these at msrp. I like my rugs (3) now that they are vacuumed and stop shedding...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average....dusty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Metro Saddle Leather Shag Runner (2'3 x 4')
Sale $20.39
Was $23.99
Compare $60.00
Save 66%
(29)
Handmade Metro Saddle Leather Shag Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $36.54
Was $42.99
Compare $88.00
Save 58%
(24)
Safavieh Hand-woven Chic Natural Shag Rug (6' Square)
Sale $109.72
Was $129.08
Compare $143.20
Save 23%
Handmade Metro Brown Suede Leather Metro Shag (4' x 6')
Sale $76.49
Was $89.99
Compare $186.43
Save 59%
Back to top