Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
leather shag rug
 from clackamas or,  May 17, 2014

It is as stated but color is darker than pictured. Is ok in my situation since blends with my brown leather furniture. It is currently in area where no one walks so don't know if sheds. I think going forward will just shake it out rather than vacuum. Don't want to take chance in losing some possible loose pieces. So far am well-pleased and feel is certainly worth what paid for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look but not made well
 from Luling La,  May 3, 2014

Bought this to go w/my sons camouflage theme room. Looks great but had bad smell & leather pieces keep falling off. Not made well. Was thinking of returning it only due to workmanship. Really love the look but it really doesn't feel that great on feet. Good for looks only.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Elkhart, IN,  Apr 30, 2014

I was hesitant to buy this rug after reading one or two poor reviews. I'm so glad I decided to get it. It is just beautiful. It did shed a few pieces of leather on the first shake, but still looks great. the color is slightly darker than the picture, but close. The smell is not overwhelming, as some reviews state. It just smells like leather, which I find quite pleasant. I highly recommend buying this rug. The price can't be beat, and it is truly gorgeous.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Shag Rug
 from Port Charlotte, Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

Oh my, I hated this rug! It is ugly, has a strong smell and was totally unattractive. I have returned it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These leather shag rugs are awesome
 from Alabama,  Mar 7, 2014

I was a little unsure of this product's quality related to the photo's on line. I must tell you the pictures are far off on this product. I as extremely elated with this purchase! It was well worth the price and then some. Thank You once again overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Conversation Piece Accent Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

This rug added a slightly different element to my warm living room decor. It also helped it was received in a timely manner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sheds
 from St. Louis,  Jan 28, 2014

Wow, I did not imagine this would shed as much as it does. I have the rug in an office sitting area that is rarely walked on, yet it still sheds pieces of leather. I do like the texture it provides.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great service. A very unusual rug! Love it!. Great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv2bcreative
 from New Berlin, WI,  Nov 21, 2013

First of all,Overstock was great in a prompt return. With that said, this item was nothing like the picture/reviews,and is probably the worst item I've ever purchased online. It was basically a rag rug with scraps of suede hand tucked under the strings. The color was dark brown and drab,and the suede scraps were of various size, including ovals,chopped squares,and it even contained a scrap of an old belt!!Completely disgusting, and smelled awful..like an old cigar! Many of the scraps were falling out as I unrolled it. Could not wait to get it out of my house!! Thanks for the prompt return.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Virginia,  Nov 2, 2013

I love this rug. It is very contemporary and I love the leather smell. I read where some customers complained about strips of leather coming off the rug. However; I have no complaints. The rug is a decorative piece to my dining area, so no one really walks on it. I have walked on it without shoes on, just out of curiosity to see how it feels underfoot, and I don't think its supposed to be a plush feel under my feet, hence it being a leather shag rug. With this in mind, I wasn't looking to buy it for comfort, but to add to my home décor, and it is doing its job! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from NC,  Oct 27, 2013

Great value for the money. Color may vary, however. If you order several there may be a difference in dye lot. Looks great in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 25, 2013

This rug is exactly as pictured, but the pieces of leather are just pulled under the woven threads and not tied, so they can slip out. I ended up tying a lot of the pieces to secure the rug more. It wouldn't deter me from purchasing again (since I did) and love them both. The other one is grey/white which I love too! My dog smelled it and won't walk on it LOL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok, pieces come off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but not comfortable
 from Chicago,  Jun 20, 2013

I bought this rug and have it in my kitchen. I like the look of the rug and the colors in the rug but it is not comfortable under your feet with or without socks on. When I first got the rug, the leather smell was over whelming and not in a good way. It took sometime for the smell to go away but it is gone now. If I had purchased this from a local store and had the chance to walk on it I would not have purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what was on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qaulity is good but it is a weaved leather rug and pieces of the rug are always coming out of the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My leather shag rug 3 x 5
 from Crandon, WI,  Mar 19, 2013

I absolutely love my leather shag rug. It completes my look for my living room. Great product and I would recommend it to anyone that is considering purchasing this leather shag rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the computer view.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on this item was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from WI,  Mar 19, 2013

This rug is only for those who love (or like) the smell of leather. Other reviews said they didn't like the weird smell,,,,,well that smell would be Leather! It is a real leather rug. LOL It is not a cuddly huggly rug, it is durable and for the rustic looking decor. I moved it out of a bedroom and it now goes perfect in our lower level family room at our lake home. I will probably order others to match. Cleaning will be interesting but for the price I will worry about it later. It does shed, just give it a good shake outside before putting down. No big deal :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and extremely heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from Oregon,  Dec 4, 2012

Purchased this rug along with 5 others. I found it to be a lot darker than the photo showed. I placed it in a different room than originally planned and it looks great. I purchased all the metro style rugs for my living room/ dinning room to place over a new cork floor. Th contrast and texture is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart
 from MO,  Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful rug and certainly adds texture to a room, however, it is VERY poorly made. The leather pieces keep falling off. The leather strips are not attached very well. I am hopeful that I'll still have a rug with leather on it, have had for two weeks and all I do is pick up pieces of leather. This rug is in a room that doesn't get much traffic and still it's FALLING APART!!!! It's a shame it's of such poor quality because it is a beautiful rug , people comment on the looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, keeps falling apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great impressive item.
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Aug 15, 2012

This is my second one. Will be buying another but in a larger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather rug
 from Virginia,  Dec 31, 2011

Love it! It is really pretty and goes very well in my foyer.. I would highly suggest it for any home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool rug
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I got two of these rugs for the bedroom and they are cool! some of the leather pieces have fallen out, but not many considering I have dogs (and they love to roll on this rug!). Some of the leather pieces had plastic bits on them which needed to be removed and others were excessively long and needed to be trimmed but otherwise, I'd say this rug is a good buy! I don't like the fact that two of the ends of the rug are "finished" in a way that looks kinda cheap (cotton twill?) but luckily the leather overhangs and covers it up. The colors are a nice mix of delicious browns. It feels good on the feet and we put it right on top of the wood floor with only an anti-skid mat beneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top