Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Schererville, IN,  Nov 2, 2012

I'm very unhappy with my purchase. The first thing I noticed was the bad smell. It also was not as thick as in the picture. Some of the strips of leather look like they were chopped. Very poor quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as nice as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from NC,  Mar 3, 2014

I bought this rug a few years ago and it was in the trash within two months. The concept and style is cool - super modern and looked great on day one. But, I foolishly didn't think through having this rug with a dog (my dog doesn't chew on ANYTHING, so didn't think it was an issue)well, it was. On top of that, the leather pieces were woven in so cheaply that it started disintegrating in front of us. Granted, it was my bad for not thinking through the leather shag rug with a dog but this was so cheaply made, it would have fallen apart no matter what. In summary, it's cheap for a reason -

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Terrible quality.....leather pieces come right off as I walk on it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Other reviews accurate
 from Cordova, tn,  Aug 20, 2013

I was looking for inexpensive style. The other reviews were spot on. It smells....I let it sit outside over the fence half the day. It looks more of a smokey blue vs white/grey.......my color pallets is blu,grey &white, so it works for me. It sheds......I only paid $** for a 6' square, I wasn't expecting high quality.........I have purchased a high end leather rug before, I paid over $300 for 2'x4'......it doesn't shed. I read the reviews, took it into consideration and got what I paid for. I'm satisfied. The shipping could have been quicker. It took a week, but it was free & the rug weighed 30lbs. Hope this helps....wish I could post a pic.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a well made rug
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

The rug consists of various shades of gray and beige. The rug constantly falls apart. I find pieces of leather all over my home. If you plan to use this in an area that is for show and not everyday use, it's a good looking rug and definitely adds a bit of texture to the room and I happen to like the smell of leather, so that was a plus. However, if you plan to use this in a room that will be used daily, or you have dogs that like to chew/eat everything they find on the floor, I would not recommend this rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrap Leather
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 10, 2013

I am very disappointed with the poor quality of this rug. Based on other reviews, I was prepared for the smell and color variation. I was not, however, prepared for the very poor craftsmanship of the rug. I have had a leather shag rug before; this did not meet my expectations. The scrap pieces as I call them were all different lengths and shapes. It literally look like a leather shop gathered all of the scrap leather from around the factory and tied them together. There were bald areas and some of the pieced extended so far from the rug it looked like there was trash on the floor. A family member commented that it looked like "a wheat field". This is not the type of feedback I desire when I work hard to create a beautiful home. This is the last time I will go against customer reviews. Concerning the picture featured, I am unsure of what item is displayed but it is not nearly what I received. Potential buyers beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is not as shown, however, I was prepared for the color difference based on other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "shag" seems to have been made of scraps of white leather. Poorly done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was inaccurate and did not compare to what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like the unconventional, modern design
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Apr 6, 2013

The words used in the description are accurate, BUT they are chosen very carefully. As described, the rug does have "strips of soft, genuine leather and features a medley of whites, grays, and light beiges", but in truth the "strips" are more like oddly shaped cuts from left over bits. The "beige" in the medley of colors is really off white. And the "medley" is comprised of mostly gray. Bottom line... Rug is cool & unconventional and goes well in my contemporary home. The value is good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site appeared to be mostly beige, it is actually grey with blue under tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as dense/full as shown in photo, leather bits NOT uniformly shaped, appear to be leftover, oddly shaped cuts/remnants
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site is accurate except for color, stated as primarily white. It is primarily gray!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky and Fun
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 23, 2012

okay, first of all this rug is inexpensive, yet it's leather. It looses its shag particles a lot, so it sheds leather strips often. BUT it is fun and doesn't matter. I've had it for six months and it did have a chemical smell at first, but not I love this rug. I just keep picking up the loos strands and throw them away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely an off-white grey(ish) color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love this unique rug.
 from Inverness, Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

The rug, is such a fun and interesting piece in my home. I use it under the Formal Dinning Room table/chairs. It is a conversation piece for sure. The colors are gray, white, off-white and a little tan mixed in. The color is perfect for me. My only problem is that I should have ordered a larger size. I would not advise it in high traffic areas, as it cannot be vacuumned. Love it, love it, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect (gray/white/beigh)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is real leather shag pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 8, 2012

I have chrome, brass, and glass in this room and these rugs look fabulous. I bought two. I have been looking for some time for the perfect rugs to replace my old ones that were worn out. I love these more than my original rugs when they were new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect. I did read the reviews and I wanted soft grey rugs. I have chrome and glass in this room, and it looks perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are both perfectly made and exactly what I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rugs I received were better looking than the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style rug
 from Seattle,  Mar 17, 2012

A great value! Very stylish. An adult style rug, as it's not practical. It's uniqueness iwas exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, exactly how I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really enjoy the rug.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 7, 2012

The carpet is the exact look that I was going for - if you are looking for comfort this probably isn't the one you want. Style wise it's great and I couldn't find another like this for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker but I had read this from another reviewer and it suited my needs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very fast delivery and excellent packaging. The leather strips are irregular shapes. The appearance is a soft grey-white shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade rugs
 from El Sobrante, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

We received leather rug today. The quality was there, but I wish there were more white overtones than grey. The pictures shows more white but actually the grey overpowers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top