Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Like the other reviews, be aware that this rug is not blue, but it IS a beautiful grey-green and is absolutely lovely. The texture combined with the varied shades of color are stunning. It will require frequent vacuuming initially, but it wears very well, doesn't show footprints, etc., disguises pet hair and dirt well, and most importantly, is very thick and comfortable. An excellent value, as long as you are not trying to order a blue rug! :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 from Lockport NY,  Feb 18, 2014

This is truly a lovely rug. I love the highs and lows of the fibers. I was surprised that it wasn't more blue, but a green shade....but the details DO say green. Internet colors are not always true to the product. So, if you ar3 wanting a green/grey...this is the rug for you! We've adjusted the room to the rug :) And it is very very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is totally off from the color online.
 from Lakewood, NJ,  Feb 8, 2014

The rug was great quality and a beautiful design. But unfortunately, the color was TOTALLY off from the color online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coler was too dark
 from Raleigh North Garolina,  Jan 19, 2014

well I like the design and feel of the rug but for my room it was too big and color I was expecting liltle lighter it was too dark for my furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Nevada, NV,  Aug 30, 2013

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot
 from nc-28277,  Aug 30, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality rug
 from Ohio, OH,  Aug 29, 2013

I received this rug 2 days ago and for one, I was blown away by how fast the shipping was! 3 days! I was hesitant to buy it at first, because the smaller one was sold out but I purchased the larger one because I loved the design so much. Boy, am I glad I bought the 9x12. loved it will go for years....//

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Arkansas,  Aug 29, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from tx,  Aug 28, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from florida.fl,  Aug 16, 2013

I love these rugs. I bought them for our new home because we have so many hardwood floors, and they look great. Just be aware that they do shed a lot for the first month or two. I had to take my vacuum cleaner apart and clean it from all of the carpet fibers, but the rugs are not shedding as much now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and soft area rug
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2013

I am so happy with the service and delivery and the rug was very well wrapped !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are rich and as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a nice quality and does not shed as much as we thought a wool rug might
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description along with reviews were right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Forked River, NJ,  Jul 27, 2013

This rug is very well made and beautiful; sculptural and textural. You really can't stop looking at it. The only disappointment I did have was that there is absolutely no blue in this at all...it's shades of green. I liked the rug so much, I'm rethinking the colors I was going to use in the room to complement this rug. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this all over again!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy to have this rug
 from Florida, FL,  Jul 17, 2013

I pretty much purchased this rug from the reviews and I could not be happier with it!! It is a BEAUTIFUL rug at an AMAZING PRICE!! It fits the space, colors and decor of our home perfectly. The colors are exactly as in the picture. I am totally thrilled and would purchase another one in a heart beat :

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are completely different
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 2, 2013

Returned this rug, even though I had read the other reviews, I didn't mind that it would contain green, as I had green in the room. I did not think that it would be dark forest green, it had no grey, just shades of green. The colors in this rug are nothing like the picture, if you find the green rug in the same design, these color are more accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not, this rug is dark green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from New york NY,  Jul 2, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Green Rug
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 25, 2013

The picture appears to have more grey and beige than what actually was shipped. Our rug is predominantly green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture appears to have more grey and beige than what actually was shipped. Our rug is predominantly green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is great, the picture just appears to be different colors than what actually arrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Manassas VA,  Jun 24, 2013

My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from PA,  Jun 22, 2013

Really happy with this rug overall. It definitely sheds a lot and I'm still sweeping everyday, it fills up the Dyson quickly. It's worth the trade off to me though, I have little kids, so knowing they are rolling around on 100% wool vs a junk fiber probably coated in chemicals puts my mind more at ease. The colors are beautiful, I too was initially drawn to the bluish/gray/green color shown in the picture. I read the reviews so I knew I was taking a chance on it, but when we rolled it out it was still a very beautiful rug. It also weighed 104lbs! There is a nice plushness to it underfoot and it softens up with each sweeping it seems. The colors remind me very much of a rocky, pebbled beach by a sea-green ocean. Good decorating inspiration!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color definitely misrepresented, dominant color is definitely green...a lot of variations of a seafoam green with some greys and taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be great quality for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate outside of the picture reprsenting the rug, the rug is at least labeled as Grey/Green
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Rug
 from Texas,  Jun 17, 2013

Great product ... Just don't like the colors. I am stuck with item. The picture shows some green but it looks like even the gray areas have a greenish tint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a greenish tint that I was not expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug itself was of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color varied quite a bit from online color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Woven Tan Parrish Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $73.79
Was $81.99
Hand-woven South Hampton Southwest Grey Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $120.39
Was $141.64
Compare $178.39
Save 33%
(12)
Back to top