Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
metro classic grey/green wool rug
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 25, 2014

The rug is gorgeous and of very high quality. I bought it for my brother's living room-got rave reviews from friends and neighbors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Classic Gray/Green Rug
 from Rochester NY,  Mar 16, 2014

I looked at this rug for about a month before actually purchasing as I was worried that it would be the wrong color when I got it, After reading many of the reviews, some people said the color was way off, and others said it was much darker then the pictures. I took a chance and ordered it anyway. The rug came pretty quickly, and when I unrolled it was Happy with the rug, Yes it is darker then the pictures, But if you enlarge the picture of the rug it is just what the rug looks like only darker. it is different shades of green and gray. because there are different shades of green, it matches just about any room that has greens, and the grays make it very neutral. and yes it sheds,and will for awhile. Its wool and most wool rugs shed. overall I happy with the rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive title
 from Minot, ND,  Oct 21, 2013

I have looked at this rug for 6 months and then it was offered in a 10◊12 size. It was quick delivery, and wrapped so well, this is my 3rd rug from overstock and I've been so satisfied with all of them, the rug is exactly like the picture, colors are great , has done so much for my room, totally love everything about my new rug, I just can't say enough about it. Thank you overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, more muted and sage-y than pictured
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 12, 2013

Nice rug. I was disappointed at first that it was more of an overall sage and camel color than I expected from the photo. It does shed although I'm sure that will get better. Great value for a nice rug

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color variations can be good.
 from Sparks, Nevada,  Oct 9, 2013

1) Ordered two rugs, one arrived in short order and was a darker shade than expected. The second was "lost" and arrived two weeks later, and was lighter in color than the first. Since these two were placed in adjacent rooms, it made a nice contrast. If you don't mind color variations, this can be a positive outcome. Just be forewarned. 2) We thought we got a fair price for the rugs but two days after we ordered them, the price was reduced by over $** each. A phone call and corrective action was made. The problem? They wouldn't apply the credit to our order even though the items had not shipped or been charged to our credit card but instead would only give us store credit. We thought that was unfair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Metro Classic Grey/Green Rug
 from Fayetteville, N. Carolina,  Oct 7, 2013

Delighted by the speedy arrival, exactly what I expected, fit room perfect! What a great addition to any room, very plush feel that makes you feel I spent more money than I did for it. This was truly a great buy for the money! Thank-You Overstock for really selling the quality you advertise, really nice to be able to trust a company for their products. I am ready to seek out more items for my home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from ny,  Sep 20, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Designed!!!!!!!
 from nt,  Sep 19, 2013

This area rug looks simply marvelous. It compliments my home. Everyone admires this rug

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Arkansas,  Aug 29, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the price
 from vi,  Aug 23, 2013

I really love this rug for my bedroom it is a beautiful rug and has made my room look more beautiful quality superb and great price too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from new jersey,  Aug 16, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is very dark....no cream waves...as pictured
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 29, 2013

Very dark coloration that is not accurately shown in photo

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Pennsylvania, PA,  Jul 26, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one soon.....<<<

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Florida,  Jul 18, 2013

I have had this rug down for 2 months and it sheds worse than my 3 large dogs. I understood that there would be shedding, however when I vacuum this rug (which is often) it is like I'm mowing it. What a mess! It takes me about 45 to vacuum this 10x12 area rug because of the shedding and the mess around the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but not even close on the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from San Francisco CA,  Jun 26, 2013

Quality great and made my room look very beautiful and got many compliments. bit of shedding otherwise Great rug to buy. thanks to overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice pattern
 from Oregon, OR,  Jun 21, 2013

this rug is beautiful, thick, soft and warm and doesn't shed. very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from ma,  Apr 29, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from NJ-07506,  Mar 28, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a fan
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 30, 2012

so this is an ongoing saga. The first shipment of this rug was not even delivered, as the local delivery company noticed that the rug was damaged. Almost 3 weeks later my rug was delivered. When I unwrapped it, it was damaged as well. I have to say that customer service has been outstanding through all this, but I will know more when the damaged rug is picked up, packaged and returned, w/ hopefully a full refund. I am hopeful though, as it seems that customer service is all about pleasing the customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from MA-01880,  Dec 5, 2012

What you see is what you get. The colors on this rug are just as bright and vibriant in person as they look in the photo. I had read some reviews before I bought it and was a little concerned as people where saying how thin they thought the rug was. I have to disagree with those reviews as it is exactly what I expected for a decorative rug. Other reviews talked about how it bunches up, I have not had this problem either. I have it under my kitchen table and chairs and it hasn't moved even with all the scooting out and in of chairs. Deliever was amazing I order it and had the rug on my door step within two days. WIll definitely order from overstock again in the future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top