Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I hoped for a shade or two whiter to go with my white furniture, but it is close enough. It looks a lot softer than it feels, which is fine with me, considering the price. The quality is acceptable & it does not shed. I'm glad I found this since I had a hard time finding a white rug of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is described as white, but was a bit more cream than my white furniture; it's close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't feel quite as plush as I was hoping for, but it looks great & is good enough considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 30, 2011

Gorgeous rug, but it feels thin. Not a problem for me. I ordered the smaller to match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic
 from Berkley,  Dec 13, 2012

This rug is very nice. It has a slightly shimmery look to it and a very soft feel. I haven't had it too long and with any "white"rug it will be prone to stains but I've also noticed that the pile could be heavier but I still love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really white
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

I love this rug except that I was expecting it to be white, not cream-colored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is not a white rug. It is more cream-colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very nice, has a very silky feel to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate in relation to the color advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So BEAUTIFUL!
 from Ft. Worth TX,  Dec 4, 2012

I had been struggling to find a beautiful true white rug for a LONG time, without having to spend a fortune.....well this is the one! It is beautiful and much more so in person. I had no idea about the pretty shine/sheen in it, but it was certainly a huge bonus! I love this rug and would definitely buy again...and probably will for a back up one when this one wears out

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely white!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, and much prettier in person!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the best purchases ever! Great value! Great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it.
 from NEW YORK NEW YORK,  Nov 17, 2012

It's a contemporary rug. Litter shimmer if that's what you looking for. But it's thinner than what we looking for and the shimmer thing came off from the rug stays on your black pants or socks. that's why we had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classy
 from Denison,Texas,  Sep 22, 2012

I ordered this rug for a low traffic seating area where you can take your shoes off and relax and watch TV or visit. It is the kind of rug where you want to take off your shoes, and they will for sure anyway, and socks and just feel it under you feet. It is so soft. I told a friend that it looked like the kind of rug you would find in a classy Hollywood stars home. It is shedding very little, mostly with loose threads from production and looks like it will be easy to keep clean since it is mostly polyester. It catches the light too and has a sheen to it with the little extra threads with tiny squares at the ends. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a very clean white and as good or better than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nicer in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not true white
 from Clarksville, TN,  Apr 29, 2014

Upon reading the other reviews I was very excited about this product, however when I received it in the mail today I was disappointed. The rug was very thin and to me, did not meet my expectations of a "shag" rug. I was thinking thicker strands rather than stringy almost thread like strands. You could see the black/navy batting underneath. The color was an off white, more of a cream with a sheen to it, it almost felt like you would slip on it. Overall, when my husband came home and saw it (in the baby's room where everything is pale pink and white) we decided this rug was not a fit for us.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Carmel, IN,  Mar 21, 2014

I bought this for my 10 yr old daughter. Beautiful white! My daughter loves it. So soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Absolutely LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this Rug!!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 29, 2013

I LOVE my RUG!!! I studied all the rugs before I ordered this and wasn't sure about the color. I thought it might be too white. Then when I went to Home Goods they had the same Malibu Rug and it looked SO white I knew it would work!!! I opted for another shag that looked more cream. When this rug came from Overstock I was not even going to open it, but I was curious. When I put it into my environment it looked SO beautiful compared to the other rug! The color is actually not cream but it is off white. It is NOT the sharp white that it looked like in Home Goods. It is so beautiful with all of the luster and sparkly threads. What I have learned about all of the White-Cream--Off White comments is that it is ALL about the LIGHTING in your environment. I am redoing my house in these colors and 2/3 of the time when I find something in one of these colors and bring it home, it doesn't work!!! It is the hardest thing to match up or create an environment filled with similar whites and creams that coordinate. Depending upon your lighting this rug is going to be beautiful and you will LOVE it as much as I do. I found no shedding ... no smell ... just a perfect rug ... and I returned the other!!! It is so soft and feels so great under your feet! It is ultra glamorous to me. I am so thrilled and I hope you can tell from my review! I smile every time I see my new shag rug :-).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely in love!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 24, 2013

I was a little hesitant based upon some of the other reviews - not 'white' enough, too thin, sheds, etc - but this rug has gone above and beyond expectations. It's soft, beautiful, plush, expensive-looking, and has a gorgeous underplayed shimmer. I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 from martinez, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

it's a very pretty, soft white rug that rounds out my zen bedroom very nicely. The warm white plays of very nicely with the rest of the creams and whites in the room. There is a little shedding but I think that is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as thick as I might have thought from the picture but still very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 20, 2012

I absolutely love the rug, the color, the quality and especially how soft the rug is!!!! Thank Overstock it goes perfect in my living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in person
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Sep 8, 2012

We were very pleased with the rug because its shag has depth and light reflection. Very plush and very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was much prettier, a more true white with some satin shine to it which made it seem richer. It's soft and very nice for bare feet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carlisle Hand-tufted Ivory Shag Rug (5' x 7'6)
Sale $207.89
Was $230.99
Compare $526.99
Save 61%
(2)
Hand-woven Bliss Off-White Shag Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $141.09
Was $165.99
Compare $341.99
Save 59%
(54)
Handmade Malibu White Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $220.99
Was $259.99
Compare $428.37
Save 48%
(1)
Back to top