Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from dc designer,  Apr 5, 2011

This rug is even nicer in reality. It has fantastic texture not seen in photo and feels wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Modern Rug!
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 22, 2011

I was at first hesitant buying this rug as I have learned from previous experience judging the true color of a rug is tough over the internet. I actually bought two 8x10's and crossed my fingers. This rug is absolutely gorgeous! The individual threads are of varying lengths which adds to the modern shag look of the whole thing. The charcoal gray main color really pops with the white and slight blue tones. The blues mentioned are barely noticeable making this more of a charcoal gray rug with white tones intermixed. This rug had no weird smell and no shedding out of the bag. It seems to be made of high quality materials and has a nice sheen to it making it an elegant focal point of my modern living space . I highly recommend this rug to anyone looking to aid some flair to their own modern living space. I am extremely happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Arizona,  Sep 2, 2011

Wow! Stunning! Every time I look at this rug I am pleased. It made our room come alive and seem finished. It is a steel gray color, I was concerned about the description stating there was blue in the rug, but it is a beautiful silver gray color. The texture is wonderful and we are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It! Fabulous!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 30, 2013

This rug is so soft and the color is beautiful. I have received so many compliments on the rug. I read lots of reviews on this rug some good and some bad but this rug is perfect! I want to run my bare feet on it all the time. It's nice and I recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and silvery
 from Texas,  Sep 15, 2012

Got the rug last night, unrolled it and fluffed up the shag by running my hand over it. It's incredibly silky soft, and like most shags is not very cushion-y like a wool rug, so I will get a thicker rug pad to go under it. The white strands have a boxlike ribbon on the end of them, a very cool look. The gray strands are more silvery/reflective, which is exactly what I wanted. Saw this or something similar in a store for much more. Very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very luxe rug for a bargain price--you can't beat it. Definitely a statement piece. My only complaint is that the rug is shedding these tiny translucent particles. My kids roll around on it and I can see this rug "dandruff" sticking to their clothes and skin. I try not to think about how much of this. . .whatever. . .we are inhaling. Also, we find that our feet are something akin to polished after we spend time barefoot on the rug. This has caused us to slip on the hardwood surfaces in other areas of the house. All-in-all, we are very pleased with this purchase and hope the particle shedding abates sooner rather than later. As for the super smooth feet, well, we'll just get some slippers with treads and enjoy our beautiful rug a little more safely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No color surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, now that I've seen it. I will admit that I didn't realize that it was going to have these square pieces of fabric sewn to the ends of some of the carpet strands. The description notes it, as I read it in retrospect, but somehow I missed it pre-purchase. I can't say that I would have actively sought out that design element, but, somehow. . .it works.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whoah not what I expected
 from Miami FL,  Nov 22, 2011

Sory but this rug had a horrid smell, strange texture and was not charcoal...was black

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was not the color described on the web page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strange smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Color
 from Grover Beach, Ca.,  Jun 24, 2014

Expecting to open a charcoal colored rug, I was quite amazed that they call this rub Charcoal. It was more blue with sports of purple in it. There was no way it would go in room. In face it would not go any room in my house. So, I sent it back and purchased another one. I am very happy with my second choice. See, things just happen for a reason.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Seaside, oregon,  Feb 14, 2014

This is perfect for my contemporary room. The pile is nice and thick and vacuums nicely. Color is true to the gray and love the little white flecks ini it. It does measure an inch or two smaller than advertised so I had to trim the padding I have under the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Area Rug
 from Chicago,  Feb 5, 2014

Got the rug for my dining room and have nothing but compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positively gorgeous!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 14, 2014

My daughter saw this area rug at a local carpet store and absolutely fell in love with it. It is a very beautiful rug that is comprised of three shades of a lovely charcoal gray with an overall shiny, iridescent look to it. The actual length of each of the different colors of pile vary, too, giving the appearance of it a very striking look as well. It is difficult to articulate the beauty of this rug, but it is an absolute gem and you can't go wrong with it. The carpet store had it for sale for $598, which definitely DID NOT fit into our budget. So happy we found the identical rug here on Overstock.com for a mere fraction of the price!!! If I had to say anything negative about the rug at all, it would be that it is simply only what I would term a floor covering. It is not a plush, cooshy, high-quality piece of carpet. However, it is absolutely stunning and worth every penny of what it cost. Extremely happy with this rug!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 1, 2014

This was the first time I ever purchased anything from Overstock and I have to admit that I was skeptical. However, my fears were unfounded when I saw the rug up-close and personal. It looks better in person then pictured online. The color scheme was perfect for our family room and it costs hundreds less than comparable items in brick and mortar stores. The quality of the rug is outstanding. This is truly a great looking rug and it arrived within days of purchasing same.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Indiana,  Dec 3, 2013

Fabulous rug!! It was exactly as I expected and oh so soft. My children love to lay on it next to the fireplace. It does she'd a little but nothing big. Took a few days to relax from being rolled. Perfect for my little room with red black and grey decor, can't beat the price either. Great deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decieving picture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 29, 2013

I thought this rug was going to be a thicker shag. The picture makes it look super lush and soft. When I unrolled the actual rug there are all these little white squares and the thickness of the shag is lacking. It is more stringy than anything. Not what I thought I was purchasing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Malibu Shag Rug
 from Madison WI,  Nov 20, 2013

This is a beautiful rug...very unusual shag with tiny squares at the end of the strands. It feels silky to the touch. Looks great and I'm very happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush
 from Cleveland,  Aug 6, 2013

I initially did not like this rug. It appeared very modern looking. When it was delivered and I opened a corner of it I didn't even unroll it and just stored it away in sunroom. Finally, last week I unrolled it. Once it was unrolled and placed in living room it really has a nice shade to it. Not ultra modern looking which I was afraid it was going to be. This rug feels like silk when you walk on it. However, this rug is somewhat "thin" and definitely needs a rug pad underneath. Overall I am surprisingly pleased with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Palm Springs,  Sep 11, 2012

Good price, beautiful rug, we are very pleased! We ordered another rug same make and style in mailbu silver....this is also a very nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good...soft and easy to clean. Our dogs love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Unique
 from Missouri,  Jun 11, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my dear daughter in law, to go with her new furniture. Everyone seems to really love it. It's darker than SHE thought it was going to be but she seems to have has gotten used to it. it's soft and my grandchildren love playing and rolling around on it. It is unique with the most interesting fibers. It's not something that I ever would have thought of buying myself but her furniture is very modern and it really pulled the entire room together. Now their living room looks complete!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work for my space but decent rug
 from seattle,  Jan 23, 2012

Rug was a bit darker than the picture. It is very soft but synthetic material. Changes colors a bit as you touch it. It was way too dark for my space but the rug was nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. synthetic soft material, changes colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great
 from CA,  Jan 11, 2012

very soft, felt great, luxurious looking, but really strong odor. Perhaps it would gas off, but whew. I returned it b/c color was not right for my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? there is a lot of black in this rug, almost polka dot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more black than you can tell from picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Leather Shag Grey Leather Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $214.38
Was $252.21
Compare $396.00
Save 46%
(1)
Safavieh Milan Shag Dark Grey Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $260.94
Was $306.99
Compare $424.56
Save 39%
(2)
Handmade Posh Silver Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $254.99
Was $299.99
Compare $507.95
Save 50%
Handmade Malibu Silver Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $281.34
Was $330.99
Compare $620.95
Save 55%
(13)
Safavieh Milan Shag Grey Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $261.79
Was $307.99
Compare $666.58
Save 61%
(2)
Medley Grey Textured Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $281.34
Was $330.99
Compare $584.95
Save 52%
(14)
Back to top