Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We just put wood floors in our formal dining and living room. I wanted light Oriental carpets under the table and chairs, coffee table and entry way to brighen up the room. This runner is perfect in my entry way. The other two rugs have a little sage in them, so the sage background or of the runner worked out beautifully. I don't know how they can sell such quality of merchandise so inexpensively. I'm an oversock.com convert. I just ordered 4 barstools from them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although there is a little brown in the pattern of the runner, the background of the rug is really a light, soft sage color, not brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, it was very accurate. Perhaps it's my computer monitor, but I would not describe the rug as light brown/beige.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on this one
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 2, 2014

Although I love the design of this carpet, and it's very elegant looking, A LOT of fibers slough off this carpet. I've had it more than 6 months and it's just as bad now as when I purchased it. I have to clean the fibers up with a swiffer on a daily basis. Unless you don't mind doing that, I'd pass on this style.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent. High quality rug.
 from Eloy, AZ,  Feb 28, 2014

We purchased two of these rugs for our guest bedroom. Excellent quality, rather muted colors except for the red. Fits in perfectly with our dιcor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 5, 2014

This rug is very soft and thick. Seems to be great quality. The colors are neutral and certainly lighter than the photo online. Still worked great and would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 28, 2014

This rug is thick and well made. However the colors are so muted all you really see are the pops of red. Maybe a larger rug would show the pattern more. I bought the smallest to see if I like the design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks just as pictured.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

This rug looked exactly the same as the picture, but beware, the larger, identically named, supposedly matching rug I purchased after confirming this smaller rug was a good fit in my home did not match at all to the larger rug. This 2'3" x 4' rug has some sage in it which I wanted. The 8' round rug had absolutely no sage and is mostly brown and dull (in my opinion). I ended up returning the 8' rug, but at my own expense which cost me $40. So beware: if you're planning to buy multiple of these rugs in different sizes that you look more closely at the picture and not assume that just because they are named the same they will have all of the same colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Sit on the Fence.... Just Purchase It!
 from Virginia,  Jun 26, 2013

This rug is beautiful and the quality deluxe. I bought several sizes (4’ x 6’ , (2) 2’ x 8’ and a 2’ x 4’) for the front foyer and hallway to protect the wood floors. The colors are subtle and the background is more of a light olive/sage green versus light brown/beige (although can see all of those colors in the rug). The hints of burgundy are beautiful and give the rug a subltle punch. The colors in this rug would match many color schemes as mentioned the rug has subtle tones. I have been looking for rugs for a while and in a bold move ordered four of these rugs at the same time and I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate (especially close up photo)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Deluxe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Washington DC,  Jun 7, 2013

This was a fine purchase. The online description and photo matched perfectly with the product. It's a good quality rug at a very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 10, 2013

Love the rug. Exactly what I thought it would be. Would definitely order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick. Colors perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blends into decor
 from Guilderland, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

As some other viewers have said the colors are muted but that was a positive in my case so that it would blend into the existing "flow". I bought a 4x6 and two smaller ones. They are all of excellent qualities. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, thick and lush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I LOVE this rug. I have 4 of them (large in the family room, this one in the laundry room, a small one by the front door, and a runner in the foyer hall) and they are great. They feel very dense and plush and thick. My only complaint was the INTENSE shedding that happened for the first 4 months or so. I seriously considered getting rid of the first one I bought (the big one) because I thought the shedding (lots and lots of wool puffballs everywhere) would never end. Then, like magic (i.e., lots of daily vacuuming), it just stopped shedding. That's when I really fell in love with it and bought the other three in the same pattern. If you have patience, these rugs are a real steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no - the color looked much beiger on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 6, 2012

Love this rug, very thick, dense wool. I was surprised at how good the quality is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from CA,  Sep 25, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and works especially well when you do not want a busy pattern. The design is very sudtle and overall the light is very light. Works great on my hardwood floors and blends beautifully with all the other textures in my living room and dinning room. If you are looking for a beautiful rug that will blend well with greens, tans, reds, rusts and beige, this is a great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background color is tan with a light sage tint. The pops of red are a beautiful cranberry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualiy but still shedding at the moment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 17, 2012

I bought a total of 4 Majesty rugs and am glad I did. They are in areas adjoining 100% hand made wool rugs I have had for over 25 years and they compliment them beautifully. I did not realize however that because they are wool pile, they shed easily when new. After 6 or 8 vacumings since I purchased them they do not shed as much and look great for the money. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality for the money is equally measurable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Majesty Rug
 from TN,  Jul 30, 2012

I love this carpet! It was everything I wanted, muted color with just the right 'pop' of red!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very plush quality rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good. However, it needs to add to it "do not use a rotating brush vacuum" to the description, as this may tear up your carpet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug
 from Asheille, NC,  Jun 20, 2012

I purchased this rug to match the 3.6 round rug - the color appears slightly lighter than photo and of the round rug in this series but the difference was not enough to be that noticeable. I am pleased with the quality and price of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These rugs are much lighter in the ivory color than pictured. I don't recommend if you are looking for a green background. They are ivory in person. They also shed alot. Hopefully this will stop soon. I am not sending back as this particular color had all the sizes I needed. Wish I had gotten the sage color though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average for price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 x 4 runner
 from Oxford, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug and the other four that I have purchased from Overstock have been wonderful quality. We have a large dog and a gravel driveway. I ordered three runners and a rug for the bathroom and office. They are great quality, thick and luxurious to walk on. They are saving my hardwood floors and not showing the wear of wall-to-wall carpet. If these wear out, I am buying some more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter than internet display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Delafield, WI,  Jan 30, 2012

I purchased a total of six rugs in this pattern for our "tuscan" style home. All rooms are viewable and quite open. These are beautiful! The colors are just a bit more "muted" than shown, but look wonderful with our faux finished stucco walls, on hickory hardwood floors. Not only would I purchase again, but I have! Just added a 6' square to the dinette area. As with all wool rugs, they do shed for awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate, maybe just a little more "muted"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5-Star Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Reston VA,  Dec 9, 2011

Bought this as a "sample" to see if we liked it well enough to buy it in a larger size for our living room. My husband and I both love it, and even the cat seems to be quite fond of it! Unfortunately, we can't decide which (larger) size to get for our odd-shaped room. Hopefully, we'll figure it out soon, before O.com sells out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top