Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Runner
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 2, 2011

It took three tries to get the perfect runner, but once we finally got the one we wanted we were very pleased. And as with previous interactions with Overstock customer service, they were extremely helpful in facilitating our returns. The first runner that arrived was irregular, but we loved the colors. Itís much prettier in person; the rug is a great combination of ivory, beige, sage and a pretty brick red. We exchanged it for a second runner, which arrived with the outside packaging being completely dry and the rug completely drenched and molded. That one went back immediately. The third one that arrived was a perfect rectangle and was not damp. While it was inconvenient to have to return two runners to finally get the one we wanted, we would never have found a 22í runner at a store, and we really do love the colors. It does produce a large amount of fuzzies when you vacuum it the first several times, but you canít go wrong, itís very *** looking at a wonderful price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great runner for the price
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Nov 10, 2013

absolutely love this. our dog chewed two holes in it, and we don't even care. it's that perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
majesty wool runner 2.3ft. x 22.ft.
 from Portland OR,  May 10, 2013

perfect. difficult to find a runner as long as 22 feet. i also bought the matching 6x8 ft rug in same majesty pattern. i am pleased with the quality and the appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 2, 2013

We wanted a rug that would go the entire length of our hallway and this rug fit the bill. The price was hard to beat. It is neutral and the colors are rather muted. It should go well with any style of decor. We purchased a nice pad to go with it. It seems plush when you walk on it and now there is no noise when someone walks down the hallway. The only thing that I have noticed is that even with the pad, the rug seems to shift a bit to one side. Don't know what causes that migration. So, we just move it a bit. This rug is worth more than the Overstock price. Now I want to paint the hallway to make it look even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, probably a little less gold than it looks on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for a machine made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
22' Hallway runner
 from SLO, California,  Dec 16, 2012

It was very good price for the quality of wool. It is pretty and durable. I did not have any odor problems or any other problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but sheds.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 18, 2012

This is a beautiful runner. The colors are more neutral than gold. It's extremely difficult to find a runner this long for the price - trust me I hunted for them! The pile is tight and substantial. It feels good on bare feet. The design is similar to the faded silk styles that go for thousands of dollars. I love everything about how this runner looks. The ONLY reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that after several weeks of ownership, this rug is STILL shedding. I'm hoping that it will slow down after a few more weeks....please!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and good quality
 from Austin,  Oct 8, 2012

Very good and reasonably priced runner. I put it on a stair, and it's thickness was a small problem at first, but over time I can tell it will mold to better hug the stairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A small bit "duller" -- it wasn't quite as bright or shiny / golden as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; thick and dense pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate -- except for the color (always difficult to judge based on photos) the other aspects were spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Runner
 from Anderson, SC,  Aug 21, 2012

When I first received this runner I was a bit disappointed by how muted and bland the colors were but looks can be deceiving! The rug seemed to have a gold hue to it. What I found to be so amazing about this runner is that it seems to pick up the colors of the room you are in and totally transform. My hallway is Benjamin Moore Sag Harbor Gray which has a sage green tone to it. When I had originally opened the rug I was in a room with gold toned walls. This rug takes a dark hallway and brightens it up! Very pleased with my purchase! Also the price of the rug went down after I bought it and Overstock reimbursed me after I called customer service. I have always had good experiences with Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depends
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the reviews helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 17, 2012

Ordered this runner Saturday and received it Tuesday! I had purchased an oversized rug by same maker a few years ago and had been pleased, so I didn't hesitate to order runner. I love it - it looks beautiful in my very long upstairs hallway. The colors are warm and pretty neutral. It unrolled nicely, just a little rolled under at one end, but I'm sure it will flatten out in a day or so... No smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are so happy with this carpet. It fits perfect! It's color and quality are perfect. Thanks, Barbara

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay! This site could have said it a some burgandy color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 12, 2011

It is difficult to find such a long runner and I'm very happy with this one. The colors are muted, but there is enough of a pattern to make it interesting. As a result it can go with any color scheme. The runner does not shed a lot, a big plus, as I have 4 dogs that shed enough. The quality is very good for the price and it is heavy so it does not move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I went by the color description of other reviewers and they were on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. f a pattern to make it interesting. As a result it can go with any color scheme. The runner does not shed a lot, a big plus as I have 4 dogs that shed enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from WV,  Jun 21, 2011

This is a beautiful runner. It is even nicer than I expected. It is heavy and stays in place perfectly. It is 22' long and has not moved a bit on my hardwood floor in a long hall. I am using a rug pad which I also purchased from overstock. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it isjust what I expected and it is beautiful
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and elegant hallway
 from East Wenatchee, Washington,  May 31, 2011

The quality and price for this hall rug could not be matched anywhere. I am absolutely thrilled; it is lovely to look at and feels wonderful to walk on. It was not easy finding a 22' rug and this one is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug... mildew smell
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 27, 2011

This rug is a very good-quality (machine made) wool rug. The price was really excellent, so I'm not going to complain too much, but the rug felt a little damp upon delivery and has a mildewy smell to it. My mother-in-law says this can be corrected and isn't really a big deal. I'm going to take it outside into the sunshine and try a few other things that are suppose to help with this. The price was a fraction of other rugs I was looking at in local stores or even online, so given that the mildew smell is truly correctable, I'm still happy with the purchase.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Aug 26, 2010

Great rug! Much better quality than I was expecting for the price. I was looking for a LOOOONG runner (22') and this was it--nice and thick, very durable and the pattern matched perfectly. Originally I thought the color was a little greener, but it turned out to match even better than the green would have! Plus the shipping was so fast. I was very impressed with this order!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2010

Couldn't find a 22' runner ANYWHERE. This one is perfect; with very little shedding and neutral-yet interesting colors. I was very hesitant to order from Overstock or anything online sight unseen. I decided to trust the reviews and I'm glad I did! I ordered 2 more area rugs yesterday - one that had no reviews, so I'm a little nervous - hope I can write another review like this one after receiving the next order. Prices were too good to pass up - $$$s of dollars cheaper than elsewhere on line or retail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 26, 2009

We had a very long hallway and this runner was a perfect fit. The quality was great and colors were neutral. We are very pleased with this carpet order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help
 from San francisco,  Jul 31, 2011

I'd like to get this but not sure about the colors, does anybody know what the refund policy is?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top