Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice runner
 from Utah,  Nov 18, 2009

It's hard to find a 14' runner at a reasonable price. This one is heavy and tightly loomed. It unrolled easily with no lifting at the corners. A good rich feel under bare feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised at the quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

I ordered two of these rugs for a hallway in my home. The 14 ft and the 8 ft. The colors are neutral and will go well with the existing rugs in my living and dining room. Just had my hardwood floors refinished and expect the rugs will look fanatstic as we walk down the hallway. Waiting for the floors to completely dry at present. Thank you Overstock! I am very pleased and will be looking to purchase more items for my home at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Runner
 from california,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a gorgeous thick runner. Lays beautifully and the colors are not too strong. I bought three and love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems just wanted but have not had it long yet.
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Nov 8, 2013

Seems just what I expected, I have not used it enough to give an opinion on wear.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Wilmington,Ma,  Sep 22, 2013

I was searching for a runner long enough for my hall. Every where I looked was either too short or too expensive. My hall opens to my livingroom and I was looking to coordinate with a livingroom rug I bought at another retailer. I was so surprised to find the EXACT same rug in a runner. It is all wool and half the price of any nylon rug I found in my area. I was so excited! I never thought I'd find the same rug!!! The colors are very muted. Looks more golden in the pics but very beige. I have a white dog and it doesn't show any dog fur!! I've had my other rug for over a year and seems to wear well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from California,  Apr 24, 2013

Love this line of rugs. Have multiple sizes and shapes in this style. Colors very rich. Rugs very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Very thick weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown/Beige Wool Runner
 from Kansas,  Jan 29, 2013

I bought two of these runners for my long wood floor hallway and I was very pleased. The colors are muted so that they don't overpower the hallway. I didn't put a pad under them and they don't move around and really soften the walk down the hall. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not straight...
 from Louisiana,  Jan 15, 2013

I like this rug and it serves the purpose, but it is not straight along the edges. Not sure if that is due to the extra long length but I purchased it for my hallway and it looks nice but it doesn't sit straight, has sort of a bend in it along the sides so looks crooked most of the time...otherwise it's a good quality, about 3/8 inch thick. Sheds for a little while but gets better after a few times of vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fairly accurate, only a little more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Runner
 from Evanston, IL,  Jan 1, 2013

Wonderful runner and am very pleased with this purchase. We have purchased rugs previously from Overstock and had very good success. We had ordered a diffeent runner but needed to return due to unpleasant odor but this runner is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, not overly bright colors but a beautful runner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, very deep and plush. Not too much shedding when vacuumed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is nice
 from bristol, tn.,  Dec 16, 2012

the texture is a little rougher than what i was expecting,but over all it's a nice rug and i'm enjoying it. the colors look nice against the hardwood

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good;substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice hallyway runner
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

I am very happy with my runner from Overstock. It arrived very quickly and is very good quality for the price. Colors work well in my home and it is nicer than anything I could find locally for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on my computer screen were true to the delivered product. Light neutral biege, olive green tones a bit of grey and some dark red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is really thick and feels great under bare feet. Really great buy for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item was just what the description outlined on the website. No crazy surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice runner rug
 from atlanta, ga,  Feb 4, 2012

I did keep this even though the color was a little off as i still liked it and it worked whete i needed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? has some light blue which i didnt expect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This runner is well made and the pattern is beautiful. In addition, the price is a real bargain for a product of this grade. Very comfortable and makes the hardwood floors comfortable to walk on especially during the winter months. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on site matched the actual very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high Quality Workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product matched the actual product well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought this runner, and coordinating rug, for my hallways which are all hardwood. They are a great quality and look like they are worth much, much more than what i paid for them on Overstock! Really warms up the hallway and helps to soften the "noise" of the hardwood. I would highly recommend this product. And it arrived in less than a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it was perfect...Just what i was looking for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic. Very thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Price
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

I would recommend this runner. It's hard to find good quality runners at the longer length. It is a nice thickness and feels great to walk on and the colors blend in very nicely with my decor. They are not brigth and overwhelming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is more grey/beige than the color on the website which looked a little more golden beige. However very pleased - colors very subtle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprised by how thick the rug is. Much more plush than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Southern Oregon,  Sep 21, 2011

The surface wool was not as comfy as my existing rugs from India. Perhaps recycled wool was used ( I don't remember the description). In bare feet the surace felt quite firm so that you didn't sink into the pile; on the other hand, these are hallway runners and need to stand up to wear and tear, so I think the material used is quite acceptable. They look great with my wall colour and I'm glad I found rugs which came in different lengths to accommodate my two hallways. Overall, it was a good purchase and the price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy threads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great runner
 Dec 7, 2010

Nice thick rug. Great quality. I was concerned with other reviews indicating the rug sheds, but It sheds very moderately and it's not a problem at all. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not spectacular
 from Tampa,  Dec 5, 2010

Purchased two of these for hall runners. There is a definite green cast which isn't visible in the photo. However, they are adequate for the spots where they are needed. Quality is good. However, it's been almost three weeks and the longer runner does not lie as flat as I'd hoped. Perhaps with time, it will improve. Not a fantastic purchase, but an okay selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs for Long Hallway
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 5, 2010

We have a very long hallway, with wood flooring. I needed two runners and I wanted a pattern that was subtle and that would blend in with the surroundings to create a warm feeling. These rugs were perfect. They have a rich subtle soft pattern, and the price was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from San Rafael, Ca,  Oct 5, 2010

These carpets look great in our long hallway. Nicely muted colors and great quality. We are very pleased. This was our first purchase from Overstock and will definitely do it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top