For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Washington State,  Feb 24, 2012

This is another Safavieh rug I have purchased from Overstock. I love all the rugs I have gotten so far. I have two more to come from the same manufacturer. The colors are beautiful, even though a little more muted than I expected. I actually have decided that works better for my room in this instance. I have vacuumed it once so far and have walked on it quite a bit just testing it out. Just as with my other rugs, there is very little shedding. I purchased a rug in town and am having much more shedding with it. I will stick with Safavieh and Overstock in the future. I am using a nice quality pad under this rug and that makes all the difference in how luxurious it feels, as well as keeping it in place perfectly. I recommend using the deluxe felt pad (also purchased from Overstock.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Orange County, California,  Feb 28, 2013

This runner is perfect for my hallway. It is well made, beautiful colors and so rich looking. It does shed, it's wool so that is to be expected from a rug of this kind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice runner
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 11, 2012

This rug is exactly as described, although the photo makes it look more golden than it actually is (as reviewer said). The quality is excellent, especially for this price (terrific value). Very soft and thick underfoot with a good pad. It's a little too thick to fit under my closet door, but I'll just roll it back when necessary. I'm pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As people said, the colors are olives and beiges rather than yellow-gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Plush Rugs
 from Ohio,  Jul 2, 2010

I ordered this rug in two different lengths. I have two very long hallways. I bought the 22' runner and another 12' runner. The colors are pretty true to what I could see on my computer screen. A tiny bit lighter, but very pretty. Soft, plush, elegant looking. Muted colors. These rugs are wool, so they do tend to shed a bit when new. If you vaccum every few days for the first few weeks, it should stop soon. (I've purchased other wool rugs and they behaved in the same manner.) I am pleased with the purchase and happy to have them down in the hallways. Very soft under foot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall runner review
 from Groveland, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

Hall runner looks great, feels great! It was exactly what we hoped it would look and feel like.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rug that keeps on giving
 from Merryland,  Dec 3, 2013

Rugs like the one I bought are made of great New Zealand wool. The rug has been shedding since I bought it and continues to release giant handfuls of wool each time I vacuum (about 1X per week). If you can stand this amount of shedding, and by the way it doesn't seem to be letting up at all, then this is the rug for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Poulsbo, WA,  May 25, 2013

This runner was purchased for our front hallway, and it looks great! The red within the carpet helps similar hues "pop"in the immediate area. Really impressed with the quality and affordability of this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quick, high quality carpet runner,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Georgia,  Feb 6, 2013

love this carpet. the colors match the website picture. the rug is thick and luxurious. the only downside is that it has been dropping a bit of fiber, but seems to be decreasing over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Manchester, NH,  Nov 21, 2012

I love this rug. It's beautiful. Great quality. The colors are softer than shown. It was better than I was expecting it to be

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty runner
 from Illinois,  Nov 13, 2012

Because I was used to wool rugs with distinct and strong patterns on it, I was not sure if I liked this rug when I first received it. I rolled it out and let myself live with it a few days and found myself really liking it. The pattern and colors are neutral and muted so I can see this runner working easily with a variety of wall colors and different rugs. Since it is the runner in the hallway between all of our bedrooms, we needed a rug that could do that. While not a super thick rug, it is very soft and works well to significantly lessen the sounds of walking on our old wood floors. Very happy with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation - overall the rug seems a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2012

Nice thick rug, with that "antique" look. Very classic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more subdued
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Pleasant Hill California,  May 25, 2012

I was thrilled to discover the colors were very neutral. The rug stays positioned well on the rug pad and quiets the noise of our old hardwood floors. You won't be sorry with this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are lighter than on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the rug...nice quality, but the reds in the runner I ordered are different than the reds in the same exact style rug I ordered for the front door, which is disappointing. I ordered both items at the same time. Not hugely noticeable...it works...just a small annoyance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice rug. Made in India. Tasteful and classic. I like it and I usually don't like anything. Hooray!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige thank god.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfecto
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 25, 2012

Met my expectations. Softens the look and sounds of the hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rung
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought four of these rugs in various sizes for our new home....they look and feel amazing and low shed too! Beautiful design too....I had bought one and went back and got the rest to complete the house...the colors are muted and look great with the very subtle hint of burgundy for a little pop! The pile is perfect tight and just the right height as well! Highly recommend this rug..I have three runners and one 5x6! They look rich but did not break the bank! Always LOVE a great deal.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great runner
 from new york, ny,  Dec 28, 2011

this is a great runner at a bargain price. it is soft and quite plush. be sure to get the non slip pad, it is worth the investment. i recommend this runner to anyone living in an apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft, plush runner. a great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect length
 from Northern CA,  Jul 27, 2011

Perfect length and color for the space I needed it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a great deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rugs
 from California,  Dec 9, 2010

I ordered the runner and a smaller rug and I love both of them. They are a high end quality rug and the colors were what the description stated. I went back to order the 6 X 9 and they were out. I will keep looking and once they get that in I will order it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Runner
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 10, 2010

I love this runner. It is very thick and plush, and the colors are exactly as described. It looks stunning in my entry hallway. I definitely found a great bargain when I purchased this item! Thanks, Overstock...you never disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top