For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Arrived nicely packaged. Very heavy - probably 90-pounds and awkward to handle. Colors show accurately on my screen. The For its size, it's a good value (on sale). While it does not have the cheap machine made feel, it will not be mistaken for a hand-knotted rug. Wool seems okay, but does have a certain graininess that belies its quality (will not be mistaken as hand-knotted). But overall, a good value - comparable to Home Goods quality (they have some decent rugs) at a decent price. I'm happy - 4-stars though due to average wool and somewhat hidden description of Hand-Tufted ("Handmade" is in big letters). I was expecting Hand-tufted due to price, but I think it could have been more obvious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate on my PC screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair - this is a hand-tufted rug, The description "Handmade" is somewhat ambiguous, though it does say 'tufted' in the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected, Good Value for the Money!
 from Taxation without Representation, Washington DC USA,  Sep 19, 2014

Things look so different on the internet than they do in person, so I was a bit worried when buying a rug to match the decor of my living room. We were looking for a rug, not an investment piece, but a rug that would serve the purpose of covering our living room floor. In talking to someone, they said they ordered a rug online, hated it and then returned it. I felt we kinda knew, though were not 100% sure what we were getting. We are pleased with all aspects of this purchase. The rugs I liked were well over $10K, and my budget was about a grand. So I looked on Overstock.com, as one of my interior decorator friends buys items from there all the time for their clients. There were several rugs that looked like the style I wanted, and at under a grand, so we took time and narrowed the serach to two rugs on the site. Then compared the two and chose this one for its light colors and lack of a heavy design. Even though the two photos on the site, look very different, and in reality, the rug looks better in person than it does in those two photos. The downsides of shopping online was you are at the mercy of whom ever wrote up the blurb and whomever took the photos. In both case of the rugs we were considering, they were not super helpful, as there was very limited detail available. This rug has a nice pile and though it is inexpensive, I do not feel it relays how cheap it was $650 with free shipping. We are pleased, it is not a $10k rug, but then again it is better than what I expected for $650. I did look around on the net for a coupon, which Overstock sends you all the time, and found a discount coupon for another $25 off. Of course once I ordered and it was processed, a $30 coupon showed up. SO next time, buy something cheap that you need (I bought a pad to go with the rug) and then hopefully they send you a good coupon to use on a more expensive item. Shipping time, I was worried that it would take a few weeks, instead it was here with in two days. Much faster than I thought. (The pad is still in process.) SO we are happy, price, excellent, quality good, style good, and shipping excellent, over all I give this a good rating and would shop again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Georgia. It rug is in Cabo San Lucas, MX,  Oct 23, 2013

Looked for a long time before I found the rug I needed with these colors. Ordered the 5x8 too but it is not the same colors which is a big disappointment. Did not return them as they were shipped to San Diego and on to MX. Rug came folded and was folded for several weeks till we could unroll it. We unfolded it and then rolled it and then unrolled it on the pad and that helped get out most of the folds. Looks great and is cozy to walk on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Michigan,  Sep 2, 2013

I was very surprised at the quality of this rug for the money. I has a nice plush feel and looks great in our living room. I highly recommend this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 10, 2013

LOVE this rug. Have been shopping for a rug for months, and really wanted to stay within budget. Found this and could not be happier. The photo is a little darker than the actual rug. (not as khaki or olive as pictured) it's more of a oatmeal, but still very neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is a little lighter than the photo, but still works with my scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price! Had the rug for a bout 3-4 weeks, it's shedding a little but I'm sure it will stop soon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After the first vacuuming the strands started pulling up. I bought 2 of this same rug in different sizes and it is happening on both. I clipped the ripped up fibers with manicure scissors so they would not stand out, but it happened again every time i vacuum. So now i only vacuum with a low suction canister vacuum. That is very disappointing. They look nice though and i get compliments on them. They are nice and thick pile. The color is better than i thought. But much lighter than the website pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After the first vacuuming the strands started pulling up. I bought 2 of this same rug in different sizes and it is happening on both. I clipped the ripped up fibers with manicure scissors, but it happened again every time i vacuum. So now i only vacuum with a low suction canister vacuum. That is very dissapointing. They look nice though and i get compliments on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the large rug
 from Alabama,  Jun 12, 2013

I ordered this large 9x12 rug for a large living space we finished in the lower level of our home. We are more than happy the color, size and quality of the rug for the price. I also ordered 2 runners and a smaller sized rug in the same line. Love all of them. They do shed for a while, but I believe they will eventually stop. I have purchased other wool rugs that shed for a time, but they eventually stop. The delivery was very prompt. I received them within several days. Overall, just couldn't be more pleased with the purchase of these coordinating rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture of rug is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Boston,  Jun 6, 2013

I bought this rug for my living room and I just love it. It is exactly as I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I pictured it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this rug. It did shed a little in the beginning but not enough to be a problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased rug for family room
 from scottsdale, az,  May 31, 2013

nice big rug - great quality for the price. negatives - sheds quite a bit and a little rough to bare legs/skin if sitting on it. otherwise colors are very pretty and go nicely with our camel/gold couches and white built-ins

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, but does shed, still now a few weeks later ... no tumbleweeds, but if you sit down on it, you will get some on your pants. the material is a little rough on bare skin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 11, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and is comparable to some of my area rugs from Pottery Barn. It is very accurate to the description and picture online. I have all hardwood floors and every area rug I have ever had sheds some...so it is expected. The shedding is not that bad and is manageable. This is a great work for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but having problems
 from MI,  Apr 7, 2013

We have had the rug for a week or two and love the appearance but might have to send it back if the shedding continues. It has now started to show signs of fiber clumping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love the rug however the shedding is quite bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

The rug is very good quality -- a bit lighter in color than I had pictured but once we vacuumed it a couple of times, it darkened up a bit and is perfect. It does shed a good deal at first; give it a couple of good vacuums and then it's fine. It's a beautiful addition to our tiled family room. Comfy enough to lie on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate. Rug darkens up a bit after vacuuming.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Santa Fe,  Feb 13, 2013

I'm not sure why others wrote that the color was lighter than expected. Maybe their monitors? This rug arrived in a timely fashion, appears to be very well made, came folded but laid out flat within a day. With the rug pad beneath it, it has transformed my room. Amazing deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Carpet
 from GA,  Feb 7, 2013

The carpet looks great but a year later is still shedding and it makes a complete mess on the floor. We have wooden floors and if I miss a day vacuuming the fibers are all over the floor and even on furniture. It really makes my me upset we spend money on something we hate right now and also how much time we have to spend on just maintaining it. We probably have to change the carpet soon. Very unhappy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Oct 31, 2012

There is only one small thing I didn't like. Where the rug is knotted, I can feel when I walk on it. It feels like a sharp pebble. I just try to avoid those areas. Really, really super pleased with the colors and the pattern. I would give 4.8 if I could.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from College Station, Texas,  Jul 11, 2012

Love the rug. It was exactly what I was hoping for. My daughter and husband love it too, which is a big plus. I had never bought from Overstock before, and am quite pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite a much tan as my computer showed, but I was hoping for that and am very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug
 from MI.,  Jul 6, 2012

This rug is a beautiful, easy to maintain, holds up to 2 large young dogs. I have it in my family room and it is also in front of the door that leads to the backyard. This rug has stood up to the test. As light as it is I thought I would have to replace it after the spring and winter mud season. It looks great, even after muddy paws tromping over it more than once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than expected but beautiful, I like it better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Hertford, NC,  Jun 2, 2012

I had been looking for a rug for our great room for quite some time and had seen some similar ones, but nothing was exactly what I wanted. When I saw this one on Overstock.com, the color and design looked like what I wanted, the price was right and the reviews were very good. There had to be a catch! However, I'm so glad that I ordered because this rug looks perfect with my rust-colored sofa and pale yellow walls. The shipping was very fast ( less than a week) and the quality is excellent. I have several other rugs by this manufacturer (for which I pad much more on another website!), so I sort of knew what to expect, quality-wise. The rug arrived folded since the size is pretty large (13'6" x 9'6"), but the folds are flattening (with the help of some weights) and the rug should be smooth in a day or two. Overall, I couldn't be more please with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate -- warm beige/gold with rust accents.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Texture of the rug is thick and soft. So far not much shedding, but it's only been on the floor for a few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Indidanapolis, IN,  May 30, 2012

Less shedding than the other tufted wool rugs that I have purshased (but it still sheds). It took a few weeks for a few small wrinkles to flatten out. Looks and feels great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Mar 14, 2012

This rug is very heavy. The poor delivery guy had quite a time getting it to my door. Once inside, I cut open the package and folded it back to see. HOW BEAUTIFUL! I am thrilled with this rug. It's thicker than I imagined and very expensive looking, I think I got a good deal. I had looked at this rug for a while so when I got an e-mail for a sale, I went for it. SO glad I did. I had to wait for my husband to come home to open it completely, because of the weight. He said "WOW, this is going to look great in our living room." And it does! VERY PLEASED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little softer...which was GREAT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top