Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Aiken, SC,  Feb 19, 2014

I first bought this rug for a large dining room. Then, after seeing its quality, I bought another one for the entryway. Since the rugs are wool, they do shed - although not nearly as much as most, new wool rugs. The colors are softer and more muted that I expected and not quite as vivid as the photos depict - which was fine with me. On the other hand, the colors are very elegant in the right lighting. All in all, I feel like these rugs offer both great value and long-term durability for the money. On the other hand, if 'look' and/or price are all that matters to you, then I suggest going with a synthetic rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Indiana,  Dec 29, 2013

I have waited about a year to write this review b/c I wanted to see how the rug held up. The answer? Very well. Note: no dogs or cats or small children, but lots of board game-playing adults and teens have been on the rug. I was concerned about the "green" color that some reviewers spoke of in the rug b/c the room in which I was putting the rug is warm-toned with rich gold, red, and brown tones. The green is more of a very light grey with a slight undertone or hint of green in it and is not noticeable (probably due to my color scheme in the room). The red in the carpet does "pop" as another reviewer stated (a deep red - not lipstick red) and I have had so many compliments on the rug. As for shedding, yes, the first few months, I could vacuum it every day and take out lots of fuzz. After one year's use, that has greatly diminished, although I can still get some fuzz out of it. The one thing I have noticed is that I need to sweep the hardword floor more often. Because the flooring is a dark cherry, the lint from the rug does tend to "dust" my floor more often, but in fairness, I have to sweep the floor every day anyway b/c the dark wood shows everything. There were a couple of small areas on the rug where the fibers kind of "popped up" like loose threads at about the 3-6 month range. Although that concerned me, I cut those off with scissors and I have not had any "repeat offenders" and no more threads have done that. The rug is thick and durable, but again, please note that while I have a lot of foot traffic on my rug, we have no small children and no shoes are allowed in the house. You will have to decide how that affects your decision. Despite my concerns with purchasing such an expensive rug (in my pocketbook) off the internet, I am so glad that I did!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston TX,  Oct 15, 2013

Love the rug, it is plush with muted beige and green colors. It fits our dining room perfectly. Very pleased. The red gives it a little pop of color. The other reviewers were right on here!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this rug!
 from Plano, Texas,  Oct 3, 2013

Listen up readers! I just received my rug 3 days ago and couldn't wait to rip the packaging off! I agree with other comments about the mustard tone that comes across in the photo, it is NOT as it seems! I am so pleased with the coloring throughout this rug. The majority of the color is very neutral and has just the right amount of muted accent colors in just the right places. This rug is in our dining room which has our dining table which seats 8 centered on it. When the chairs are pulled out, they are all still on the rug. As you can well imagine, the 9x12 is very heavy and comes folded up. It took 2 of us to get it into place. It has a nice backing to it but I still recommend an underlay. This rug has a nice feel under foot. Just love this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Washington,  Jun 27, 2013

This rug excceded my expectations. The color is lighter than the picture but works well and looks beautiful on my hardwood floors. Very little shedding and layed flat right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstandingly Beautiful Rug!
 from South Texas,  May 2, 2013

The rug is beautiful, thick, and heavy. You will need a couple of friends to help you get the larger sizes in place. I am so happy with the neutral color and it made a beautiful dining room out of a very ordinary one. You will not be sorry you bought this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to picture shown. Neutral, slightly green, very versatile!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extraordinary quality, heavy, thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 16, 2013

A little linty as discribed by other reviewers but not to bad. Expected for a good quality wool rug. Great colors, very similar to what was shown on website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 30, 2013

I absolutly love the colors in this rug and it works perfectly with my living room. We have had it for four weeks and still can't get the shedding under control. Its literally all over my two year olds clothing and shedding all around the room. I can't seem to keep up with it. Despite the look, I am now considering returning it. Has anyone had better luck, will it stop shedding soon? I saw one review of shedding after a year. I do not want to keep this if that is common. Regards,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great, accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the way this rug felt under my feet!
 from Twin Lakes, WI,  Mar 19, 2013

I reeaally wanted to keep this rug but it just was'nt the right rug for my room. I misjudged and picked the wrong color and it was too traditional for what is going on in the room already. Oops! The rug has a wonderful feel underfoot because it has a thick pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review love it.
 from Tulare California,  Mar 8, 2013

This was my first time purchasing a rug online very scary. The experience was great though after looking at other reviews of this rug I was a little skeptical but then I thought it was not expensive so go for it. Glad I did. I will be buying more area rugs from overstock. The colors were great and looks so nice in my room. I purchased the carpet under mat too and that just made it much more plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes exactly what it looked like on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was awesome thick, and plush with little pops of color. Well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looke exactly like described and colors matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Pretty colors
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 24, 2013

looks great in my bedroom against dark hardwood floors. Color is nice, quality seems good. comfy to walk on. Stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from chicago,  Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful rug and blends nicely with tan and gold tones

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate beige/ tans and gold border. Would not say there is much brown in the rug. Colors are muted but very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product, not much pilling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but really no brown in the rug and is a little lighter in shade than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large rug, good price
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 11, 2012

I have 2 of these rugs now. The color is great, and pretty accurate to the pictures on my computer. I have been pleased, and pleasantly surprised that it is a name brand rug. The rug sheds A LOT of fibers at first. I have filled my canister 3 times in one vacuuming session, so if you have a bag vacuum, you may want to be super sensitive to how quickly it fills up. On my first rug, it is still slightly shedding a year later, but nothing like it did at first. Just vacuum often, and don't roll around on it in dark colored clothing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, name brand rug. Sheds A LOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from West Virginia,  Oct 16, 2012

Ordered the rug on Sunday evening and it arrived with another item on Tuesday. The rug is very dense, feels good underfoot. Some shedding, to be expected from a wool rug. Really made our master bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little less gold than pictured, but lovely muted tones are perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like very good quality. I was worried when it arrived folded, but it went down with now problems. Nice cotton backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Tabriz Mocha/ Ivory Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $539.27
Was $599.19
Compare $901.95
Save 40%
(6)
Handmade Heritage Shahi Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $402.29
Was $446.99
Compare $828.95
Save 51%
(10)
Handmade Mahal Sage/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $544.49
Was $604.99
Compare $895.20
Save 39%
(5)
Handmade Descent Beige Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $574.19
Was $637.99
Compare $895.20
Save 36%
(5)
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $600.29
Was $666.99
Compare $969.00
Save 38%
(125)
Back to top