Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/Beige Wool Rug
 from white plains, Md.,  Oct 25, 2013

I have been looking for an oriental wool rug for months, had a limited choice everywhere because I couldn't spend $$$$ When Overstock emailed me the rug offer for such an amazing price I couldn't resist. Then I read the reviews and was nervous that maybe I had jumped too fast. Well Halleluia!! It is the most beautiful rug, Thick, soft and even softer colors. I fits my beige and gold theme with Chili pepper accents perfect. And it doesn't shed at all!!! Love It!!!Thanks Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical, but took a chance! So happy I did!
 from Idaho,  Oct 23, 2013

Ok, I was very nervous about ordering this rug because of previous reviews about color & the rug shedding. I took a chance anyway, because the price was awesome! The color is a bit lighter than the picture shows, but I still love it! I did notice pretty heavy shedding at first so I gave the rug a very slow vacuuming for the first couple times. Not a problem anymore! I love this rug! So very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beige
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 29, 2013

This is not represented well by the images. It is a very light with taupe, blue gray, and I found the cinnamon/burgundy shapes esp. in the center quite large and awkward looking. I imagine they are more proportional in a smaller rug, which is probably what is shown. I ordered the 8' 3x11' size. The rug arrived damaged. Overstock was great in processing the return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Forest Hill, Maryland,  Sep 26, 2013

I ordered this rug on Sunday, it was delivered today - Thursday! It is perfect - exactly what I wanted for our dining room, just beautiful. I wasn't sure if the design color in the rug was red or rust however the Overstock online staff assured me it would match with my rust decor; and it did. It would really be OK with either color. It's soft and thick, and was a great price. I'm so glad I ordered this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 11, 2013

I read many of the reviews and was glad that I did. I wanted a rug that was a bit understated and muted so that it enhanced rather than distracted from the art work I have in the room. After reading the reviews and seeing that the background color was more taupe I knew that this was the rug as it would coordinate with the wall color. We purchased a rug for the living room, dining room and a runner for the hall way. The dining room rug needed to be a bit larger so we returned it with no issues to Overstock and purchased another 8 x 11. I personally like darker and more vibrant rugs but the room needed something calming and we have dark colored couch, and the green in the carpets coordinates well with our dining room table end chairs. Overall very pleased. If not I will update the review next year

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is close to the pictures, it has a taupe/greyish background, olive and burgandy hightlights. very muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is some shedding but that is to be expected with wool rugs - not a problem since we vacuum (with the brush setting turned off ) daily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to the actual description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice neutral rug
 from Texas,  May 16, 2013

High quality rug lies flat immediately and feels soft underfoot. I added felted pad to increase the softness. Pattern and colors are even throughout the rug. I've had it a month and it's tufting in places due to pets I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close. My rug accent is more terra cotta than the described burnt red. Yellow undertone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 6, 2013

I am so happy with this area rug. It's the first time I've purchased a rug over the Internet and could not be more pleased. I got it to go under a dining room table which is an antique and dark mahogany. The floors are also a dark hardwood. The rug is fabulous. It does not take away from the beauty of the antique furniture, but blends beautifully. I really think it would go with almost anything if you're looking for neutral and understated color. If you're on the fence, GO FOR IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are prettier than on screen, and the background color is definitely pale sage and not brown/beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description emphasizes beige, but I defintely see more sage and ivory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Purchase
 from Austin, TX,  May 1, 2013

I got exactly what I was expecting & we are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great - no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality - no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as decribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 23, 2013

I had looked at this rug over and over again and I am so glad that I made the decision to buy it. It has far exceeded my expectations. Amazing value! I was looking for something that was neutral but had some style. This is the rug for that. The pops of red/rust is great. The rug is soft and hides pet hair and stains which is just what I needed. This was my first time purchasing a rug from overstock and it will not be my last. The rug came super fast. I ordered it Monday night and it was delivered and in my den by Thursday night. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to the pictures on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality! Great Value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Brooklyn,  Jan 19, 2013

It's always a bit of a gamble buying something this big and expensive online - too cost prohibitive to ship back if it doesn't work. I was delighted with what I received - this rug makes our living room 100 times more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar enough that there was no disappointment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, thick and comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majesty Rug
 from KY,  Jan 12, 2013

This rug sheds constantly, after many months and many vacuumings. I would not buy again and I would not recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as far as it went
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these hand looped wool rugs shed forever!
 from Merryland,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought a rug and runner of the same design and they matched the description pretty well. Nice nap and size. The odd issue is that they have been shedding wool for the past 4 months with much of a let up. I vacuum once or twice a month and the canister on my vacuum is full within a couple of minutes. I empty can after can of wool from these rugs. Hopefully they'll slow down but I wish the manufacturer would provide some kind of process to reclaim so much fuzz before they are delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compares well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Jan 1, 2013

I was disappointed with this rug. I purchased another rug from the same manufacturer at the same time and the quality of it is great. But this rug constantly sheds and all over the rug has glue globs embedded in it. The overall look of the rug is nice and the size was just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was true to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality rug. It sheds terribly and every time it's vacuumed it sheds even more! It also has spots of glue all over it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Southern Califonia,  Dec 26, 2012

This rug is gorgeous. Some reviewers didn't like the red in it because they felt it jumped out too much but I love it. Otherwise the rug would be blah. I paired it with a black wooden bed and side tables and an off white embroidered duvet set from pottery barn and it's beautiful. For the price, I think it's a great value. A bit of shedding but not as bad as what some of the other reviewers mentioned. This is my third rug I've purchased from Overstock and I"m very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New Mexico,  Dec 21, 2012

I love this rug. It does shed, my other ones did as well. And they need airing out time. They must put something on it for shipping. Will buy from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick warm rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2012

Great rug, but a little lighter than expected. It still works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from NC,  Dec 12, 2012

This carpet has been on my mind since I first saw it, as the colors seemed as if they would be perfectly complement our new family room furniture. I was not disappointed---it is lovely! The dense pile is a sign of quality, and while a neutral tone that would go with everything, still has enough color to pop! The reddish color is muted enough that it works with my rust, but would work with red or burgundy, too. It is warm and inviting. A bit of a "new rug odor" that I'm sure will disappear----probably from the plastic bag it came in. It settled down pretty well, too. Don't hesitate--- this is an amazing bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background more beige than gold, but perfect either way for me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the density of the pile, the workmanship, the colors---excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate---color described as beige/brown, which it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

Looks much more expensive than it is. Great quality. It's darker than shown, more of a brown-gold, but I like it. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a darker gold, more brown-gold, which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. A thick wool. Looks much more expensive than it was. I was pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Rug
 from NAPA, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

Love this rug. My only issue is with the cleaning of the rug. My cat had an accident on the matching runner. The carpet cleaner ended up discoloring the rug. Not the rug's fault, but wish it was easier to clean since it is light in color. I am impressed with the soft feel on the feet. I believe it's a great quality for this price. Would buy this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the picture presented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - soft on your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Nov 13, 2012

Delivery was fast! Packaging was excellent, we just cut the plastic and unrolled it to its new resting place in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top