Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Fabulous Find!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 12, 2011

I'm so happy I finally ordered this rug after viewing it online for almost a year! I had read all the other customer reviews which helped me decide to take the plunge. The rug provides all that I wanted. It helps tie together my sage couch, leather chair and straw-colored chair. My walls are painted a warm gray and the rug, with it's ivory-taupe background, sage, blueish grays, tans, and rust-red, melds beautifully with my decor. My other furniture is espresso which offsets the rug nicely. The rug does shed fine wool fibers, more so than I had hoped, but for the price point I can live with the shedding and hopefully it will subside. We have 2 small dogs so I didn't want to spend a lot on a rug, and with this rug it looks like I spent a lot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Actual colors are cooler than online display
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Winner
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 10, 2010

Carpet arrived quickly, and looks great on my parquet wood floors. Thick and lovely to walk on, I was hesitant when I bought it, but couldn't imagine not having bought it now. No noticeable shedding upon first vacuum. Understated, neutral tones go well with my garnet-colored couch and mauve/gold chairs and mahogany wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of crap!
 from Delmar, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

I purchased this rug last november, so pleased with the reviews and stated quality. After just 2-3 months fibers started pulling up in various sections of the rug. I tucked them back in but to no avail. it just gets worse and worse and I am so incredibliy dissappointed. I emailed overstock and was offered 10%. Whoop-de-doo! I bought this rug because it was such a deal for the quality. I am very dissappointed that overstock is not doing more to compensate, or send another rug. maybe this one is jjust a defect, but I would not suggest you take the chance on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Total crap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 21, 2010

I hesitated over buying a rug on-line as it's always tricky knowing exactly what the colours will look like. I am so glad that I finally took the plunge and bought this one. It's neutral, light with wonderful splashes of a russet red and sage green. The main body of the carpet is beige but the border is a lighter blue/grey. It's so neutral that it could go with so many different colour schemes, but it's definitely not bland. I have a burgundy couch/chairs in the family room and hope to change them soon for something lighter but this rug will still work. There is some shedding but it's just a quick vacuum and nothing that any other wool carpet wouldn't do. Can't recommend this highly enough. Would love the same in my living room and dining room - but that would look too matchy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 23, 2011

I always find it hard to order items on line when color is so important. However, with this order, the rug was exactly what I expected. The color was a very close match to the photo and the quality was excellent. It is in our dining room and coordinates very well with dark woods. I would highly recommend this item ... for the price, you can't find anything near this quality and size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a very close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug arrived in perfect shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Midwest,  Sep 30, 2010

The rug just arrived and I am thrilled. I figured if there were so many positive reviews on this site, I would take my chance. I've never bought such a big purchase online. The rug is exactly what I was looking for - quality, color and feel. I'm not even sure that I need the pad I bought. The colors are muted, but prettier than the picture. the beige blends so well with the bluish gray, olive and maroon. As so many wrote here, it does not look like a $500 rug - I like it better than rugs I looked at that were in the $700 range.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 24, 2010

I purchased the rug - and did so with the added benefit of the minimal shipping charge. The rug came within 3 days! Unfortunately - the rug was damaged - I opened seconds after UPS had dropped off and it appreared as though a portion of the rug had been effected by moisture, and there was odor and mold. I immediately went online and through customer chat explained the situation. Response was amazing - I used packing tape to rewrap the rug - placed in a place UPS could pick up - and with no fuss, rug was gone in 2 days and a new one appeared in 3! Great color, looks terrific and great value. I rarely review items bought online, but the customer service was so fantastic though I would!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from No. VA,  Sep 11, 2010

I bought the Hand-spun Majesty Beige Wool Rug (8'3 x 11') and am very pleased. It shipped surprisingly fast and is nice quality. While the picture doesn't do the rug justice, you should know that the background color on the border is a difficult to describe but very faint blue/green/gray. It does nothing to detract from the overall perception of the rug as beige with reddish and green highlights and in some lights it is difficult to even tell that this blue/green/gray is even there. one could easily spend a lot more money for a rug of no higher quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from SC,  Jun 23, 2010

We purchased this rug and are very pleased with the color and quality. I did not give it 5 stars because it is shedding everywhere. I keep vaccuming and the dust balls keep appearing. The first 5 times I vaccumed the rug I had to empty the vaccum and the filter buckets. Hopefully this is just loose yarn and will eventually get better. Otherwise this rug is worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

Beautiful rug, very neutral muted colors, will go with most, beige, brown, ivory, gold, red (wine), green (sage) colorways. Sheds quite a bit at first but eases with time and wear. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pefect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, great value for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug
 from Virginia,  Dec 12, 2011

This rug is worth the price and great quality. However, the colors do not match the description very well. The rug is very, very muted, except for the pops of red/rust color that really stand out. There is definitely a gray tone to the rug, not sage green. The beige is very light. Delivery was quick. Worth the money, but the colors are tricky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!!
 from NJ,  Jul 19, 2011

Ordered this rug for our dining room in our new house. Its stunning!! Love the colors (its very neutral, subtle beige/green/burgundy accents) and looks great against my wood floors. Overstock ships super fast and the customer service has been great so far. Thanks O!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 5, 2011

The rug colors are perfectly soft and muted. I am using the rug under a queen bed with a colorful bedspread, so I specifically wanted a rug to compliment but not upstage the bedspread. Another thing I really like is the rug has no fringe. So there is nothing to accidentally get caught in the vacuum cleaner. A small note: I did notice an odor when I got the thick plastic wrappings off the rug. However, after I opened a window the smell was completely gone in 2 hours. One corner of the rug had a slight curl, but I placed some heavy books on it to "train" it flat again. Overall, I am pleased with the quality and soft colors of this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Timberlake, NC,  Oct 22, 2010

Rug was delivered quickly and wrapped in heavy plastic. It is beautiful. It does shed, but then it is new and I expected it to shed as it is 100% wool. The larger red symbols in the middle are a little more red than I would like and you can't quite see that from the picture. It is the size it was advertised at and covers beautifully. The tone of the rung changed after the first vaccuming--made it a little more muted. Overall--it's great. (and the 2nd rug that has come from Overstock).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug for a Great Price
 from Naples FL,  Sep 22, 2010

This rug is really beautiful. The other reviews really helped me to go ahead and purchase it. It looks like a much more expensive wool rug and has a lovely muted color palate. And I received an extra 15% off. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug-great value
 from Franklin,TN,  Sep 12, 2010

I was looking for a new rug to replace an 8 year old pottery barn wool rug in my living room. This one is perfect! The colors are gold, beige, very light sage blue, and a wonderful splash of cinnamon/rust. The overall color is light and this may be a consideration for those with kids that may eat or drink on the rug. The rug looks and feels similar to a pottery barn rug. I haven't had an excessive amount of shedding as some reviewers reported. It seems to be about the same as other wool rugs I have bought- initially some shedding then it subsides. The rug is beautiful and a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand spun majesty beige wool rug
 from st louis, MO,  Sep 10, 2010

Rug is great! Came in about 5 days and the colors are beautiful. It is light beige with accents of rust/red and some gray. Rolled out nicely and does not seem to be shedding much. This is our second rug we have bought with Overstock and both have been excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2010

Ditto all the other happy reviewers. Wonderfully made wool rug - nice neutrals with small red accents. Looks wonderful on top of the wood floor. Couldn't be happier. Perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 24, 2010

First order from OS. Exactly as pictured. The pattern is subtle and ties together my transitional style room beautifully. The quality, design and value all meet or exceed expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from New York,  Aug 4, 2010

We love the rug. It is much nicer in person than it appears in the photo online. It is definitely a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $356.39
Was $395.99
Compare $627.00
Save 43%
(89)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $70.53
Was $78.37
Compare $123.95
Save 43%
(46)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $399.59
Was $443.99
Compare $464.00
Save 14%
(1)
Mandara Hand-tufted Oriental Wool Rug (7' x 10')
Sale $330.29
Was $366.99
Compare $586.52
Save 44%
(7)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $525.59
Was $583.99
Compare $823.37
Save 36%
(14)
Back to top