Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spectacular rug!!!
 from SE MA,  Mar 4, 2014

This is an awesomely beautiful rug! I bought one and loved it so much that I bought a second one. The quality is wonderful for the price - it's 100% wool! The colors are lovely. It is a light greenish, brown - the red others refer to I see as rust which is the color I was looking for. The colors are subtle but not dull. I have a dog who is a shedding machine but nothing shows on these rugs. The rug itself does shed but I have vacuumed the first one I bought a few times and the shedding is much less. Overall, one of the best purchases I have made from Overstock. Shipping was free and rug arrived ahead of schedule (within a few days).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at exceptional price.
 from Mcdonough GA,  Mar 4, 2014

Love this rug. Color is more of a green cast but fits perfectly in my keeping room off the kitchen. Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

Beautiful rug. Perfect for my game room. The color is a bit lighter than expected but still pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Better than I expected for the money!
 from Woodstock, GA,  Feb 15, 2014

Really lovely rug, looks just like the picture. It looks perfect in my family room! I'm so excited. Great quality for the price, I've seen some like this in expensive stores for $XXX or more! I'm so pleased. It came so fast, 2 days faster than expected. Good overall experience!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a good price.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 1, 2014

Rug arrived on time and in good condition. The quality and feel of the rug were very good especially for the money. I was going to order several of these, but thought I should see one first and reorder if I liked it. While I do like it, the color was not as pictured or described. I would have categorized it with the greens. Strong green cast to it. I even checked it on 3 different devices and the colors never reflected any green. I was able to use it in a seating group where it is virtually unseen and it works just fine, but I won't be buying more in this color. For the money, the quality can't be beat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, very happy
 from Jackson, NJ,  Jan 6, 2014

I was very hesitant to purchase this rug because the color was listed as brown/beige, however, the picture was more of a subtle sage green which is the color that I was actually looking for. After much hesitation I decided to order it anyway and I was very pleased when I received it. The color was exactly as in the picture. The colors are so soft and beautiful. The red is not to bright, just enough to make the rug pop. Some of the other reviews commented on the shedding. I've owned this rug for about 6 weeks and there is almost no shedding at all. The rug is very plush compared to other area rugs I own. I would definitely buy this rug again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love bragging about my rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 4, 2013

Everyone who walks in the house compliments this rug and I just have to brag about what a STEAL it was! Requires frequent vacuuming at first, but the same goes for most wool rugs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 4, 2013

Beautiful, classic rug for a great price. My husband and I love this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Lexington,SC,  Sep 20, 2013

I have looked for a rug like this for years. I read other reviews and decided to take a chance and I'm so glad I did. I have a green sectional sofa and dark wood floors, taupe walls. The softness of colors gives such a beautiful contrast. I have had the rug for the better part of a month and have had very little shedding. I still get a little heart flutter when I see it in my family room. I couldn't be happier. Thank you, overstocked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Virginia,  Aug 16, 2013

Very attractive pattern & muted colors. Background is definitely more beige/sage green, rather than brown. The deep red accents are very pretty. Sheds a bit, but not excessively. Overall, an impressive value for the price I paid!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug but hate the shedding
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 3, 2013

I read all the reviews on this rug but did not think a little shedding would bother me. When the rug arrive, first I love it, color is fine, soft to the feet, seem like a good rug but as my cleaning lady starting vacuums the rug, I can not believe how much it sheds and so far has not stopped. It is awful. Now I believe the negative reviews. If you do not like a lot of shedding, don't buy this rug. It is not because it is a wool rug. I have other wool rugs but nothing like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color is fine, feel soft but the shedding is too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is fine but nothing about the shedding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great under my kitchen table!
 from WA,  Aug 3, 2013

I love this carpet under my kitchen table. I have alot of very expensive carpets in my home but didnt want to use these under my dining table in case food is dropped on them but I need to protect the wooden floors. This rug is great value, good quality and looks really nice. It is muted enough that it goes with my tablecloth and settings and doesn't show crumbs. It is a prefect size for a 6 seater dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, sheds quite abit but it's lessening the more I vacuum it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Rug
 from South,  Jun 25, 2013

This rug is a beauty. It is soft and plush and I love it. The color really pops with my burnt sienna leather furniture. I used copper drapes and have wood floors and it changed the whole look of the room. If you like this rug don't hesitate to buy it. Shipping is free and they even offered free return shipping if it didn't work. Can't beat that ;}

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my fourth one in this pattern
 from central Texas,  Jun 16, 2013

I first bought the 12 x 15 for my bedroom. I like it so much that I've now bought the 6 x 9 for my entry, one for the living room, and one for the dining room. With an open floor plan, it's difficult to find rugs that don't clash. So, this rug is versatile and unassuming, but thick enough. It doesn't compete with the furniture or the art work. I'm getting runners next. The really good thing about this rug is that it comes in lots of sizes. Like all wool rugs, you'll have some shedding. Perfectly normal and the only time I haven't had shedding is with very, very expensive hand-knotted rugs. This is not an expensive rug, but looks like it. It's perfect if you have dogs or kids as nothing shows on it. Order it. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the rug is more a gold color, not a light brown. The photo is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug! Read the reviews before ordering.
 from Danbury, CT,  Jun 11, 2013

I had never ordered from Overstock before, and was a bit nervous about ordering a rug online. Delivery was prompt, and I loved the rug. The color was a bit lighter than the picture, and the accent color in it was perfect for my living room. I would definitely order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit different than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent Pile is nice and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was just as represented.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Majesty Light Brown
 from Muskegon,Mi,  May 14, 2013

Very nice rug. The red color is alnost what used to be called an oxblood. There are subtle shades of green, gold ,and light beige. I am trying to play up the deep red by using it in the sofa pillows and with a table runner. This rug is growing on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more subtle. The rug grows on you. Takes a while to like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pleased!
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  May 4, 2013

I absolutely love this rug! It looks expensive and feels good on your feet. It gives our room warmth but at the same times makes it feel light and airy.The color looks a bit lighter in person than what is shown on the internet, but that is what we wanted. The other reviews suggested this so we went with it and it is the perfect blend of sage and ivory with pops of burgundy. We haven't had any problems with shedding and we've got two young kids and a big dog hanging out on it all the time. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks a bit lighter in person but that is what we wanted. The other reviews suggested this so we went with it and it is the perfect blend of sage and ivory with pops of burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome quality, have not had any problems with shedding as of yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is shedding!:(
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

I have read in some reviews that rug is shedding at beginning, was patiently waiting, now it is almost 2 months as I have it and still shedding a lot! Just wonder whether I am unlucky and bought 1 out of 100 shedding rug or it doesn't bother others? Very upset, have to live with that for next couple years, it was expensive rug for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the rug is exaclty as shown on pictures.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for price
 from Havertown, PA,  Apr 3, 2013

I love the style of this rug and looked similar to the picture online. The only complaint is that it sheds A LOT but from my research on the Internet, it is to be expected from wool rugs. The first rug was coming apart after the first vacuum but overstock sent a replacement which came the next day. They also made it sooo easy to return the defective rug. I can't say better things about O's customer service :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

This rug has muted colors which was what I was looking for since my sofa has patterned material. This rug has tones of beige, ivory, and a little bit of dull red, so it looks great on my dark hardwood floors. I can't believe I was able to get such a rich, expensive-looking rug for such a low price. I am completely satisfied. I ordered a pad to go under the rug, but since the rug is nice and thick, it really isn't needed. I have had the rug for a few weeks and have only vacuumed it once. It has hardly shed at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very slightly lighter than the picture showed, but that was perfect for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Short plush; very soft feel to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top