Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 88 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from northern caligornia,  Jun 22, 2012

Very happy with this rug. Reviews aided in selecting this particular rug, therefore it is exactly what I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from CA,  Mar 1, 2012

I loved my runner rug so much I bought the big one. Beautiful. Dirt and hair never show up on it. YAY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige thank god.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Claremont, CA,  Feb 10, 2012

We love it! Probably still going to get a pad for underneath for more softness!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an exact match to picture and sheds a lot!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 17, 2012

This rug is beautiful but not accurate to the picture. Thank goodness it still matches but it is very light cream and not yellow. It also shreds a ton! But, I'm going to vacuum it this weekend and see if it is just the initial newness that is just coming up. I hope so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This picture indicates a yellow rug but it is cream with light blue background.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not sure yet. I wanted to vacuum it first. It is shedding like crazy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not an accurate picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick but sheds
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 22, 2011

I really love this area rug except that it sheds something awful. I noticed I had all this fuzz on the floors surrounding the rug and then realized it was the fibers from the rug. I vacuumed it and had a whole container filled to the top of the fibers. Since then, I have vacuumed every few days and the fibers are less and less. Overall, I really like the looks and feel of this rug. Except for the shedding part, I would recommed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Midwest,  Dec 13, 2011

Overall I really like this rug...I especially like the terra cotta red pops of color throughout. I also like the hint of gray, the sky blue and the subtle beiges in the rug. The size was not a conventional one (7'6" x 9'6"), which was great for my bedroom. Honestly, this rug is as nice as any I have ever purchased at PB. The colors are subtle, as has been noted in other comments. Price and free shipping were a plus. No regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Nashville, Tn,  Dec 9, 2011

This rug is so pretty. Love all the colors in the rug. Was easy for me to match to a rug I wanted in the foyer. Quality is so plush. Feels so good to walk on barefoot. Doesn't even need a mat to keep it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug is beautiful, soft and perfect in color
 from Hot Springs National Park, AR,  Nov 30, 2011

I have a long and not too wide living area that is broken by wall, windows and doorways. Buying this rug in two different sizes allowed me to split the area into 2 defined spaces and for the first time in the 6 years that I have owned this historic home am I happy with the furniture arrangements. The price for both rugs were less than what 1 rug normally costs in a retail store. I am very pleased with my rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly what i hoped for and expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality, no excessive shedding and no pilling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia Beach,VA,  Nov 10, 2011

I love this area rug. Nice and thick. A little bit fuzzy... hopefully that'll get better with time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase.
 from Orlando, Fl,  Nov 9, 2011

Love this carpet, colors are very restful. Pile is thick and wool is soft, very barefoot friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very thick carpet made in India of Australian wool. Like an American broadloon carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from NY,  Oct 26, 2011

Rug arrived quickly. Rug is soft and rich to touch. Shedding not noted. Colors are wonderful - muted as described. Highly recommended to other customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described. Soft and rich to touch. Wonderful muted colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug, plush and sophisticated!
 from Northern New York,  Oct 16, 2011

I bought 2 of these rugs, same color and size 2 years apart. It just happened it looks wonderful in both places and is such great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blend of colors
 from Cibolo Texas,  Jul 20, 2011

When we rolled out the rug, I was pleasantly surprised by the soft toned colors, the picture seems to highlight more gold, well its more of a soft pale gold, not overbearing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty spot on based on the reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, still waiting for the edges to straighten.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Based on the review, spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from High Point, NC,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a great rug; it is thick and luxurious just as described. The picture on my monitor matched the colors exactly. The colors are subdued and work great in a room with intense color. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

I love this rug. I have received so many compliments and the size is perfect for my small living room. The quality is excellent for the price. It looks really nice against my dark hardwood floors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Metro CT,  Jun 9, 2011

Awesome rug. Slightly lighter/brighter color in person. The red pops a little more. I like it better than the picture. Great quality rug - definitely as nice as xxxxxx rugs I've had in the past, for a portion of the price/

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Waco, TX,  May 31, 2011

This rug exceeded my expectations. We shopped several places for rugs before deciding on this one. The quality was better than ones we saw for 4x the price. The colors are great, too. There is some gray-blue that is hard to see in the pictures, but it is a really pretty color. We have dark sage walls and dark floors and it looks great. The pop of deep red is really pretty, too. It does shed a little, but that is to be expected with any wool rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On-line picture needs updating
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  May 20, 2011

This rug is beautiful although the colors in the on-line picture make it seem like it is more of a gold color. When delivered, the rug actually has subtle gray tones mixed in with some gold tones on a more beige background. The rug should be re-photographed to reflect the true colors. Don't get me wrong, this rug is really beautiful and good quality. Like some of the other reviewers below, the rugs needs several good vaccuming's to get rid of all the shedding of the wool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug...
 from Albany, NY,  May 3, 2011

I ordered this rug on a Sunday night and it was delivered on Tuesday. It is true to size and so pretty and true to the colors on the web. It has great muted tones with the rusty red pop. It is so soft under your feet. Amazing service for delivery. I have recommended it several times to others already!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with the rug. The colors are just what I wanted. Its nice to walk on for the family. Its been very pleasing to work with O. It won't be the last time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It's everything you said it would be.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 88 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Wool Gold Gombad Rug
Sale $399.49
Was $469.99
(46)
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $566.94
Was $666.99
Compare $969.00
Save 41%
(122)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $391.84
Was $460.99
Compare $542.00
Save 28%
(131)
Handmade Oushak Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $360.39
Was $423.99
Compare $719.00
Save 50%
(26)
Back to top