Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 3, 2011

I read through all the other reviews on this rug prior to ordering, so I understood that the color wasn't as shown. I LOVE it! It's perfect for my room. I would say the colors are: primary sage green and khaki. There are outlines of olive green and gold, but nothing that stands out too much. The red pops, but in a good way. I was worried that red would be the wrong tone, but I really think it would go with any red...brick, burgundy, barn red, etc. I needed a rug that wasn't too dark (would show pet hair), and not too light, showing spills. It needed to be busy but not overpowering. This rug fits the bill perfectly. Shipping was great. Ordered Tuesday night (late), and received the rug Friday morning. Wow...I would definately order again, and probably will soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my fourth one in this pattern
 from central Texas,  Jun 16, 2013

I first bought the 12 x 15 for my bedroom. I like it so much that I've now bought the 6 x 9 for my entry, one for the living room, and one for the dining room. With an open floor plan, it's difficult to find rugs that don't clash. So, this rug is versatile and unassuming, but thick enough. It doesn't compete with the furniture or the art work. I'm getting runners next. The really good thing about this rug is that it comes in lots of sizes. Like all wool rugs, you'll have some shedding. Perfectly normal and the only time I haven't had shedding is with very, very expensive hand-knotted rugs. This is not an expensive rug, but looks like it. It's perfect if you have dogs or kids as nothing shows on it. Order it. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the rug is more a gold color, not a light brown. The photo is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great thick rug, beautiful muted colors
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 23, 2011

This is the sixth rug of this type that I've bought so obviously I love the rugs. However, there is an inconsistency in colors amongst the different sizes. Though all the rugs have a similar palette of colors, some rugs look more gray/neutral, some look more gold, and some more beige. This rug looks very much like the picture but the 8x8 rug and the 2x4 rug that I bought have almost a blue gray background in the border. The detail in the design also varies from rug to rug, some designs look more detailed and distinct, and in others the design is coarser. I also bought the 3 x5, the 8" runner, and the 10" runner. These are closer in color to this rug though there is even a slight variance amongst them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent with image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors are inconsistent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Lexington,SC,  Sep 20, 2013

I have looked for a rug like this for years. I read other reviews and decided to take a chance and I'm so glad I did. I have a green sectional sofa and dark wood floors, taupe walls. The softness of colors gives such a beautiful contrast. I have had the rug for the better part of a month and have had very little shedding. I still get a little heart flutter when I see it in my family room. I couldn't be happier. Thank you, overstocked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for price
 from Havertown, PA,  Apr 3, 2013

I love the style of this rug and looked similar to the picture online. The only complaint is that it sheds A LOT but from my research on the Internet, it is to be expected from wool rugs. The first rug was coming apart after the first vacuum but overstock sent a replacement which came the next day. They also made it sooo easy to return the defective rug. I can't say better things about O's customer service :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 3, 2011

Love this rug. I bought the runner after buying the area rug. As per previous reviews, it does shed but after several vacuums it goes away. As per previous reviews, if buying multiple rugs make sure description (majesty) is the same. I caught this after the fact but Overstock fixed when shipment was at UPS. Overstock is great at customer service. I don't think there are to many business that show good customer service anymore. The rug is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Majesty Light Brown
 from Muskegon,Mi,  May 14, 2013

Very nice rug. The red color is alnost what used to be called an oxblood. There are subtle shades of green, gold ,and light beige. I am trying to play up the deep red by using it in the sofa pillows and with a table runner. This rug is growing on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more subtle. The rug grows on you. Takes a while to like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light beige area rug
 from Louisiana,  Jan 25, 2013

I was disappointed to unroll this rug and see how light it was. I read all the reviews over and over and the remarks were very positive. I was expecting the border to be blue with other colors, but the border was actually the same color as the center of the rug. I kept it in my living room for a year, but just ordered another rug from Overstock. Very pleased with the new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared darker with very distinct colors in it. The actual rug was so light, so pale and only if you were standing directly on it, could you see color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was of good quality, thick and nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2014

Great rug and wonderful to the touch. Makes the room really warm

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular rug!!!
 from SE MA,  Mar 4, 2014

This is an awesomely beautiful rug! I bought one and loved it so much that I bought a second one. The quality is wonderful for the price - it's 100% wool! The colors are lovely. It is a light greenish, brown - the red others refer to I see as rust which is the color I was looking for. The colors are subtle but not dull. I have a dog who is a shedding machine but nothing shows on these rugs. The rug itself does shed but I have vacuumed the first one I bought a few times and the shedding is much less. Overall, one of the best purchases I have made from Overstock. Shipping was free and rug arrived ahead of schedule (within a few days).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at exceptional price.
 from Mcdonough GA,  Mar 4, 2014

Love this rug. Color is more of a green cast but fits perfectly in my keeping room off the kitchen. Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

Beautiful rug. Perfect for my game room. The color is a bit lighter than expected but still pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Better than I expected for the money!
 from Woodstock, GA,  Feb 15, 2014

Really lovely rug, looks just like the picture. It looks perfect in my family room! I'm so excited. Great quality for the price, I've seen some like this in expensive stores for $XXX or more! I'm so pleased. It came so fast, 2 days faster than expected. Good overall experience!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a good price.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 1, 2014

Rug arrived on time and in good condition. The quality and feel of the rug were very good especially for the money. I was going to order several of these, but thought I should see one first and reorder if I liked it. While I do like it, the color was not as pictured or described. I would have categorized it with the greens. Strong green cast to it. I even checked it on 3 different devices and the colors never reflected any green. I was able to use it in a seating group where it is virtually unseen and it works just fine, but I won't be buying more in this color. For the money, the quality can't be beat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, very happy
 from Jackson, NJ,  Jan 6, 2014

I was very hesitant to purchase this rug because the color was listed as brown/beige, however, the picture was more of a subtle sage green which is the color that I was actually looking for. After much hesitation I decided to order it anyway and I was very pleased when I received it. The color was exactly as in the picture. The colors are so soft and beautiful. The red is not to bright, just enough to make the rug pop. Some of the other reviews commented on the shedding. I've owned this rug for about 6 weeks and there is almost no shedding at all. The rug is very plush compared to other area rugs I own. I would definitely buy this rug again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love bragging about my rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 4, 2013

Everyone who walks in the house compliments this rug and I just have to brag about what a STEAL it was! Requires frequent vacuuming at first, but the same goes for most wool rugs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 4, 2013

Beautiful, classic rug for a great price. My husband and I love this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Virginia,  Aug 16, 2013

Very attractive pattern & muted colors. Background is definitely more beige/sage green, rather than brown. The deep red accents are very pretty. Sheds a bit, but not excessively. Overall, an impressive value for the price I paid!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug but hate the shedding
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 3, 2013

I read all the reviews on this rug but did not think a little shedding would bother me. When the rug arrive, first I love it, color is fine, soft to the feet, seem like a good rug but as my cleaning lady starting vacuums the rug, I can not believe how much it sheds and so far has not stopped. It is awful. Now I believe the negative reviews. If you do not like a lot of shedding, don't buy this rug. It is not because it is a wool rug. I have other wool rugs but nothing like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color is fine, feel soft but the shedding is too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is fine but nothing about the shedding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great under my kitchen table!
 from WA,  Aug 3, 2013

I love this carpet under my kitchen table. I have alot of very expensive carpets in my home but didnt want to use these under my dining table in case food is dropped on them but I need to protect the wooden floors. This rug is great value, good quality and looks really nice. It is muted enough that it goes with my tablecloth and settings and doesn't show crumbs. It is a prefect size for a 6 seater dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, sheds quite abit but it's lessening the more I vacuum it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top