Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Las Vegas,  May 21, 2013

This rug is beautiful and thick. The only problem I am having is the amount of shedding is much more than my Pottery Barn area rugs. I have to vacuum every other day and that is the only reason I would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my medium traffic
 from Montana,  Mar 31, 2013

I needed a small rug for an entryway and a larger rug for my main office when I relocated spaces. I was looking for something neutral because I was using dark walls, and had dark, heavy furniture. I read the reviews about these rugs shedding a lot but for the price I felt it was worth the risk. I am glad I did. They are beautiful. The color is subtle, they are thick and well made. When I vacuum, there is some shedding as was mentioned in other reviews, but nothing that would cause me to send them back and I have quite a bit of traffic in my office on a daily basis. They also made it through a winter in Montana with no staining so I think they are great rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the colors are a bit more subtle than depicted in the pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from WI,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought the same rug for my front entryway a few months ago and love it so much that I bought this second one for my patio door too. Durability is great as tested by three young children and a big dog.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 7, 2014

Beautiful thick rug. Very well made and the price is amazing. Color is more beige with muted sage green in the center but works great with my dark floors and furniture. Doesn't shed as much as other reviewers claimed. A great buy and well worth the price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Wellsville, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

I ordered 2 of these wool area rugs. One 3x5 and one 4x6. I received the 3x5 three days ago. There was a problem with shipping the 4x6. I chatted with customer service and the lady was very helpful and fixed the problem promptly, so the rug should be here today. The rug is very nice looking and high quality! I bought them for my traditional 1900 victorian foyer. It blends beautifully with entry table, wallpaper and original dark hardwood floor. The colors are very muted, which is what I was hoping for. It's very plush and a nice quality. Worth the low price! Don't hesitate on these rugs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New York,  Mar 13, 2014

I got the rug for my entry foyer. It looks great, but I wish it came in a bit larger size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Jan 28, 2014

This rug is exactly what I was looking for in a rug at the front door. It is soft, thick, and stays in place on the tile floor better than expected. The colors are true to the picture on-line.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug,,matches others I ordered
 from Southern California,  Jan 8, 2014

Loved the large area rug I bought here on overstock so much that I bought these two rugs ...one for my foyer entrance and one for the base of the stairs. Beautiful. Arrived quickly and right to the door. Had to roll them out and let them sit for a day so they laid flat. Vacuum several times as they shed as they are made completely from wool. Colors are true to the monitor. these have a light golen color that works well with my décor. Can't beat these prices anywhere! Love Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jul 31, 2013

This area rug is exactly as represented online. I carefully examined it for any defects and was happy to find none! It is sturdy, a nice thickness, it almost does not fit under my entry door, and does not shed pile all over the house. Each time I step on it, it brings a smile to my face. It is quite soft to the bare foot as well. The colors are as represented in the description and I hope to purchase the runner at some point to use on my steps and hall. I recommend this item without any reservation!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Central Florida,  Jul 13, 2013

Great rug; nice colors, tight weave and great price for the quality! Bought this rug for the entry in my home it is the perfect size and color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ordered another!
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2013

So pleased with the quality. Gives a posh finished look to our master bedroom. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug for the price
 from Austin TX,  Jul 7, 2013

Nice rug for the price. Color is nice and muted which doesn't compete with my sofa. I have had wool rugs in the past but never have had one that sheds so much though! I have vacuumed this rug at least 25 times and I still have to empty the dust cup half way through vacuuming it every time because the rug sheds so much. The fibers get all over me and my cats. I like the rug but am wondering if it will ever cease shedding!! I sure hope it does soon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 27, 2013

The rug looks and feels great. It was such a great deal--way cheaper than the Pottery Barn rugs I was looking at, and the quality is still excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are definitely more muted with more greens and blues. There is not a gold hue to the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been using the rug in front of my front door (inside) for about a month, and it looks and feels great! I definitely needed a no-slip rug pad with my hardwood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve this rug
 from Woodland, Ca,  Mar 21, 2013

I have purchased just about every variation of this rug and this style... wears really well...no shedding. Colors stay true

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Luxury Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality rugs
 from Gibsonia, PA,  Feb 8, 2013

Nice quality. I bought three different sizes for my kitchen. Very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More olive in base color than tan, but it works for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not quite the same
 from North Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

This will work for us but I think I may have preferred a little more design detail and distinguished colors. It is very muted with mostly a light beige background, washed out greens, and just a couple of pops of the red color. But, we will keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off, it was much more a lighter beige and more hues of green and muted accents of red/burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, other thant he color being off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the photo
 from Nebraska,  Sep 22, 2012

This is absolutely beautiful. Buy it with complete security

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neutral to go with any decor
 from wa,  Sep 8, 2012

Beautiful soft elegance. It will go with any decor. I have traditional and the color blends well with our cranberry, greens and creams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft an d plush, layes flat nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wool rug!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2012

The color of the rug is what most people would be concerned with.... have described it pretty well already... muted colors, thick pile, feels good on the feet... will be great in the cooler months ahead as this rug is lying on my bathroom tile floor.... This rug takes the spills, pet stains, etc.... and wipes clean.... I am buying more rugs from Overstock....can't believe these prices and these values.....these wool rugs sell for so much more everywhere else if you can even find the size and color and the variety elsewhere.. Overstock has great variety and sizes....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color background of this rug is light beiges, with light sage in background so subtle...the darker tones are illustrated in the picture of the rug, claret red ever so subtle as shown is accurate.,, very muted look, looks great in my bathroom with sages and eggshell walls... darker moss green as shown highlights the flowers ever so lightly...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, my door clears the rug perfectly in the bathroom... Love this rug! Can't believe the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate picture as shown for the rug....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors don't match!
 from chicago,  Aug 24, 2012

heavy shedding after being vacuumed many times. colors don't match photo and the pattern is much duller and fuzzier than the photo. huge disappointment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color does not match actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $104.45
Save 22%
(33)
Handmade Heirloom Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $72.89
Was $80.99
Compare $186.76
Save 61%
(4)
Back to top