Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 from Massachusetts/,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought this to match the two larger versions which I had purchased several months ago. It matches perfectly and I am very satisfied with the rug, except for the shedding. I have two small dogs that do run around and that contributes to the problem, but it's a bit labor-intensive to keep the fibers from collecting on the hard wood floors and furniture legs. There is also some pilling. Otherwise, the rugs are lovely and we get lots compliments. If you don't mind the extra vacuuming, you will be very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than actually pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but does pill
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color difference
 Oct 2, 2010

I ordered this rug in 2'X3' and a runner. I opened the smaller one first and didn't care for the color. The majority looks dull and dingy and what I thought would be distinct cranberry color in the accents was duller than the picture. It reminds me of a dirty carpet or something really old. I didn't even open the runner and am returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 6, 2010

This area rug is very nice and the reds more subdued than the online photo. A good-quality rug for the price and thicker than one would get elsewhere. Keep in mind its thickness if you want to use it as a door rug. This is the only limiting factor, which is what I wanted it for. But I'm not parting with it nevertheless!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are not my favorite by any means.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 3, 2014

I bought these rugs because their size fit the area I needed covered. I bought two of the same style and color. I was very disappointed that there was a very apparent color difference (one being more intense than the other). I was also disappointed they have a tendency to nap up. I find little wool tufts on the floor and carpet. And finally, they are not soft under bare feet, but stiff and prickly. I decided to use them in a different area...off the beaten path and out of sight...the utility room.... because it was too much trouble to return them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice entry rug
 from Colorado,  May 30, 2014

This rug is for my entry way and is perfect. The rug is well constructed and durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds horribly
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2014

I loved this rug in the picture and ordered the 2x3 so I could see what it really looked like. Alas, all the reviews are true -- it sheds horribly and, well, looks cheap. Very crappy quality. Some people said that the colors are muted compared to the photo. I would say they are not muted, they are more of a pasty gray than a golden tan. The rug is going back asap!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majesty Wool Rug 2' x 3'
 from Chambersburg, pa,  Apr 25, 2014

Delivery is just 2 days, well packaged. So beautiful on hardwood floors. So pleased with Overstock purchase, am ordering larger area rugs. Quality is excellent, better than high end store rugs sold at quadruple the prices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from WI,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered this rug to match the one I got for my foyer. Beautiful rug. Thicker than anticipated but that speaks to its quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thanks
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 14, 2014

love it - rich and well made. looks great under kitchen table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 11, 2014

I purchased this rug so I could see the bigger version would look in my house in case I didn't like it. I love the rug. Colors were fairly accurate from the screen picture, very nice thick rug. It sheds of course, but it's a wool rug, so I expected that. Couldn't get a better deal anywhere. I liked the small version so I ended up ordering the big 12x15 rug also. It's gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/Beige Wool Rug
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2014

Very nice rug, thick and quite soft on the feet. I ordered a small size as I want to try it first. Because of the quality I'm thinking of ordering a bigger size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE RUGS
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 11, 2013

I bought two of these rugs and loved them so much, I ordered one in a larger size too! The colors are slightly duller than pictured, but they work beautifully for our space. The rugs are thick and appear much more expensive than they are on Overstock! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

I am so happy to have started using Overstock.com. We have paid big dollars for similar quality rugs. It fits our space exactly, colors are perfect. I like it so much that I have ordered a second rug I chose from the "costumers who like this also have looked at or purchased this" showings they send regularly. Didn't want two the same, hope to like the second choice as well. It does save a lot of time to look at the suggestions Overstock sends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is as good as rugs we have paid so much more for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rugs
 from California,  Apr 24, 2013

Love these rugs. I have a whole collection of them in various sizes; large oval, 2 runners, square and these two smaller sizes for stair case landings. Very durable and pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly. Colors very rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Very thick weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 10, 2013

I purchased two of these rugs and they now live in my master bath in front of each of the two sinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick. Colors perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat Overstock
 from Lafayette, LA,  Apr 3, 2013

I've ordered may things from Overstock and never been disappointed. I have no idea how they offer such good prices for such quality products. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Maryland,  Mar 21, 2013

The rug is true to it's picture. The rug is holding up to human and 4 legged traffic. Would definitely recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 16, 2013

Great accent rug. Colors were very accurate compared to how they appeared on my monitor. The rug is very thick. Great value - great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 4, 2013

This rug is perfect in every way. We needed a small rug for the bottom of our steps that would not compete with the three other area rugs in the open concept living room, dining room , and den areas. This rug is exactly right. It has nice warm colors, but they are subtle and blend nicely with the other rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more subtle than the picturw shoed on my computer, but it is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug
 from FL,  Jan 31, 2013

I ordered 2 of these handmade majesty light brown/beige rugs for the master bedroom in my Florida home. Last winter, I ordered the same rug in a larger size and loved it. The colors are neutral enough to go with most any décor. One word of caution: these are wool rugs. They shed for quite a while. Keep in mind that wool rugs will wear well and last a long time while looking beautiful. I would suggest purchasing rug pads for extra comfort and wear. As always, Overstock shipped the rugs quickly. They arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (2' x 3')
Sale $24.29
Was $26.99
Compare $55.90
Save 57%
(13)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $414.89
Was $460.99
Compare $542.00
Save 23%
(131)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
Compare $286.95
Save 44%
(18)
Back to top