Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive!
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2012

We've enjoyed this rug for a while now. Great for a family. Doesn't show stains at all. Easy to clean. Only complaint is that it sheds quite a bit and the vacuum is full of fiber after cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of shedding and not true color
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

have had it for few months now, it sheds a LOT, when I unrolled it it looked like it was dirty throughout...wish I returned it. kind of eased to buying it after reading a review claiming that the rug was fabulous and very good quality??? referring to some designer comments. NOT TRUE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not true to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really close to it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug Stinks .... Literally
 from Texas,  Nov 1, 2011

Received the rug quickly. Pleased with color and quality. Have not had an issue with shedding. However the rug has a strong odor like an old shoe. It has been almost a week with 2 air filters running in the room constantly and the odor has not lessened. Considering taking it outside and letting it air. Have other wool rugs, one from Overstock and they did not have this odor. Rug great other than it smells!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Maybe a little more muted but fairly close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and appropriately well made for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New Mexico,  Sep 16, 2011

Great nap Good quality Adding e pad was good advice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snags & pulls
 from NY,  May 21, 2011

The on-screen color was hard to ascertain but I was eased by the earlier review of a fellow interior designer and ordered this over a month ago. As far as the color- it's strange & has a mottled almost blotchy look. Some areas are tan-earthy-gold, which blends randomly into light browns, and dirty grey in some areas. The floral patterns are a light khaki color. On my monitor it appeared to have a rich depth of medium-dark brown as the background color which it does NOT have in actuality. It's nice & plush, does shed a lot (I expect this from 100% wool rugs)- to keep the fibers under control from overtaking my house I vacuum it 4-5 times a week and it produces a standard vacuum canister of fuzz each time. Since day one it has had little snags, nubs & pulls that have worsened over the short time I've had it. In my experience this means it will likely start to fall apart within the year unless it's moved to an even lower traffic area of the house (maybe a guest room or the basement).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from OT, NJ,  Apr 21, 2011

This area rug is really pretty. Colors are deep and rich and the pattern is very interesting. Rug was received in two days. First time ordering from Overstock. I'm hooked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Apr 15, 2011

We still cannot believe we have such a high quality rug for this price. Not only is the pattern unique, but it is very thick as well. Colors are muted compared to the pic, but still a beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Value
 from Ashburn, VA,  Mar 28, 2011

This rug is a great value...very well made, thick and soft. It is a bit more GOLD than it appears in the online photo- the photo makes it appear a bit more muted than it is in person. I have seen MUCH higher prices for rugs of this quality. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST RUG!!
 Feb 14, 2011

Love this rug, it's great looking and good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug for bamboo floor
 from Greater San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 26, 2010

If not for the previous positive review by an interior designer, I might not have ordered this rug but am so glad I did. Although it's 2 inches shorter than stated in the description, the dimensions work for us. It actually looks better than the photo, and is high quality throughout. The gold color provides a classy warmth and the design provides interesting movement to our narrow, rectangular family room. The new rug was immediately approved by our cat, who sprawled across it for a nap (although his contented "kneading" behavior was discouraged). Thank you, previous reviewer, and thank you, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 8, 2010

This is a very thick, plush, high-quality Safavieh rug! I am an interior designer and I found that the colors are soft and warm and the subtle texture makes it perfect for just about any room. It reads as a neutral, but has lots of interest because of the pattern. It's an amazing buy for the price, I would defintiely recommend this rug to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top