For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pet stains on carpet
 from Rio Vista Ca,  Feb 22, 2014

When we last ordered a carpet it came in a color different than the picture and description so we gave it to our daughter. When we reordered the new rug came in different color again they apparently don't know what rust is and this one had 2 apparent pet stains on it!!!!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!!
 from Park City, UT,  Dec 1, 2013

I love this rug. It is the centerpiece in my living room and complements wall color (light yellow) perfectly. Classic style with fabulous accent colors like red, gold. sage and cream. A little shedding, but to be expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Look at Unbeatable Price
 from Chagrin Falls, Ohio,  Sep 28, 2013

I ordered this beautiful area rug with some misgivings after reading some review comments about its faded appearance. All I can say is that I could not be happier with this purchase. The monitor colors were true to the real appearance, so if an elegant, old world look is what you want, you can' beat this item, especially for the price. If you shop around and look at heirloom quality hand-knotted carpets, none of them have the vibrant look; all have a low-key look that is classic and enduring, just like this hand-tufted, modern-made carpet. The lovely colors have brought much-needed spark to a very neutral bedroom without overwhelming the eye. The quality is very good, and I have had no problem with excessive shedding. Enjoy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like the picture
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

I returned this rug. First, I'll say that that the rugs smells horrible when you first unwrap it - but this is not why I returned it. The smell goes away in a few days. We allowed it to "air out" in the garage. The quality of the rug does not come close to what I expected. The wool is not great, the pile is not quite as thick as I wanted, and the design was terrible. Lines were blurred and uneven. It simply looked like a cheap rug from discount store. Not worth the money. It is probably made in China. It does not appear to be handmade, as it was described to be. I ended up spending over $150 less for a gorgeous handmade wool rug at Home Goods. It's so important to see a rug before buying it. On a positive note - Overstock made it SO EASY to make the return. The return shipping was free, and they arranged for UPS to come to my house to pick up. It was a smooth process. So for that reason, I'd probably buy from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More or less similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality rug. This does not appear to be handmade. Cheap rug, but high price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? oOt very accurate. It described it as a nice handmade rug, but it isn't.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just arrived yesterday
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 12, 2013

Have only had it a day but wanted to comment that to me the green is sage green as stated and not a blue/green as some other posters said. I don't know if my rug came from a different lot but it is a great match and works so well with my colors. My husband is a Chemist that tests for color and he agreed it is a true sage that we got. It is a lovely rug. It is not shedding at all yet but again, just put it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice rug
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 25, 2013

The rug is nice - it's a good size and for the money, it's a bargain. It's not a super thick, plush rug, but it's 1/2" which is fine with a rug pad beneath it. The colors are a little different than I expected. The green/sage is much more of a bluish green than a true green. And you can see it in the pictures, but especially around the border the color is not solid - it's sort of 'zebra striped' with the bluish green and a dark ivory. There is also some of that inside the rug too. I like the red in it - it's sort of a cherry/rust red. And the ivory is very subtle but nice. However, I may not have ordered it if I had known what the green looked like and that zebra striping thing around the border.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as vibrant in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, 1/2" thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from TN.,  Jun 11, 2013

This is the second rug like this I ordered because I was so pleased with the first. It is beautiful and thick and looks great in our living room. The colors are vibrant and are fantastic with our color scheme. I highly recommend this quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is of great quality and doesn't shed too much!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the description matched the rug perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal, good quality
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Mar 7, 2013

this rug is thick and soft and feels luxurious underfoot, I am very pleased. I was worried that the rug would look cheap or skimpy but it is neither.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 25, 2013

We love this rug in our dining room! I thought we would have to spend a lot more to get a rug of this quality! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price.
 from Delmar, MD,  Feb 21, 2012

I was skeptical about buying a rug online. I've never purchased such a big ticket item without first having the ability to touch it and see it in person. As I unpacked and unrolled it however, my fears seemed to be unfounded as it turned out to be beautiful. My only complaint about the rug is the "rug balls", similar to fur balls, that it produces. I realize however that this happens with most wool rugs and will eventually stop. The size is perfect for my room, the colors manage to be vibrant and subdued at the same time, and the texture is smooth and soft to walk on. In short, I love the rug and would recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more vibrant than picture posted online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 13, 2012

This looks better than the picture. The sage color is more blue/green than yellow/green. The pot dye process makes the color more interesting. The pattern is sort of impressionistic, not obsessively perfect. It looks warm and inviting, pulls the colors in the room together perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much greener/sage, less golden.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top