Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 30, 2011

I had ordered the smaller version of this rug before ordering the 8 x 11' rug. I liked the larger version a little better probably b/c it shows more of the neutrals in it. This is a great quality Safevieh rug AN516B. I also found this rug in a smaller size on Ballard Designs Triana Rug but it is a lot cheaper at Overstock. It you tend to lean towards reds, yellows, greens, for decorating this will go in your room. It leans more towards the warmer side than the cooler taupe side. I wouldn't say it is red but more rust colored. But the carpet works with red. I have red in my room and it picks up the coloration. Great rug for our family room with kids and dogs. Great price for *** or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more muted; not true ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy; durable product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color looks a little different than picture; truer picture color is on the 2x3' rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I give this product five stars because the carpet is thick and well made. However, the hues are more saturated than what is shown online. The colors also vary from the description, "ivory background and ivory border and displays stunning panel colors of red, rust, gold, sage, ivory." There is no red in the carpet. The ruddy color is burnt orange/rust. I read "ivory" to mean a neutral off-white. Instead, the background is light gold. The outer edges are a medium khaki color. If your colors are burnt orange/rust, sage green and varying hues of gold, this rug will work with your decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be honest about the color...
 from Houston, TX,  May 23, 2013

The rug is very heavy and of good quality. It's a Safavieh. Now about the color - it's taupe; the colors are very muted. Ivory is nowhere near what it is. If you want a taupe rug that looks like it's been washed in gray, this is your rug. The red color is a burgundy. The reviews said it was rusty and orangy. No. I'm bummed but married to it since the price to return it is too much. I was really relying on the accurate description of those who bought before me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but not Ivory
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 3, 2014

Let’s get this out of the way: this rug is not “Ivory”. There is not any “ivory” in the one that arrived (very quickly) to my home. The base color is perhaps better described as a marriage between olive and khaki. With a dash of café au lait. The image on the site is FAR lighter (and as a designer, my screen is very accurately color calibrated). That said, the palette is a neutral one with nuanced olive/green, rust/copper, and yellow/gold tones and this misleading description is not egregious given my personal color scheme. I really like this carpet, and although I was expecting epic “shedding” as new wool carpets are wont to do, this has been minimal. I have it down on hardwood floors with no pad; it is absolutely fine without one. It has a nice weight, seems well made (only time will tell…), and it feels lovely under bare feet. I checked elsewhere and the Ostock price cannot be beat, shipping was lightning fast, and without a doubt I will purchase more from the site while being mindful that descriptions may not be completely accurate. I would give this 5 stars if it were indeed Ivory. That said, I'm quite satisfied with my first purchase from Overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Mahal Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
 from Sacramento, California,  Sep 16, 2013

This is a really beautiful rug. It arrived within the week. it was folded rather than rolled, but the folds came out the first day. The colors are not quite as vivid as the picture but it worked exceptionally well in the dining room of our Victorian home. It truly anchors the room. Our walls are dark taupe and it blends beautifully with our wine accents and light taupe ceiling. Our furniture mix is antique, mid-century and Asian and this rug really adds to the overall ambiance. It's very thick, very heavy and appears far more expensive than its actual cost. Other reviews have complained about pilling but we have not noticed this at all. I ordered some less expensive rugs at the same time for other areas of the house, but after seeing this one determined this is the quality level I choose so I sent the others back.(The return policy was quick, fair and very well managed. You can tell that retaining happy customers are corporate policy.) We've ordered numerous rugs of this quality in the past from Overstock for other rooms and all have met and/or exceeded. Bottom line, I would not hesitate (and in fact will) order other rugs of this quality again. If you are pondering this rug, you will be quite happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are soft & muted, stunning plush rug
 from DeBary, FL,  Jul 23, 2014

This rug is plush and wonderful to walk on. I ordered the felt rug pad, but didn't even need one that thick, with the gorgeous pile on this rug. Colors are muted and stunning. Very happy with this item. Thank you O.S.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 from St. Louis MO,  Dec 27, 2013

Colors were true to the image online, pretty rug, great quality. Shipped and delivered in a timely manner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal rug
 from Southport, nc,  Oct 26, 2013

This rug came, we unwrapped it...and fell in love. Subtle colors make it a neutral for any room. Tight, thick and luxury feel. Amazing quality for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

I did not expect this rug to be of great quality, based on the price. However, knowing that I thought the pattern and colors were nice and would be attractive. I keep getting fibers that do not come loose but stick up beyond the pile of the rug. I have probably trimmed at least 100 nubs from the rug. Having said that, the rug has a nice thick pile and looks good in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very comparable to what was shown on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is not great quality. Although it is dense, fibers keep coming loose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from UpState NY,  Feb 9, 2013

I couldn't be happer with this large area rug! It is so beautiful and looks so expensive. The colors are timeless....and makes the living room look much larger! We love the thickness of it under bare feet. I would definitely buy another one for another room! You can't go wrong with a Safavieh!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.... even better....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! Very thick and cushy.... I love the cotton backing... doesn't scratch the hardwood floor....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect.....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Boston,  Jan 28, 2013

This rug replaced a Pottery Barn rug we loved (puppy trashed), and we were very happy with the quality. It also shipped very well packaged. The color is not well shown on screen though. Our room was built around yellows and soft reds; this carpet has a strong light green/slate grey hue, although on screen it looks yellow/beige. This rug is not yellow/beige at all. We kept it, as we had a light grey/slate colored sofa, and the chairs we had worked OK with the other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color varies quite a bit from the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate, but the color is tricky
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy!!!
 from PA,  Jul 31, 2014

Its been almost a year since we purchased the carpet and it would NOT stop shedding. We don't have pets at home and the carpet faces little traffic. I vacuum the rug every week and still no remedy. It looks very beautiful, but certainly not worth the trouble of cleaning every week. I would never buy another rug from this site.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Mahal Ivory wool rug 9'x12'
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 7, 2014

The problem with this product is only that an annoyingly significant amount of carpet fibers is released every time it is vacuumed. I have vacuumed this thing at least 10 times already. I don't know if all wool rugs do this, or just this particular material from this manufacture does? I read other buyers said the same thing about this rug & I was hoping it wouldn't be the case with me. Now I'm looking for another large rug for my other room, but I sure wouldn't buy this again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this rug
 from Montclair, NJ,  Nov 21, 2013

Beautiful rug. Came in well packaged and arrived very fast. It sheds a little, but after a few weeks it stops. Thick, plush and flat out beautiful. It has a little bit of brick red in it and the white seems a little grayish to me but it slight and goes well with my decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value
 from Toronto, ON,  Nov 27, 2012

This was an excellent purchase and I am very pleased with it. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another rug from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although the colours are more muted than the images displayed, the colours are very attractive. The background shade is more a putty than a dark cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug itself is thick and comfortable. It was well packaged and shipped in less than 48 hours.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality rug, great value
 from Somerville, OH,  Sep 27, 2012

Very nice, soft, dense rug of very good quality. Very large. Good value. Since it is hard to see colors, and that's always what I want to know myself before ordering, let me try to describe: against the ivory backdrop, the accents are gold, sage, maroon, and a light (sage? asparagus?) and dark (hunter?) green. Sorry, I'm not an interior/color designer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Has scarcely shed. Is dense and soft underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

This is the second rug purchased from Overstock. They have a huge selection and delivery is very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slight variances, but nothing that would disrupt a color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush carpet...very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 28, 2011

I recently received this rug from my husband for a birthday gift. I just unrolled it last week after repainting our den. It is very nice. I got the 9 x 12 rug and it is a perfect fit both size and color wise. I was replacing a similar rug bought two years ago from a local merchant. The rugs are basically identical as far as quality and the way they were made. The older rug was 8 x 11 and I paid twice the price for it! I don't think I will be buying my rugs from a rug dealer anymore. Overstock has once again provided a quality product at a nice price. I couldn't be happier. Now if my contractor would just get those bookshelves in!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love it! Absolutely beautiful! Exactly what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Mahal Sage/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $514.24
Was $604.99
Compare $1119.00
Save 54%
(5)
Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $483.64
Was $568.99
Compare $1119.00
Save 57%
(93)
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $566.94
Was $666.99
Compare $969.00
Save 41%
(123)
Handmade Heritage Mahal Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $417.34
Was $490.99
Compare $500.58
Save 17%
(4)
Back to top