Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Central Texas,  Apr 7, 2011

I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am that I ordered this rug. I already had the colors but wanted to decorate with something appealing. Boy was I pleasantly surprized!! It is absolutely the focal point of my family room! I am very pleased with the color, the content of the wool and the size!!! I would recommend it to any one. Thank you for making me sooo happy in Texas!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Satisfied
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 Dec 27, 2010

I've bought rugs from Overstock before and have been very pleased. This one really wowed me. I had such a hard time finding just the right color for my sunroom furniture...but then I kept coming back to this one. Best choice ever. Soft, beautiful colors...olive, sage greens, kind of a rust or burnt sienna that blends perfectly with my sofa...love it, love it, love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy rug
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

Excellent quality. Accurate description except I would say that the reddish color in the rug is more brick red as opposed to rust. Very little shedding unlike my last rug. When looking for rugs, I always start with Overstock and am never disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 29, 2013

This rug arrived quickly and the design is exactly as portrayed in the photo. The color is more olive than I expected - when I look at the photo, I see more sage than olive. I had planned to use it in my dining room but the walls in my dining room are light sage so this rug really doesn't match. We are moving it to the living room where it will work perfectly! It hasn't shed much and is soft. I am very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Colorado,  Dec 26, 2013

Colors are true to the picture! Love it in the bedroom floor!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Boston,  Nov 13, 2013

This rug goes well in our family room. We bought 2 of them - 1 in 8x10 to fit under the pub table and 1 in 10x14 to fit in the area where the couches are. The colors are pretty accurately displayed on the website image, except they are less vibrant than depicted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug.
 from BSMO,  Nov 30, 2012

This the second wool rug by this manufacturer that I've bought. The quality of the rug for the price is unbeatable, particularly with the larger sizes. All wool rugs shed, and this one does too, although not inordinately. I do wish that O.com would do a better job of getting an accurate representation of the color of this rug. The online picture indicates a predominantly cream or ivory background, but the actual rug's base color is a sage green. That being said, the cranberry border is accurate, as is the overall pattern. The pattern on my rug has some 'peculiarities' in it, but they in no way detract from the beauty of the rug or distract the eye. (I only noted them when I first unrolled the rug and did my OCD inspection!) The rug is perfect in the room for which I purchased it, I would recommend it to anyone, and I would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The verbal description was accurate, but the overall color impression of the rug is a bit off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some great, some not so much.
 from Salem, OR,  Oct 2, 2012

I bought a small test rug prior to ordering 5 large ones. Test rug was true to color and picture. Then I ordered the large ones. Much to my dismay they are as another described, faint in color and do not match the weaving pattern in the picture. They are a full shade lighter than the smaller rugs and the field pattern is not even close to the picture. For the price they are great rugs. Beware the large ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Smaller rugs are true to color and pattern, larger rugs are not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rugs are nice but quality control of color and weaving pattern needs improvment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 from Philadelphia PA,  Sep 13, 2012

We were thrilled with the.rug - great value. Ties together all our furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 5, 2012

I had read all of the earlier reviews and was prepared for a difference in color. Still, it was a bit lighter green than I expected. I am quite happy with it anyway because the exact shade of green was not a big issue with me. As other reviewers have commented, the rust is much less pronounced than the picture, too. I really like my new rug -- as do my dog and spouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are quite a bit softer and lighter than onscreen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Southeast Unted States,  Jul 17, 2012

the rug is beautiful! Had some bumps in it after we unrolled it, but those worked out within 24 hours. We have another tufted rug we purchased locally, and it shed like crazy the first month. We've had our rug from Overstock for 3 weeks and it has not shed at all. We are very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exceedingly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Jul 12, 2012

I am very happy with the qulaity and color of this area rug. It look sbeautiful on my new wood floors along with my leather sofa and loveseat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly less vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from Bwk., GA,  May 19, 2012

Was very pleased with my purchase. When I unrolled the rug I was surprised at how expensive it looked. Very thick rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like picture on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER QUALITY RUG!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 27, 2012

I was going to buy this rug from another site (no name mentioned :), for well over $600!!! This rug did not disappoint...It is thick and soft...and looks beautiful in my family room......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug exceeded my expectations.
 from Leesburg, GA,  Dec 20, 2011

We are enjoying this beautiful rug in our family room. The colors were exactly as I had hoped, blending beautifully with the colors in that room and enhancing the beauty of our hardwood floor. The rug appears to be an expensive, handmade product, but was quite a bargain, thanks to Overstock. We have experienced a little bit of shedding, but no more than normal. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone. In fact, I loved it so much that I ordered the runner in the same pattern and color for the hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were spot on - perfectly beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick, elegant and very well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate; the on site reviews were very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug but not the color I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 14, 2011

I've purchased rugs from Overstock on several occasions and this time it is a disapointment with the color and title due to the photo. The specifications state the rug is 100% wool - all true! Hand made? I can't believe it looking at the uniformity of the stitching. Delivery time however, was unbelievable short. That's amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very bland and not as vibrant as the photo. The rug is much more beige/sage than olive green/rust. I was hoping for the spark and definition but it looks like something that has been drying out in the sun.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The size and heft of the rug is great. I'm sure it will stand up to years of use. Just not in my living room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Title (and yes I was shopping quickly!) is Handmade Mahal Green/Rust New Zealand Wool and Silk Rug. There is no silk in this rug according to the label on the rug. It is made in India and is appears to me to be machine made. I think the title of the product to be very misleading. And then there is the disappointing color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Mahal Green/ Rust New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $311.04
Was $365.93
Compare $534.00
Save 42%
(8)
Handmade Mahal Green/ Rust New Zealand Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $202.84
Was $238.63
Compare $396.00
Save 49%
(6)
Handmade Mahal Green/ Rust New Zealand Wool Rug (6' Square)
Sale $205.54
Was $241.81
Compare $356.00
Save 42%
(5)
Oushak Brown/ Red Powerloomed Rug (6'7 x 9'1)
Sale $208.24
Was $244.99
Compare $400.95
Save 48%
Back to top