Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Long Island , NY,  May 11, 2013

This rug looks great under my dining room table. Love the subtle colors in the border.....it does shed quite a bit but vacuums up easily enough. Very nice quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, feels good under foot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a pretty rug.
 from Jasper, Texas,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a pretty rug, well made, soft, thick. However, it smells very highly of chemicals. Have been leaving door open and running the fan at night to air it out. It is shedding badly also. Hopefully both these problems will be resolved with time, since it seems the perfect rug for my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is good quality, thick, seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug for the price
 from Nebraska,  Dec 19, 2012

This is the second time I have purchased the same brand rug from Overstock. Arrived fast and in good condition. Very pretty and the size was exactly as stated. There was very little odor. The rug sheds for a while,but that's what wool rugs do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good except the red was more corral than cherry red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price thick, tight fibers, bright colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good except the red was more jewel corral red
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Rug! DONT BUY!
 from Columbus, GA,  Jul 10, 2012

I loathe this rug. It sheds more than any other rug I have ever seen. I wish I would've read the reviews before I bought this. I hate this rug. It is definitely NOT handmade either. It's ok looking for the price, but It sheds way too much. Save your money and use it towards a better quality rug that won't shed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit brighter but not too far off from stock photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrible. This rug sheds so much and it will NOT stop no matter what I do to it! I definitely have buyer's remorse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size and color were accurate. It does not appear to be "handmade"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from West Monroe, Louisiana,  Sep 18, 2011

I put this rug in my husband's den/tv room. It looks very classy and goes well with the furniture in the room. He is very pleased with it and everyone who sees it comments on how well it looks in the room. Looks like it cost much more than it did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug is a piece of crap!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2011

The rug was delivered as advertised. After 3 months, it is now falling apart with minimal wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality SUCKS!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fire Engine Red
 from Virginia,  Aug 24, 2011

I bought the rug for the family room but ended up using it elsewhere because the red was too bright. Thank goodness the rug looked great in that room. I bought another overstock rug for the family room and hit the jackpot. Beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more burgundy/maroon on the web. Actual color was a bright red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. looks and feels expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Seattle,  Jul 21, 2011

The rug is thick and looks and feels very high quality. Looks like a more expensive rug than it actually is. It has become the centerpiece of my living room and the colors are absolutely gorgeous! Very bright brick red with gray, gold, and light green accents against the beige background. There is some shedding but nothing unexpected. I have had this rug for a few months and I am very happy with it. Iced black tea was spilled on it and no stain was left behind after a lite scrubbing with a damp cloth. The pattern is busy enough not to notice dirt spots or pet hairs (which is nice in a house with a cat and a toddler).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual elegance
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2011

Very happy with the rug. We received it in 3 days. The colors and pattern appear to be a perfect match to what we saw online. The red is a rust red rather than a burgundy. We have it in our living room with dark brown couches and buttercream walls and it is a perfect fit for the room. It is both relaxed and casual and elegant at the same time. It will fit all seasons equally well. We've only had it for 1 week but the quality seems good. Only 1 thread has shed at this point. It doesn't look like it will shed. I did 4 hours of online research for this rug and overstock definitely had the best price! I feel great about my purchase - I think it was a great value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched what I saw online
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality, thick rug
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug! Buy it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2011

I was a little worried about buying a rug online and not being able to actually see the colors and feel the texture. I am so pleased with this rug. The colors match my living room perfectly and I love that it is so thick and plush. For the moeny, I feel this rug is a great value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from chicago,  Feb 11, 2010

i am thrilled with this rug. it is of such high quality, i can't believe i got it for the price i paid. i've seen this rug maker advertise their rugs in catalogs for thousands of dollars and that is how it looks. the red is hard to describe, a little lighter than a ruby red, but a beautiful color. the ribboning around the border is a pretty dark sage green. the border is mostly tans and ivory. overall, the colors are a bit muted which makes it look very rich to me, and somewhat antique. i, like other shoppers, was hesitant to buy a rug online. and while i did have to return the first rug i ordered, i am so happy with this one that i will continue to buy rugs from overstock. what a bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Madison MS,  Feb 8, 2010

The rug is lovely and well worth the purchase price. The pile is dense, the colors true to the image (although that color that looks green is actually more grey). Moreover, Overstock did a great job with customer service. There is some shedding, but nothing unexpected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING VALUE!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 22, 2010

If you are thinking about buying this rug DON'T HESITATE FOR A MINUTE!! It is a PHENOMENAL VALUE. I looked at cheaply made synthetic rugs at a local store that were the same price as this one! I had a coupon and ended up paying just over $300 on overstock - for an 8 foot by 10 foot WOOL RUG! CHEAP AND FAST SHIPPING - And it is GORGEOUS to boot!! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Destin, FL,  Nov 6, 2009

I am very Happy with the rug. Great colors, price etc. I would recommend this rug absolutely. I never thought I could get a rug for my living room at such a reasonable price. The shipping was cheap. I will defintely keep shopping at Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatest rug ever!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 5, 2009

This rug was so beautiful..my interior design friends loved it and it receives loads of compliments. It is thick, plush, and looks way more expensive than it was. I would definitely recommend it. ASC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tennessee,  Feb 18, 2009

So far, I have ordered 4 rugs through Overstock, and all are great. This one in particular is beautiful. It arrived sooner than expected and doesn;t shed, the colors are true and really brightens up the living room. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 8, 2008

I just unwrapped my rug and I LOVE it! The colors are rich and beautiful and the rug itself is thick and very comfortable on bare feet. It looks expensive, but what a great deal! I am so pleased with this purchase and would recommend this rug highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Persian Legend Red/ Ivory Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $613.69
Was $721.99
Compare $962.83
Save 36%
Handmade Soho Roses Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (2'6 x 14')
Sale $155.54
Was $182.99
Compare $217.00
Save 28%
Safavieh Lyndhurst Majestic Grey/ Beige Rug (2'3 x 14')
Sale $84.99
Was $99.99
Compare $115.38
Save 26%
Back to top