Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luna rug
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 6, 2013

The rust color is a stunning deep pumpkin orange that adds a pop to my room. I get so many compliments on the rug! It's beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a tee.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this rug. I bought it for a recently redecorated guest room. Whenever I show a picture of the room to anyone, the first question they ask is where did you get that rug? It makes the room! I am so very glad I bought it. Would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just as I had hoped it would be, a nice, rich, deep, pumpkin color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush. There is slight shedding, bit that is to be expected from a wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from San Francisco,  May 26, 2013

The quality of this rug is extremely poor. It sheds so bad that we literally had to sweep, dust and mop our house every single day. We couldn't take it anymore and had to take it out of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wish I would have been warned about how bad it shed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Shedder!!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2013

I was looking for a rug for my living room that resembled the *** rug from ***... This rug had the "look" I was going for without the high price. This exact rug is on ***- and sometimes cheaper if there's a special sale. I ordered this and found it about $100 cheaper, but Overstock said the one I ordered had already gone through and they couldn't price-match due to it being a "special sale". Kinda bummed I didn't research before buying- could've saved $100. Oh we'll! It's a super thick and heavy rug- a deep mustard yellow and cream (off-white) color. Unfortunately, the fibers shed like crazy!! I've vac'd it over 20 times, and it still sheds!! My crawling baby gets covered in yellow fibers whenever she's on the rug:( Too bad, because it has a nice look and really adds a pop of color to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a mustard yellow and cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick rug, but sheds like crazy!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Blue - Beautiful rug!
 from Lansdale, PA,  May 2, 2013

I love this rug! All of our furniture in this room is linen/cream colored and this rug definitely brightens it up! The rug is nice and comfortable and just beautiful. My only complaint is that I have to vacuum almost every day because it sheds quite a bit and the white fibers get into the blue and makes it look dull. I'm assuming this will become less frequent with time. But all in all I am extremely happy with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to what was pictured on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY and Beautiful
 Mar 22, 2016

I debated buying this rug for a couple of reasons. I was concerned the yellow would be dull and thrown off by the comments saying the white isn't a true white. I was super excited as I started to unroll it and immediately knew I'd made a good choice. Once I put it in my kitchen nook I could care less about the white/cream color. The yellow is gorgeous!! It was exactly what I was looking for. I must say...The only thing I read and decided to ignore was the smell. I put it down during lunch and when I returned early evening the smell was strong. I will try carpet deodorizer and hopefully it will air out. But, I still gave it a 5 because it's gorgeous, I've owned other wool rugs and its never been a long lasting problem. I'm honestly not overly concerned. If for some reason the smell is still prominent after a week I'll come back and give an update, but I'm keeping my rug :-)!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy P.
 Mar 14, 2016

Vacuum everyday for 6 months....it does stop shedding eventually. It's still beautiful after 2 years, 6 kids and animal's in quite a high traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 Jan 20, 2016

I was nervous ordering a rug this size based on an internet photo. When I opened the rug I was more than pleased with the quality, color and design. I have had it for about 3 years now in my bedroom. It has survived dogs, children and my husband and still looks great with little signs of wear. I'm in the market for another rug now and want the same manufacturer and quality...it's that great of a rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Jan 9, 2016

I have had so many complements on this rug, in fact I have had some people buy it when they saw mine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Rug
 Jan 1, 2016

I've had this rug for some time now and I love the print but am very unhappy with the shedding. I thought eventually it would stop shedding but it has not and its been almost two years! Other than the shedding the rug is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDDING SHEDDING SHEDDING
 Aug 3, 2015

I have a wire haired dog that sheds less than this rug. I use a Thermax to vacuum it and will dump the water 3 or 4 times while vacuuming this rug. Have had it for 6 months and the shedding has not subdued any. Don't even think about sitting on it, else you will look like the rug itself. It does look great and seems well made, but GOOD GOD it sheds. I WOULD NOT GIVE THIS RUG TO SOMEONE I HATE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer
 Apr 21, 2015

This rug was beautiful, unfortunately the loop portions of the rug were completely ruined by my dog by the end of one year. This rug was also horrible with the shedding. I know that wool sheds, but this was terrible. I thought is was just the wool, but I have since purchased a replacement rug and it sheds very little. However, if I didn't have animals I would purchase again, the shedding is worth the beauty of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Extra Vacuuming. Gorgeous!
 from Michigan,  Nov 6, 2014

Yes, this rug involves extra vacuuming. Which after a few months is starting to be less frequent. I got the Royal Blue and it really is a gorgeous rug. The print is classic yet modern again. The Royal Blue is an elegant splash of color. I get so many compliments on this rug. For the price, it is a really great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Boston, Ma,  Oct 29, 2014

My rug arrived quickly and was true to color, and style. Looks amazing in my dining room. Very nice under feet and i do recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for cat owners or toddlers
 from Alexandria VA,  Sep 8, 2014

Our cat practically destroyed the rug within days. This rug is not good for cats with claws and toddlers that spill. The rug has a modern, classy look, but did not work for our family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Boston,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this rug in blue for my sitting room. Great color, design and size. I did vacuum it and many rug fibers filled my vacuum but it is "wool" rug and that is what happens with wool. Alot of fibers. Not a huge deal. Rug still looks great. And great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, disappointed in the color
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 11, 2014

I just received this rug for the second time and am so disappointed to have to send it back AGAIN. The first ordered the Royal Blue as I wanted a dark blue and the navy looked really dark in the pictures. When I received the rug it was very bright blue so I sent it back and ordered the navy. The navy looks exactly the same and is a very bright blue. I honestly can't even tell the difference, but the tag on the rug states navy. So back it goes. Otherwise, the style, size and quality of the rug are great. I feel the colors of the rug shown online are very deceiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jun 1, 2014

I love this rug. Beautiful coloring & top quality. I get so many compliments and I feel like it brings my room to life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described and high quality.
 from Baldwin, New York,  Mar 8, 2014

It's always difficult to order something online without seeing or touching it, but this product is as described and the quality is excellent. It's an excellent value and I would order again. The rug is so plush that I love how it feeling on my bare feet. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marrakesh Trellis Wool Rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 29, 2014

This rug is beautiful...The color is even prettier than online! It's very thick and soft underfoot, I have had a lot of compliments on this rug and asked where I found it. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought