Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and great value
 from VA,  Dec 23, 2013

Pretty colors, thick. sheds a little bit, but a great value. It's very thick, my hallway doors will all need to be planed down!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beatiful rug
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 20, 2013

As other reviewers noted, the colors are much more muted than in the picture. I would say the blue is like washed out denim because it has variations in it. The other colors include light beige, medium beige, dark rose and cranberry. The package arrived well wrapped in less than a week. I vacuumed it right away and left it unrolled in another area of the house for a few days to let the slight odor dissipate. I am also a great believer in Scotchgard and gave the runner a treatment. I've had the rug for about 3 weeks and have not noticed any excessive shedding. It really brightens up a hallway that doesn't get a lot of natural light. I would definitely recommend this - the quality and price are excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice buy
 from NC,  Apr 10, 2013

The color is lighter, which I like. The blue is really light blue (maybe with some gray shade). It sheds a bit in the beginning, but not much. shipped in rolls, nice. Rather thick in a nice way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is lighter than the web. The yellow part is more of cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug for the money
 from greater Boston area,  Jan 9, 2013

The rug is very nice. I bought it as a runner for my kitchen. It looks ok, but is a bit soft for this application---the colors on the site appeared darker and richer. The blue is a light blue and the boder is light shades of beige and creme with rust and green accents (very small).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but sheds a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all it appeared to be
 from Jackson Heights, NY,  Jul 16, 2012

If the rug was the same color as the on site photo, this review would be all positive. However, it seems like a completely different rug because of the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are totally different on site than the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good although the rug sheds a bit. It is well made though and very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color difference, the description was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice runner
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 23, 2011

Soft, thick, lovely colors, perfect length for my back (and highly trafficked) hallway. Excellent price for this nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were softer, which I actually liked better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...aside from the color issue (which was not an issue for me).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for stairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2010

Am giving 4 stars (instead of 5) b/c I was surprised by the LIGHT BLUE color of the background....the screen picture makes the Blue look like a jewel color, but it is Light Blue. The surrounding border is not the yellow/gold pictured, but an oatmeal color.....as all other reviewers say, the colors are def'ly more muted that what is shown. This in no way takes away from the beauty of the rug - it is lovely. We ordered 3 rugs and are having them cut down for a stairway.....cheaper than a conventional runner, and a little different than the run-of-the-mill offerings in the rug stores for stair runners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Clovis CA,  Sep 8, 2010

This runner is beautiful and very heavy. Doesn't slip around much even with my crazy dogs running all over the house. As usual Overstock products are great....not to mention the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hall runner
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2010

Lovely hall runner as pictured online - perhaps a bit softer in color than pictured. Works really well on my new hardwood hallway floor. Has been shedding a bit as we break it in; hopefully this is a temporary thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy Runner 2'3 x 12
 from Birmingham, Al,  Mar 25, 2010

Nice rug and great buy. Colors are more muted and subdued than picture on my P.C. Need more intense/vibrant colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top