Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Indiana,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this rug! the print is even more beautiful in person than online. It's a soft wool, low pile and easy to vacuum. The blue, cream, sage and red shades in it are lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous! The colors are rich.
 from Mississippi,  Feb 15, 2014

This rug is beautiful, the colors are rich and the pile of the rug is very generous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not like photo
 from Arlington VA,  Feb 11, 2014

This rug appears to have a number of "jewel tones" on my computer monitor, but it is much, much lighter in person. there is no dark red, no gold, and the green is very washed out. What reads as red on your screen is pink. What reads as gold is ivory. If you're looking for a pastel rug with a soft blue background, this is it. Looking for more "masculine" colors, particularly red and gold, this is NOT the rug!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for our dining room
 from VT,  Jan 9, 2014

We needed a traditional rug for our dining room and we both liked the print and colors of this one - and the price :) It shipped quickly, like everything from this site. The colors are more muted, almost faded, compared to the photo, but that was ok for us. We knew we were getting a rug online and since you cant touch it before buying it, you have to know going in that colors will not be exact in person as they are on the computer screen, That being said, we are totally happy. It does shed like others have mentioned, but I don't mind. It doesn't cause any extra cleaning; just the normal daily vacuuming (I have kids and they drop food). Also, I saw the exact same pattern on the Ballard Design website for twice the price. I almost choked. Thankfully I shop around! Great inexpensive rug; we even purchased a runner by the same rug company after receiving this one. The price is right for a large rug like this!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 29, 2013

I bought this rug a little over a month ago because I had previously purchased a 12' runner in the same pattern and was happy with it. The colors of the rug are very muted - mostly a lovely washed denim blue that looks great against my light oak hardwood. I read other reviews before I ordered it and was aware that several others mentioned the shedding. Well, they were right! It is a pure wool rug, so I expected some shedding, but this is really excessive. If you don't mind vacuuming almost every day, this rug is a good choice. It's thick and soft and does look much more expensive than the Overstock price. It came folded up, rather than rolled and it did take a few weeks for the creases to flatten out. Overall, I'm very pleased with it and hopeful that the shedding will lessen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

Would I recommend to a friend? I don't have to, everyone that sees my new guest bedroom asks where did you get the rug! The colors are beautiful, the softness is incredible and the price and delivery were outstanding, but after all it's from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous area rug - true to online sample color
 from Peyton, CO,  Dec 7, 2013

I've been looking at this area rug for several months, primarily through the online sales sites of two major home improvement chains. Just by chance, I came across the same rug at Overstock.com and found the best price and the most helpful reviews. I purchased the rug for a good-sized sitting room adjoining our master bedroom. I had a specific color palette in mind while I was shopping around, and the Legacy light blue wool rug had the perfect combination of colors and was offered in a useful variety of sizes, which eliminated any dilemma of finding the right rug in the wrong size. These are the pros and cons of this rug as best as I can describe: PROS - Rug is true to the online sample color. After reading many reviews that stated that the color was more pastel than expected and so didn't match the online photo well, I expected the rug to be paler and brighter in color, but, to my best estimation, the photo online gives an excellent color reference for prospective buyers. The colors are muted with a subtle deepness that gives a richness and immediate impression of quality to the rug. I've checked the rug carefully in different light (overhead, direct natural, and indirect natural) and have found no evidence of pink wool fibers as some reviewers reported were in their rugs. The closest to pink that I've found are a coral/terracotta color used with a rust colored wool. By-the-way, the written description describes the color as primarily blue with ivory, red, sage, and gold accents. Blue as the primary color is accurate as is gold as one of the accent colors, but "sage" is really more olive and "red" is the rust color I mentioned previously. The blend of colors is very pleasing to me and just what I had hoped for! It works very well in my Arts and Crafts-eclectic style home. - Rug is thick and feels absolutely luxurious under my feet. My grandchildren play in this room, so I'm pleased that this cushy, comfy, warm rug is here for them to loll about on. CONS - Rug is off-gassing beyond expectation. I've other wool rugs, and the only ones that haven't had the initial smelliness were those that are hand or machine knotted/tied. This rug is "hand-tufted" which includes bonding the back with glue and then covering it with canvas. The odor may be coming from that glue, as other reviewers suggested. The odor seems to have gotten better overnight, so I'm hoping that it will soon be gone altogether. We are very happy with the Legacy area rug so far. Beautiful and cozy addition to our home and good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's thick and nice, but color is lighter
 from Dublin, ca,  Nov 3, 2013

I love the think wool rugs and this is a great deal compared to many. However, I was hoping the color would be closer to the piicture. The gold/yellow is a lot ligher and so is the blue. I hope my two children take their time destroying it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Purchaser
 from Michigan,  Oct 25, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and a great price especially for the size (9x12). I was having trouble determining from the picture the actual color of the blue in the rug. Other reviews said it was not like the picture, so I went to Lowe's and got the Valspar paint Pale Flowers color and based my decision on it. After receiving the rug I went to my local paint store and determined that it was actually Benjamin Moore HC-149 Buxton Blue, which was perfect. Not sure if there is a large variance in the dye lots, but that is the color of my rug. The gold is a true gold and the red is like a raspberry color. I love it. Not much pilling and there was a smell, but nothing more than what is to be expected after getting a new rug. We just sprayed some Febreze on it and it was fine. Love it and highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Mill Creek, WA,  Oct 3, 2013

After reading all of the positive reviews for this rug, I decided to order it for our newly remodeled master bedroom. It looks beautiful with our new hardwood floors and compliments the wood pieces of furniture we have in there as well. The colors were even better than what I could see on line. I does shed a lot when vacuuming, but so did our similar Pottery Barn one that we paid twice as much for. We like it so much, I have ordered a smaller, matching one for the adjoining vanity area. Both rugs together came to way less than the Pottery Barn one I had picked out initially for the bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from CA,  Oct 1, 2013

Gorgeous thick PASTEL colored rug that goes perfectly with my decorating around Impressionist prints.. This is a fabulous value for a baeutiful and impressive rug if you can use current pastel colors. I purchased the 6 x 9, and it is drop dead gorgeous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design, disappointing quality
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. It is very heavy and with the recommended pad it lies flat and does not move around on the floor. I've had wool rugs before and expected a certain amount of shedding, however, after six months in my family room, it is still shedding a substantial amount of wool with every vacuuming, and fibers litter the tile floor around the edges of the rug requiring daily dusting. There are only two adults and no pets in my household, yet "furballs" form every time we sit in chairs to watch TV. The colors are perfect for my remodeled great room, and due to its size and weight it would be too much trouble to return it. I won't order from this manufacturer again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Delaware shore,  Jun 25, 2012

This rug was purchased for our dining room and looks beautiful against the brazilian cherry floors. This was a great buy as it looks like a very expensive rug. We are very happy with our purchase and it arrived quickly and expertly packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description was good but actual rug was even better. The picture does not show how beautiful the rug is in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have many rugs by this manufacturer and as before high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug for the price
 from New England,  Jun 15, 2012

The rug is gorgeous. It is similar in quality to ones I have seen for three or four times the price. The colors are a paler version of those shown on my computer screen, as if the rug had been left out in the sun to fade. The blue in our rug is a medium-to-pale gray-blue, not aqua as described by some other reviewers. The other main color is tan, and the accent colors are light and medium sage green, a semi-faded, oriental rug red and a little bit of burgundy. There is also a small amount of gold/mustard. The colors seem to work well with every Pottery Barn sofa fabric swatch we ordered, and look great with the Benjamin Moore historic colors in our house. It should be very easy to match furniture and drapery fabrics to this rug. The rug arrived in 36 hours, and in perfect condition. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was that it smelled terrible upon arrival. Two weeks later, the smell is not noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a sun-faded version of the one on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous colors, thick, soft pile, medium shedding. Excellent product for the price. Only the initial smell made me give it 4 stars instead of 5.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug but sheds
 from harlem, ny,  May 30, 2012

the rug is beautiful but sheds like crazy, thank god for my dyson! the color is very muted and pale compared to the pic, just like the other reviewers noted. however i knew that and love this rug...the 4 stars is because it sheds like crazy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pale
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but beware the colors!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

I refused to believe the reviews that said the colors were off, they were more muted than the picture describes, and when I opened it, I felt it was even more muted than I might have imagined. The good news is I love it, but I was totally shocked by how far off from the image it really was. So, while I am delighted, ultimately, I understand if other customers are disappointed and do not find a way for the rug to fit their color scheme. I was disappointed that, only after placing the order, I learned the produce was hand-tufted. Many other Safavieh rugs on Overstock announce they are hand-tufted. This one did not. I had done a lot of research that led me to believe I did not want a hand-tufted rug because of the smell of the glue on the backing. However, after placing the order, it then popped up that it was hand-tufted. If some descriptions of other rugs announce that they are hand-tufted, then one would assume that one that does not would not, in fact, turn out to be hand-tufted. It remains to be seen if the smell diminishes. In terms of quality, it seems perhaps less good than the other rug I bought from the Anatolia collection from Safavieh, also on Overstock. com, Ancestral Indian Tree, but I am hoping it will be as beautiful long term as the colors would encourage one to hope it will be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Far from accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful rug, expensive looking, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate in terms of color and construction--hand-tufted can be a real pain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from California,  Apr 1, 2012

The colors, are nice, not vibrant. An excellent choice for our bedroom. Nice to hit the thick tufts of this carpet than the hardwood floor first thing in the morning. Comfy to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are not as drab as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy Blue Wool Rug
 from casper, wyoming,  Mar 12, 2012

I would recommend this purchase to a friend. It will wear forever. Looks and feels expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Greaat quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely high end rug, looks expensive
 from South East Florida/N.Y.C.,  Mar 10, 2012

We needed a large area rug for our New York apartment. This one is very nice and thick and has somewhat a dull color but in a good way. At first I was not pleased that the blue was more blue and less gray but have decided I like it now. It is very heavy in this size and was a little difficult to manage the weight and get it into place. We did not go for a rug pad and don't feel it needs one. Other reviewers said it would shed and smell funny. Both are true but not that bad. The smell was gone within a week. It continues to shed but nothing serious. All in all, it is a great rug and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is slightly more subdued in person and a little more blue in the background than I expected. Looks more gray blue on my computer screen but it is really just a light blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug comes from a high end carpet store that we recognized and is very good quality. It does shed a lot in the beginning tho.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Purchase
 from California,  Mar 8, 2012

Just beware that the colors are somewhat off from the picture on O. I will be keeping the rug but would of preferred if the colors where spot on with the O picture. Also the rug is more shabby chic than anything else. I would recommend this rug but know what you are getting into. One last thing the rug took a couple months to lose its odor to a acceptable level. In the mean time it made for some congested sinuses during sleeping because the rug is in our bedroom. -Gold tones are really more yellowish. -Odor for couple months. -Shabby Chic more so than elegant in style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color discription was not accurate. The warmer gold tones in the picture read more to yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description not really accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Paradise Light Blue Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9)
Sale $354.59
Was $393.99
Compare $836.86
Save 58%
(18)
Handmade Heirloom Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $540.89
Was $600.99
Compare $1119.00
Save 52%
(24)
Back to top