For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Warwick, NY,  Nov 12, 2010

What a wonderful experience....this rug showed up at my door 2 days after I ordered it. Easy to install and a beautiful addition to my family room space. A little bit of an odor for the first day along with some shedding but no complaints at all. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug!
 from Manhattan, NY,  Nov 11, 2010

I am SO pleased with this rug!! The colors are exactly as pictured, and the rug feels thick and rich. It ads so much to my living room. The colors work very well together and the rug adds a cozy yet elegant feel to the room. Also, I placed the order on a Wednesday afternoon and it was delivered on Friday! So quick. It was packaged well and it was super easy for my husband and I to roll it out into position (and I'm 8 months pregnant!). I highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rugs
 from Oregon,  Oct 15, 2010

After a major home remodel I chose two of the 9 x 12 rugs, two 2 x 3 rugs and an 8 foot runner in the Anatolia pattern in blue. It was exactly what I was expecting. The colors are a muted shade of blue and look antique. It matches my decor perfectly. I wish I had ordered another runner for my hallway but am unable to find one as they are out of stock. Have already shared with several friends where I bought them and all are now searching for their own perfect rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied!
 from Charleston, wv,  Sep 29, 2010

Ordered our rug on Sunday afternoon and it was delivered on Wednesday. It was easy to unwrap and lay out. I did it myself. The colors aren't as bright, but it still looks awesome. The rug is very think and will stay in place without a pad. Because of the size of the rug, it wasn't totally rolled up...but it was folded so it was easy to maneuver. Very satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Oregon,  Sep 21, 2010

Exceptional rug. Colors are as pictured online, subtle blue-gray, with corals, beige and some subtle pink. Fits beautifully in our bedroom. Very nice quality, equal to rugs I have purchased for almost twice this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 16, 2010

This is a beautiful rug, high quality and plush. I was a bit disappointed in the colors. Very soft shades. Still a buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value
 from White Plains NY,  Feb 12, 2010

Of the many pieces I have bought from Overstock, this is the best product in both quality and price. Certainly a few hundred $$$ less than other stores. I had to return a rug pad, as this rug is well thick enough with support. No reservations in recommending this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy area Rug
 from North California,  Jan 6, 2010

Wow, what a beautiful piece of workmanship. We received the rug in reasonable time and were even more impressed with the actual colors than the online version. It is true these colors are more muted and soft but that is a plus. We had a bit of trouble laying out the rug pad, which came with an awful plastic odor. Thankfully after machine washing the pad and air drying, it was odor free. I think previous reviewers who said there was an odor to the carpet may have been referring to the rug pad, purchased separately. The rug had very little 'new' odor. The vacuum is picking up fine wool fibers but that is becoming less, the more it is broken in and vacuumed. It looks lovely against our new wood laminate flooring. We also bought the matching 8 foot runner. Hope it becomes available again so you can enjoy it, too.Overall, a good investment, and such a plush carpet, which is rare for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from durham, nc,  Dec 30, 2009

we love our new rug! it was waiting at our house within 3 days of it being ordered, and arrived in perfect condition. the colors are a bit more muted than the website portrays, but still very beautiful and well suited for a room that now looks very cozy, warm, and comfortable thanks to its beautiful addition. highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Rug
 from Augusta,GA,  Dec 27, 2009

Shipped very quickly, rug is beautiful although much lighter colors than pictured. Appears to be high quality. The rug was made in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy 9 x 12 rug
 from delray beach, Fl,  Dec 13, 2009

I debated for sometime on if the Internet picture would do the rug justice and if it would work for my specific room. I am so pleased with the end result! The rug looks exactly as the Internet picture and it works beautifully in my dining room. The quality is what I was hoping for even though I was disappointed in learning the rug was made in China. It is a comfortable, thick pile which is cozy underfoot. I am now on the lookout for another rug from Overstock.com. I do not hesitate to give this purchase a thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Louisville KY,  Dec 4, 2009

I came back home from work and found that my husband had arrived early and already layed it out. WOW it is beautiful. Met each and every one of my expectations. The color is a pale blue with beige and salmon accents. Works great with my new hardwood floors. We bought it cozy up the room and help with the ecco from having all hardwood.The pile is nice and plush, well woven. It did have a slight smell (like a wool rug in storage would) and it did shed some. I expect it to shed a bit more. But overall i am very happy about this purchase.This was my very first rug purchase from overstock, and i was really concerned about the large purchase and not seeing it in person first.Great deal!! I am soo excited, can you tell???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legacy wool rug 9x12
 from Cordova, TN,  Nov 20, 2009

I have been shopping for an oversized wool rug for nearly a year, with cost being a major factor but knowing I could find quality as well. This is my first Overstock purchase and I am VERY pleased. Shipping was faster than expected, and the quality far exceeds the price. The colors are more subtle and muted than in the image, but not an issue of concern. Gorgeous rug.Thank you so much!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 28, 2009

This is a beautiful rug. Thick and with gorgeous coloring. The blue color is almost an exact match to Behr paint color Aqua Smoke. I was hesitant to order without seeing it, but I'm glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than it looks
 from Putney, Vermont,  Jul 23, 2009

This is a Safavieh, a beautiful soft pallet of colors, and a far better value than I expected. The pile is plush and the center is definitely light blue with a whisper of green in it-- not greenish as it looked on my computer. The only problem was short-lived: it had to air out for a few days before it stopped smelling. I thought a wool rug would not smell (others I have bought did not) but I don't know how this rug was treated chemically. I couldn't stay in the room while it was airing. Also: I am not sure if this 100% wool. Nonetheless I am very pleased and recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 22, 2009

The rug was delivered promptly exactly as described and is truly beautiful. We could not be more pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Galveston, TX,  Jul 16, 2009

I am so very happy with this rug. It is perfect for the area I had in mind, and is very thick and luxurious-feeling. I must admit, the colors are a little more muted than they appear on-line, but still within the realm of being a great match for the room. Folding of the rug during shipping caused some bends that took a while to fall out, but they did. I am very happy with the quality, appearance and feel of this rug, and with the speed in which it was received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color off
 Jun 29, 2009

The carpet is beautiful, but the other reviewers are correct that it is really not blue, it is a light slate grey which picks up blue if there is true blue around it. Our paint color was a very light blue with some green in it (like a very light robin's egg blue) and the carpet made the walls look green. I liked the carpet enough to repaint the walls a truer blue and it looks great now. But don't be fooled - it's really not a blue carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets one year later
 from Cape Cod, MA,  May 4, 2009

This carpet is lovely and still looks good a year later, after fairly heavy traffic. It does "shed" quite a bit during the first few months, but after that it's fine. A great price for the quality, appearance and size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet ib beautiful but sheds excessively
 from Chester, VA,  Aug 4, 2008

The carpet is absolutely breathtaking. My only problem is that it sheds so much. I have an eight month old who can not resist putting the wool lint in her mouth and I am constantly vaccuming. I have read that lower end wool carpets will shed more that higher end carpets and that shedding occurs naturally in the beginning but will eventually cease once broken in. I hope this is the case because this rug is without a doubt gorgeous.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top