Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
legacy rug
 Oct 27, 2010

We are pleased with this rug. We bought the 9X12 size and my husband said it measured 3" less in width, but they do warn that the measurements are appoximate. It did have a strange smell (from the plastic wrap perhaps) for a few days or so, but by the 5th day it seemed aired out by keeping the window open. The blue/gray color compliments the light butter color on our walls. It's color value is just right for us; not too light and not too dark. I believe that If this rug was purchased in a store it would be at least 5 times what I paid for it. Probably even more than that really. I am a little worried about the light border showing dirt in the long run, but it's just in my sewing room so it should be okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 12, 2010

This rug is a nice and beautiful rug, especially for the price paid. As other reviewers said, the colors appear a little more muted in person (which I think make thems actually more beautiful). The rug is nice and thick and had very little odor and practically no shedding, which I really appreciated. I would recommend this rug, for sure and think it could work with a variety of different colors in different rooms. I could put this in almost any room of my house and it would match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Berlin, CT,  Sep 19, 2010

I could not be happier with this rug. The quality is excellent for the price range and it is stunning in our living room! As stated by previous reviews the colors are more muted and softer than they appear over the computer but I knew what to expect and I love it. What appears to be gold is actually more of a tan and the red parts are certainly more muted. As long as you are not expecting the colors of the rug to appear as they do on your screen you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from TX,  Aug 14, 2010

great colors, expensive looking and and a great weight..fabulous buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors are warm and cozy
 from East Coast,  Aug 11, 2010

I love this rug. The colors are so warm and cozy they fill up the room. It is thick and comfortable & feels so good to bare feet. It doesn't shed like many new wool carpets, what a wonderful surprise. I am completely satisfied and exceedingly happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Jul 6, 2010

The colors are great and the rug is soft. A good buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Brookings, Oregon,  May 11, 2010

I'd been going back and forth between this rug and a carpet from a well known homegoods company that was about twice as much for awhile. I wanted a rug for the dining room in our new home which would work with antique table and hutch and new chairs, as well as my china. This rug is thick, a beautiful shade of azure blue, more blue than green, with warm accent colors. I use a pad with it and I couldn't be more pleased. I ordered the small size for in front of the entry door. High quality. I'd been out shopping for rugs locally and the price was probably less than a third of what you'd expect to pay for similar quality. If the colors/design are right for you, go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Glenwood Springs, CO,  May 8, 2010

I was so happy with the purchase of this rug. I received it in under a week in perfect shape. I have not experienced the "shedding" that other reviews talked about. The colors are beautiful...somewhat muted, but not too washed out like some. The blue works perfectly with my neutral decor...really pops! I am so comfortable doing my stretching on it...very cushy, as we also bought the nice pad to go underneath since we recently laid laminate flooring. It stays in place nicely. Vacuums up really well. Wish there was a shorter runner I could also purchase! Love the rug!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely plush rug
 from Idaho,  Apr 2, 2010

delivered in timely manner First real rug purchase and very pleased. Colors as expected and lovely. Very nice quality rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely carpet
 from Charleston,  Mar 29, 2010

I sent this carpet to a dear friend as a surprise -- not really sure if the colors/pattern would be quite right for her home. She just called me, thrilled with the quality and the "look" of the rug, and says she will put it in her living room! (I'm eager to see it!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Quick
 from Aspen, Colorado,  Mar 28, 2010

This is a beautiful rug! It is thick and plush and I have not had any issues with shedding like those in reviews that I had read about other wool rugs. The colors are mild and calm, and the entire amalgam of colors and patterns is warm-feeling and very attractive. As other reviews indicated, I would not call the colors in my rug pastel-but of medium hues of the colors shown in the web site picture. This is the kind of rug that exudes quality and I have a feeling it will be around for a long time. I was quite impressed with the quick delivery time and the unbelievably bullet-proof packaging to protect the rug. Mine was delivered onto my snowy front porch and was not threatened by the elements in the least. Thanks Overstock-I am a committed to shopping Overstock for your affordability, quality, and service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 5, 2010

I was very disappointed when I received this rug, the colors were not what I expected. Don't expect vibrant, rich colors..instead you will get a very patel palette. I was expecting a lighter blue shade as per other reviews but the entire rug is much, much lighter than what is pictured. I returned the rug and I don't think I will buy another rug online as it is expensive to pay the return shipping--definite waste of money...However, the quality of the rug was great..very thick and durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Virginia,  Jan 18, 2010

I bought this rug about 10 months ago. It came in very quickly along with the other items I ordered, (although the delivery company left them in my driveway!). It arrived in good condition, very thick and appears to be well made for the price. The pattern is quite striking. However, the blue was much lighter than it appears on the website, and the overall tone is a bit too "pastel toned" than I would have hoped. I did keep it for my room because I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it. The one big drawback was how much it shedded! I had to vacuum 4-5 times a week to keep up with the clumps of fibers wafting over my wood floors surrounding the rug. It continued to shed (much more than the other wool rug I bought from Overstock.com in the same shipment) for 5 -6 more months. It has also not worn as well as the other rug. It has quite a few pulls where the yarn appears longer than the surrounding fibers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from northeastern CT,  Jan 10, 2010

I loved this rug. The colors lit up the room. It was thick and looks well made. I couldn't believe it was delivered in just 2 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy wool rug
 from Williamsville NY,  Dec 2, 2009

Order was shipped and received in one day. The colors were fabulous.We expected lighter colors due to previous reviews but found they were actually quite vibrant. the Blues were exactly as the picture showed with subtle hints of Green. The rug was thick and matched perfectly with all the colors in the room.A great buy as well as great service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these rugs and I couldn't be more pleased! They are beautiful. They did not have the odor others mentioned. The colors are rich and beautiful! They came when they said they would (actually sooner) and they were perfect. I have never ordered anything of this caliber over the internet before, nor have I ever ordered from Overstock.Com. I will not hesitate to do so again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find!
 from Wheeling, WV,  Oct 2, 2009

This rug is wonderful. A great value! Other reviews helped me to expect the lighter color on delivery. It still works really well with my colors and has a very nice hand. Don't worry about the "new rug smell", it goes away after a couple days. Great for transitional decor or a more traditional look. Love the fringe-less edges. Gives it an updated feel. And it was delivered in 2 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug great price
 from Nyack, NY,  Sep 1, 2009

We received our rug yesterday and after a little airing out, it's amazing. The colors are more subtle than I was expecting, but I am happy about that as I was wondering how it would look. I'm very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 4, 2008

This rug is beautiful! It is thick and well made. The colors are a little more muted than appear on my screen but have a lovely antique finish. Overstock delivered the rug in perfect condition in a week. I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue rug
 from McDonough,Georgia,  Apr 25, 2012

I had to return the rug because the colors were different when I got it,so I sent it back and reordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top