For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but colors are much lighter than depicted
 from greater Boston area,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice rug but the colors are not rich as shown on the site picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much lighter! the blue is a light blue and the border is creme/beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware!
 from MA,  Dec 11, 2012

Very unhappy as the cost to return it would be great for a large rug. I have had to vacuum everyday for the last 2 months!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same. Very muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shedding like crazy, loose and uneven fibers visible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 29, 2012

Beautiful rug, lovely soft colors. Leave the windows open for a few days because of the chemical fumes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 21, 2012

The quality of the rug is lacking related to the tendency of the rug to make pulls in the fabric with the simplest of wear. The color and pattern on the rug are lovely but I fear the durability of this product is a concern. Thank you for letting me voice my concerns for this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared well to the color represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed that the rug was delivered with several pulls in the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described the product well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Hebron, IL,  Aug 7, 2012

This rug is even more beautiful than I expected. The color is wonderful; a silver blue flield with soft oranges and cream. It looks gorgeous in my family room, perfectly complementlng the gray stacked stone fireplace wall. I thought my husband would think it was too formal, but he loves it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality. It did sluff off for a week or so, but then was just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from Limerick Pa.,  Jul 30, 2012

The rug is absolutely perfect. The blue is a light aqua just like it looked on my computer screen. It was delivered in just 3 days. The quality is excellent and the price was terrific! I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with my legacy rug
 from texas,  Jul 12, 2012

the rug is beautiful and arrived very quickly. dont be alarmed by the odor when you first unwrap it, this quickly disappears. the colors are a bit softer which still looks outstanding. very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just a bit pailer in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and luxurious, still shedsa bit filling up the vacuum canister very quickly but this is typical with new wool rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you like the photo, pick a different rug
 from Colorado,  Jun 12, 2012

This rug is nothing like the photo so if you want one in those colors keep looking. The rug is pastel blue and pink in person. There is no "red" in the rug as described, it's pink with a brown outline. If you do want a pink and blue rug then the quality seemed fine. I was so disappointed with this purchase but Overstock customer care was helpful with the return process so I haven't sworn off Overstock just yet. However, I would recommend that you look at a different rug if you're looking for something with the red/golden tones pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate - "red" is actually pink outlined with brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from San Antonio TX,  Jun 7, 2012

We bought this for our bedroom, and I was hoping the reviews about the colors being more muted and pastel were correct--and they are. It looks lovely with our knotty honey-pine bedroom set. The red is definitely more of a dark pink, but it still looks good with our brick red recliner. I'm not sure the pile is a full .65", but the rug still has a nice weight and feel to it. I have bought several wool rugs the last few years, as our house has all hard wood flooring, and this one isn't shedding nearly as much as some of the others. It does shed some, but I vacuum upstairs once or twice a week and that seems to be enough. I'm pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more pastel in tone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and attractive
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 29, 2012

This looks very attractive, the design is great. The colors are lighter/less vibrant than in the picture, but it is still very nice and contributes to a nice looking room. The rug sheds a LOT for the first few months, so don't be surprised, but it doesn't seem to have a negative impact on the rug. That did stop, and now the rug is nice looking, easy to maintain and spot clean, comfortable (I walk barefoot a lot). I think this is a good purchase, about 1 year later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little bit lighter/more subtle than it appears in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade legacy
 from Maryland,  Apr 23, 2012

Was really looking forward to this but I was dissapointed to see the product. Looked much less finer than the picture and the colors looked faded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked very dull and faded. not worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked much brighter in pic, pattern was much clearer on picture thatn actual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Mar 3, 2012

Excellent area rug. Description is accurate as to size shape and color. Delivery was timely. Rug was well wrapped and in excellent condition on delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photos displayed the subtle color combination quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pile is quite plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 6, 2012

This is a really nice rug. It is very plush and soft. I was really pleased that like many of the other reveiws said its colors weren't as bold as those shown. It looks amazing in my daughter's room, her walls are pale purple and it compliements they perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much softer than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trust the reviews, and you'll please pleased!
 from Central WA,  Feb 4, 2012

I trusted the many reviews that said the rug was actually much more subtle in color- and they were right. I was counting on them, as I didn't want a rug to take center stage. My furnishings are all earthy, autumn-colored, but the painted trim and built-ins are a pale, blue-gray. I needed a rug to sort of marry the two, and this one truly does! The dining room has a big, north-facing window. In that indirect light, the rug appears a subtle, grayish blue, and the red detail looks brick colored or even maroon, but not at all fire-truck red. The actual rug looks like a vintage version of the one in the O site photo. It sheds, but just vacuum it up. You really cant beat the price anywhere for such a nice rug. It's the second rug I've purchased from O. I'm very satisfied with both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site is much more vivid. The actual rug is subdued.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine enough. But again, the color on the site photo isn't true, although the many reviews generally described the rug that I purchased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I sprang for this one!
 from Michigan-upper penninsula,  Dec 27, 2011

I have a big old house with hard-wood floors, and have accumulated great silk rugs from China, cheap rugs from Bangladesh, and medium quality rugs from Nepal. This is medium-but, really, an amazing deal! It was exactly what I had been looking for-right size, right color, right price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more colorful than I imagined from the photo and the reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am as happy as can be! This makes my feet happy, though admittedly, the wool is rather coarse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice carpet for the money
 from columbus, ohio,  Dec 18, 2011

Nice rug for the price. The quality of the wool isn't the best compared to a Karastan, but does compare to Pottery Barn carpets, which are a couple of hundred dollars more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors not as bright, more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as what i would expect froman inexpensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except color as noted above.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Barkhamsted, CT,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. It arrived in two days. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It think it was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much lint
 from Alabama,  Sep 26, 2011

The rug is beautiful colors but there is way too much lint that comes from it. The lint fills my bagless vacuum every time I use it. If not vacuumed often, the lint will come off on to the hardwood floor or on our clothes. I bought the companion runner rug and it does the same thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality; too much lint and fibers pick out easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect
 from va,  Apr 29, 2011

i have been looking for a replacement rug for my family room for months- both online and in stores...I was sort of afraid of the online option due to color changes and limited return options, but i finally took the plunge and ordered this rug. The colors are true to my computer screen- medium blue, brick red, cream and green, all somewhat muted. It has not pilled or shedded at all, and really livens up my room. This room gets a lot of foot traffic, so I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money, but i didnt want a cheap looking rug, either. This rug fits the bill perfectly, and I didn't have to haul it home! Delivered to my door- ordered on monday and here on wednesday...awesome. I have already gotten lots of compliments on it. Thanks O.co!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up my office.
 from Newport RI,  Apr 18, 2011

The colors are fast and clear, the knots per inch are solid and the rug is great to walk on barefoot, the ultimate test.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top